Parking coupon sharing.

Knoobie

Sharing of remaining time on parking coupons  

117 members have voted

1. 1. Would you share your remaining time on the parking coupon if you're leaving?

• Yes, I would!
    • Why should I?
    • I don't put parking coupon.

If car beside u coupon expiring, would u put on his wiper? Lol

I did it once, warden was about to summon that car, then he say I cannot do that, I ask him which rule say cannot, he threaten to summon me then got aggressive and challenge me.... reported to his company

In the US (where they have those parking meters you feed coins into), it is against the law to put coins into someone else's meter. Good Samaritans have found this out the hard way.

Singapore, AFAIK hasn't enforced this sort of thing, but you can get into ugly situations with overzealous wardens, like what happened in your case.

Basically, the gahmen doesn't like to be cheated of their fine money. You're depriving them of that earning by doing what you're doing. Even if the guy is not about to be summoned, you're depriving the gahmen of that bit of earning that comes from him tearing a fresh coupon.

This sort of thing shouldn't matter to us, but it matters a lot to Pay And Pay. [laugh]

Cannot meh??

Anyway I always wonder if the warden can just take the coupon away and issue a summon to the car. Since the original coupons have expired and the valid one under the wiper can be removed easily.

True no rules saying that we cannot put coupon for other people car what

I always overshot my parking coupon, how to share?

Why not, you still can share:- if the other guy is the type who never puts coupon at all ie "taking the risk" type, he wont mind using your expired coupon coz if he's caught, its an 'over-parked' offense, not 'parking without coupon" The former carries a lighter fine than the latter.

That one if the guy really naughty one

But what if the guy is a season parking holder? He will said bascake who throw litter at my car???

I see alot people parking coupon expiring or expired. Got one case beside my car coupon expiring as i walk past his car to enter my car.

Bo pian cant share cos my coupon overshot the timing already that time

You are a kind-hearted person!

Can try over-tear your coupons (over-estimate your parking time) so that you have 'excess' time on the coupon to pass to others when you leave? btw, where do you usually park, I will use the same carpark in case I bump into you when you are leaving.... Just kidding... [grin]

That one if the guy really naughty one

But what if the guy is a season parking holder? He will said bascake who throw litter at my car???

LOL, pass him one stack used coupons, by the time he checks everyone and wants to say basket, you are already gone!!! [grin]

Edited by Super7

i usually tear coupon with 20 mins buffer. if i'm having a quick lunch, i'll have a fresh 30 mins coupon by the time i'm back in my car. usually pass it to whoever i come across. most are very thankful, some are surprised by such a good lobang. i've never been on the receiving end but it doesn't really matter.

Yes. don't waste it!!! [thumbsup]

pang sai one no need to put coupon lah,

but how would the warden know you go pang sai and wont fine you? put toilet paper instead of coupon? [confused][:p]

You are a kind-hearted person!

Can try over-tear your coupons (over-estimate your parking time) so that you have 'excess' time on the coupon to pass to others when you leave? btw, where do you usually park, I will use the same carpark in case I bump into you when you are leaving.... Just kidding... [grin]

Normally in temple st, boon lay hdb (visit relatives), sengkang hdb (go back home take things), farrer park area, etc

But most of time i park with gantry, feel very troublesome tearing coupon. I buy 4D already ma fan still tear coupon lol

I always overshot my parking coupon, how to share?

hmmm, you always take longer than estimate coming out of hotel 81? [:p]

I was wondering if any one practices this..

I personally when go out for lunch, usually I have time remaining on my parking coupon.. I will pass it to the next car that rolls up infront of me..

Haven't receive the similar treatment from anyone.. but well, why not..

so.. just wondering if anyone have same thoughts that such simple thing can share among drivers..

Yes, especially giving to drivers of delivery vans, trucks etc.... atas looking cars a bit hesitant to give coz in case they tell me off "you think I cannot afford coupons izit?" [sweatdrop]

hmmm, you always take longer than estimate coming out of hotel 81? [:p]

Yes, especially giving to drivers of delivery vans, trucks etc.... atas looking cars a bit hesitant to give coz in case they tell me off "you think I cannot afford coupons izit?" [sweatdrop]

No la haha i hardly go hotel 81 lol

thats very nice if people aka drivers would share.

helping one and another.

when i went to collect my papers at ROM, one 14" truck blocked my way as i was approaching the carpark ... the driver was waving at me .... i thot wtf ??? then he drove closer and passed me his one hour coupon with about 50mins more to go !!

poke his or her back side hole :D:D

but rushing to pang sai plus some waiting time, 30min just nice, you pass him 10 min later he kang cheong cannot pang how? [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Rezorn86

I pass on my coupons as well since there will be of no use later anyway... What goes around comes around... If everybody have the same practice then everybody can benefit...