W212 owners, please check-in

Thaiyotakamli

2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

My car coming to 12 still just above 90k....

6yo. 57k .. anyways her son just serviced car n send me the invoice to see. must have fate to meet the right car.. in life.. 

Hello... wondering if anyone here still has your old W212 Avantgarde suspension and dont mind selling it or giving it away?

Thanks!

On 2/21/2022 at 8:29 PM, Mrmilktooth said:

6yo. 57k .. anyways her son just serviced car n send me the invoice to see. must have fate to meet the right car.. in life.. 

your car very underutilised, next time sell to me when due for COE renewal🤣.

my W212 13 year old, 190k km.  a few weeks ago, SAM kaput, send for repair , the guy make it worse, end up even the active bonnet also malfunction. I sent it to Sonic Racing, the guy replaced the entire SAM, reloaded the SW, he told me my SW got corrupted, I called the 1st workshop, he said he tried to overwrite it but failed. that explains.

My Altis, 302k km liao, auto trans is still going strong . no feeeling of any lag. pray.....Capture.thumb.JPG.03257b92225b2e406e64062deea75859.JPG

13 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

my W212 13 year old, 190k km.  a few weeks ago, SAM kaput, send for repair , the guy make it worse, end up even the active bonnet also malfunction. I sent it to Sonic Racing, the guy replaced the entire SAM, reloaded the SW, he told me my SW got corrupted, I called the 1st workshop, he said he tried to overwrite it but failed. that explains.

My Altis, 302k km liao, auto trans is still going strong . no feeeling of any lag. pray.....Capture.thumb.JPG.03257b92225b2e406e64062deea75859.JPG

Cannot compare la. Mercedes more satki. Must pay to have the prestige. I change my rear Sam before too. Fuel pump fuse fried and burnt out the damn Sam! Too many crappy electronics in conti. I opened up the old Sam and took a look. Quite some chips and components. Lots of stuff to spoil. One small chip goes and it’s a new Sam. 
programming a Sam is easy with the merc tool. The repair, don’t know what he did, probably screwed it up. Probably anyhow replace the chip of whatever. 

altis is the 4speed or cvt? I would just continue to drain and fill the transmission fluid every 40-50k and change filter every 100k. 

Edited by Mkl22

13 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Cannot compare la. Mercedes more satki. Must pay to have the prestige. I change my rear Sam before too. Fuel pump fuse fried and burnt out the damn Sam! Too many crappy electronics in conti. I opened up the old Sam and took a look. Quite some chips and components. Lots of stuff to spoil. One small chip goes and it’s a new Sam. 
programming a Sam is easy with the merc tool. The repair, don’t know what he did, probably screwed it up. Probably anyhow replace the chip of whatever. 

altis is the 4speed or cvt? I would just continue to drain and fill the transmission fluid every 40-50k and change filter every 100k. 

13 year old car where to find prestige and satki huh? but pleasant to drive . 

Altis is 4 speed. didnt know transmission fluid needs to be replaced every 40k-50k. 

1 minute ago, Ct3833 said:

13 year old car where to find prestige and satki huh? but pleasant to drive . 

Altis is 4 speed. didnt know transmission fluid needs to be replaced every 40k-50k. 

You’ll be surprised. Those who don’t follow car actually think a coe bmw F10 is pretty new. 

The toyota 4speed is damn robust. But you do need to have the fluid replaced just do a drain and fill. 

Let me share  my front parktronic  experience.

The front parktronic sensors kept beeping when raining, i was thinking since the car was 13+year old, i went to buy 4+2(2 different part numbers) from taobao , spray and had it replaced.  Cheap cheap $150 including spraying. But after installing, the problem went to the left, and making the matter worse,  the beep came on when the speed slow down when parktronic was activated. I sent it to two workshops, both said cant tell where was the problem, because sensor probe, no problems, xentry shows no error.  I was at my wit end,  decided to sent it to chip soon, the guy told me the front center left sensor was defective, he replaced it with  an original sensor of same color as my car, $185,l for part, labor $195. All in $390 for a piece of sensor🤣🤣.

Expensive ? Yes. But they can do the job. Will i go back again?  Yes if i have a tough problem, before sending it to see and see, i will still go to chip soon. Maybe some regular servicing interval, i will send to them for service at the same time get them do some preventive checks . I repaired my w211 there before a few years ago, yes their price was sbove most of the workshops out there, but they are quite skillful so far in my view.

Not advertising for them, but if you have a tough problem, can try them out. I went to see and see before, some of their service advisors do not even understand much about car. 

Edited by Ct3833

Awesome stuff Ct3833

At the end of the day ,we Juzz wans to get it sorted ,x’pensive or otherwise.

Yup ,Chip Soon are the Better ones out there.

still remember my 2nd Merk ,the Last of  the 1800 ,212,7 speeder.

owns a 204 prior.

Got a week before a collection ,so I send my queries to many wshop with Said Mileage & asking them what’s need to carried out  .

Almost all comes back to me & say Orh,must jack up the car & see first.

onli C.S pull out the A service, B service thingy & I am impressed.

Not many wshop go by dat Bible anymore.

so I was with them for quite a while & didn’t realised everybody in social media saying dey are expensive .,Lar Blah blah blah.

Nope,I will still go to them ,if the Need arises. 
Now I am Busy exploring some of the recommended wshop & there’s a few good ones out there.

Recently I dab in some Classic ,if u can call the W124 a Classic .

I found out there’s 2 type of wshop basically ,a modern wshop & a Classic wshop.

u can send yr modern car, 212 included to any Wshop but u can’t send an old Classic to any .

haha.

Didn’t Log in here for a while , juzz chance upon dis post & was Juzz abt to sort out my wife’s A class with the Parktronic sensor.issue.

Sumtimes can catch ,sometimes cannot.

@Mercur1al 

old parts can check with propel or the Malaysian side Muda who dabs in all kind of motoring stuff including suspension.

Plse Dun be RUDE ,asking ppl to give it away ………..

@Volvobrick 

Dun worri so much abt Mileage .

it can be 90k when u see it but what did  the previous owner DO u will Nvr noes.

Maintain it well,every Oil change before 10k.

Should served u well. 

Now  it’s pretty sophisticated ,difficult to track.

Xentry also cannot.

On 7/14/2022 at 9:20 PM, Ct3833 said:

Mine is X117.. not same model as yours.. 

2 hours ago, Mrmilktooth said:

Mine is X117.. not same model as yours.. 

Of course lah, i mean by then whe  you decide to change car, your car will still  be very new to me by my standard. 😁😁

Hello here,

I have a few questions on W212 FL model and hope to see some bros to share their tots and experiences.

I am looking at 2015/15 model;

1. what are the key differences between E200 & E250?

2. I read about the gearbox and does it happen always?

3. what are the things to look out when viewing the car? I will do a PPI and checking with Chip Soon. Anyone know their charges?

Many thanks for your kind advices here. Appreciate in advance. 

Have u gotten ur FL212 or Check out a few oredi ?
Am not surprised nobody respond to yr Query.

Guess ppl here are more interested in copy & past new Mercs model in overseas publication & post here.

As I mentioned previously ,dun waste Space or bandwidth to C&P all dis,it’s all over in the internet .

Waste time onli.

Yes,the FL ones ………

Be careful of Fake ones ,there are many out there who have the 1.8 version but with Face Lifted Clothes.

Namely Front Headlights ,Font Bonnet & Rear Taillight.

U asked the 200/250?
Naturally the 250 is a better proposition with over 200 horses.

I used to owns the Cabriolet 250 version ,it’s jazz Sublime.

Dun get carried away with the Specs ,the FL & the PFL have identical HP but it’s Quicker,naturally..

Another thing to watch out for , the Transmission is the 7GTronic+ ,notice the plus.

dat wii come in  handy when u change yr ATF.

Do update us,Let us noe where u are Now?

On 3/29/2024 at 11:15 PM, KST67 said:

Hi, any recommendations for replacement of aircon compressor 

Yr Model ,year ,Mileage.

what happened?

My grandkid dropped a 10cents clin into the cigarette lighter, when i discovered it the coin was so hot that the 15A fuse was blown. I have to buy a cheap 15A fuse to have is replaced (slot71 rear fuse box). The one on the left is the blown one.

20240420_135531.thumb.jpg.f9eed36600c108851363f3b76fdde634.jpg

17135929733414687452139368102335.thumb.jpg.fa789bd142d93fd303e9a152d2ffefd4.jpg

Now the cigarette lighter is working again after the fuse is replaced.

20240420_135719.thumb.jpg.ecc9cdf9c101bea55d36ba443e159383.jpg

When she saw me working onnit , she ran out to offer her help 😄

20240420_135503.thumb.jpg.8779083563fbe0f2e7f45fd6ab0a7a61.jpg20240420_135829.thumb.jpg.8f9dd406618bfcde1f764f71cf965ae2.jpg

Anyone knows how to validate if the fuse is manufactured to the correct rating ?

Edited by Ct3833