Handsomedi December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Thats my car... https://www.facebook.com/peirceglasscoating/posts/1027725737254017 cant tell much difference from the photo, is there a lot of differences before and after the ppr application? do you consider the ceramic pro 9h? i was told that on top of the one time 1200+ coating, on the yearly basis i need to go back and pay $100 for inspection and maintenance, otherwise will void the lifetime warranty. if i intend to use the car for 5 years isnt it going to cost me total of $1800+ for paint protection??? can get new coat of paint already ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Alansignature, on 29 Dec 2014 - 10:48 AM, said: Honda HRV look more promising with pano moonroof ! Awaiting from AD Kah Motor ! Cool. Hopefully KM bring in the 1.5l version too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dswm 2nd Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 In 2004 and 2006 I did Glare, said will last for years too (but the smoothness wont last than 2-3 weeks). Spend few hundred on my new ride. As for now, I just wash as and when I feel like. Didn't bother about bird shit etc..... Why? I feel our cars will get dents here and there, touch wood, if accident you need to do the polishing again. The effort and money spend on polishing, I rather do a new coat of paint which will cover the whole car. If got free time, 40-60 cents wash car & I will use the spray on polish (Diaso $2), 10 mins settle! For $2 the water also don't stay on my paintwork...... Agree with you, Anzz. Finally got my first scratch (heart pain but at least it's out of the way!!) and won't spend so much on the car polish. Strangely I find car washing therapeutic (!!) so I don't mind doing it over the weekends or when it's dirty. But, as you say, sure to get dents here and there - only when and where! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 cant tell much difference from the photo, is there a lot of differences before and after the ppr application? do you consider the ceramic pro 9h? i was told that on top of the one time 1200+ coating, on the yearly basis i need to go back and pay $100 for inspection and maintenance, otherwise will void the lifetime warranty. if i intend to use the car for 5 years isnt it going to cost me total of $1800+ for paint protection??? can get new coat of paint already Thats why i go for this PPR which claims to last 5years... After 5 years can repaint liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 In 2004 and 2006 I did Glare, said will last for years too (but the smoothness wont last than 2-3 weeks). Spend few hundred on my new ride. As for now, I just wash as and when I feel like. Didn't bother about bird shit etc..... Why? I feel our cars will get dents here and there, touch wood, if accident you need to do the polishing again. The effort and money spend on polishing, I rather do a new coat of paint which will cover the whole car. If got free time, 40-60 cents wash car & I will use the spray on polish (Diaso $2), 10 mins settle! For $2 the water also don't stay on my paintwork...... for new car owners, many are willing to spend on PPS. once the car past 1st yr of ownership, many won't bother to wash anymore. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chinaman76 1st Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 for new car owners, many are willing to spend on PPS. once the car past 1st yr of ownership, many won't bother to wash anymore. Agree! I used to religiously send my car to CS-II for polishing. Nowadays, I just use this company called Lucky Car Polish once in 6 mths, cos they do door to door service. haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Agree! I used to religiously send my car to CS-II for polishing. Nowadays, I just use this company called Lucky Car Polish once in 6 mths, cos they do door to door service. haha 过来人. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoonHianNg Neutral Newbie December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Disclaimer: This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer. Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI. We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value. It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence. Collected: 01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto) 02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes) 03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes) 04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex) 07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long) 08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar) 09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long) 10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux) 12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long) 13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long) 14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long) 15) Mygdi, White, X model, Collected 16) jacteh, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink) 17) tttwei, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink) 18) Renalee, White, X model, Collected. (Hup Long) 19) Loko, White, X model, collected. (Zion Auto) 20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, collected. (Autolux) 21) Indulge, Black, X model, collected. (Cartimes) 22) wkloh, White, X model, collected. (TLC Auto) Booked: 01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go) 02) Alex, Blue, X model 03) Mooscenic, Black, X model 04) ivtec, White, S model, before Christmas 05) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov). 06) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 2015 07) logic69, Maroon (maybe changing to White), X model delivery 1 week before CNY 08) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink) 09) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015 10) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec 11) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM) 12) SY70. X model 13) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015 14) playing, White, X model 15) XDD33, Blue, X model 16) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 17) InitialE24 Silver, X model 18) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink) 19) turboless, Blue, S model 20) Niltrams, White, Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 21) Leest, White early Jan 15 (Leco) 22) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime) 23) Oxycover, White, X Model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 24) Zippu, Green (?), Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus) 25) pokadot, White, X, 3 Jan 2015 (Leco) 26) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long/Ubi Branch) Hi pple, I'm looking at vezel hoping to own one by CNY.. saw that many predominantly gotten your 2nd wife frm leco and hup long despite them not selling the lowest price. is there any particular reasons? Also, anyone had any encounter with m9 automobile at ubi megamart?? They are selling a gd 7k cheaper than hup long. Sounds suspicious and hence need ur precious input.. Thanks in advance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongz 1st Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 (edited) Hi pple, I'm looking at vezel hoping to own one by CNY.. saw that many predominantly gotten your 2nd wife frm leco and hup long despite them not selling the lowest price. is there any particular reasons? Also, anyone had any encounter with m9 automobile at ubi megamart?? They are selling a gd 7k cheaper than hup long. Sounds suspicious and hence need ur precious input.. Thanks in advance. Bro, I used to hunt for the cheapest deal in town when I "bought" my Vezel back then. Volks was selling $8K cheaper as compared to market. Did lots of research on the company and found out that there were at least 15 people booked their Vezel, Harrier, Mercedes and even Porsche with them. Volk's showroom also had a Merc, Bently, Porsche, Harrier, Vezel in display. That give me the confident and went ahead to book the car and paid the deposit. End up its a freaking scam ... I'm not saying that all PI are out to scam, and I also believe there are new PI setup to do long term biz. If you are worried, get from those PI that had good track record and delivery history. Best is to have ready stock for immediate delivery. Also, take all words from car salesman with alot of salt, track record speak louder than words. If a deal is too good to be true ... it is... paid a heavy price for this lesson. Edited December 29, 2014 by Yongz 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Hi, does anyone know the CTBA light appear on the display means its turn ON or OFF ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Hi pple, I'm looking at vezel hoping to own one by CNY.. saw that many predominantly gotten your 2nd wife frm leco and hup long despite them not selling the lowest price. is there any particular reasons? Also, anyone had any encounter with m9 automobile at ubi megamart?? They are selling a gd 7k cheaper than hup long. Sounds suspicious and hence need ur precious input.. Thanks in advance. Bro, Booked mine from LECO. I went for their track record in the biz (about 35yrs). Hence, this is definitely not a fly-by-night setup. Secondly, I am trading in my car. Since LECO has a used car division, I am comfortable that they will not back out of an agreed trade-in price that I had negotiated. Lastly, it gives 5yrs/100,000km warranty (whichever comes first), and 5 yrs labour free service at their workshops. I got my COE in the first bid. According to my SE, LECO's policy is to release the car as soon as the deal is sealed with the buyer. Hoped this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
logic69 3rd Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Bro, I used to hunt for the cheapest deal in town when I "bought" my Vezel back then. Volks was selling $8K cheaper as compared to market. Did lots of research on the company and found out that there were at least 15 people booked their Vezel, Harrier, Mercedes and even Porsche with them. Volk's showroom also had a Merc, Bently, Porsche, Harrier, Vezel in display. That give me the confident and went ahead to book the car and paid the deposit. End up its a freaking scam ... I'm not saying that all PI are out to scam, and I also believe there are new PI setup to do long term biz. If you are worried, get from those PI that had good track record and delivery history. Best is to have ready stock for immediate delivery. Also, take all words from car salesman with alot of salt, track record speak louder than words. If a deal is too good to be true ... it is... paid a heavy price for this lesson. Hi bro Yongz, despite being a victim of the scam, you still bother to take time to give advice to new comers. You have my deepest respect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dswm 2nd Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Anybody know how to get rid of ants from the car? I usually park under trees and I think the ants "parachute" down and make home in the car. These are really tiny ants and not the home (black type) ones. My children don't eat in the car so it's not in the carpet or seats but mainly in the tiny holes and gaps near the bonnet and side mirror. Not advisable to use ant/insecticide spray right (damage the paint)? Any bro got experience with this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Hi pple, I'm looking at vezel hoping to own one by CNY.. saw that many predominantly gotten your 2nd wife frm leco and hup long despite them not selling the lowest price. is there any particular reasons? Also, anyone had any encounter with m9 automobile at ubi megamart?? They are selling a gd 7k cheaper than hup long. Sounds suspicious and hence need ur precious input.. Thanks in advance. As many bro here has advise, buying from a non establish PI has it's risk. Also if u wish to get yr ride before CNY, I think u need to pay a premium as most PI do not carry stock. LTA inspection will alri tk a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Handsomedi December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 As many bro here has advise, buying from a non establish PI has it's risk. Also if u wish to get yr ride before CNY, I think u need to pay a premium as most PI do not carry stock. LTA inspection will alri tk a month. Just curious, is it so important to be able to get the car before cny? I see a lot of ad/pi offering guarantee coe and can get the car before cny with the slogan "booked now and get the car in time for cny" How can the dealer so confident with before cny delivery do they expect the coe to go down or at least maintain at the current level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greenwood 1st Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Hi pple, I'm looking at vezel hoping to own one by CNY.. saw that many predominantly gotten your 2nd wife frm leco and hup long despite them not selling the lowest price. is there any particular reasons? Also, anyone had any encounter with m9 automobile at ubi megamart?? They are selling a gd 7k cheaper than hup long. Sounds suspicious and hence need ur precious input.. Thanks in advance. how much is m9 offering? Have you considered sg vehicles at bt merah?'think they arexadvertising at $109k for the g model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 BoonHianNg, on 29 Dec 2014 - 5:23 PM, said: Hi pple, I'm looking at vezel hoping to own one by CNY.. saw that many predominantly gotten your 2nd wife frm leco and hup long despite them not selling the lowest price. is there any particular reasons? Also, anyone had any encounter with m9 automobile at ubi megamart?? They are selling a gd 7k cheaper than hup long. Sounds suspicious and hence need ur precious input.. Thanks in advance. It would be good if you can find a way to protect your deposit. I don't know how though. The money is locked down for safe keeping and only be released when they deliver. Even those so called old timers with good reputations do have problem a decade ago. Its just that during that time social media was not available then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estima21 1st Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Hi pple, I'm looking at vezel hoping to own one by CNY.. saw that many predominantly gotten your 2nd wife frm leco and hup long despite them not selling the lowest price. is there any particular reasons? Also, anyone had any encounter with m9 automobile at ubi megamart?? They are selling a gd 7k cheaper than hup long. Sounds suspicious and hence need ur precious input.. Thanks in advance. Got Pearl white Lobang for u. Pm send.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...