Honda Vezel

Hsiao

Yeah ... After posting, then I saw the answer. Thanks bro.

Dun mind me asking, then why vezel comes with white lights? I also read somewhere that yellow is better, but I see more and more cars with white lights now a days.

Hi bro,

G model is warm light (yellow)

X Model is Led with HID (High-intensity discharge lamp) / Xenon Light) A eye ball shape

Warm light usually you have to adjust the height of the headlight (0,1,2,3) where HID / xenon usually is auto. Last time most of the HID comes 4300K. Now it becomes whiter which I guess it in between 6000-7000K. The lower the Degrees Kelvin (K) more yellow, the higher the brighter and it can become PINK for 12000K. Original HID won't blind the front car (try driving your HID and face the wall at night, you will see a Z shape) and aftermarket HID will blind the front driver.

If you smoke try blowing the smoke in both White & Yellow lights. You will know why yellow is better for foggy and rainy day. I tried white fog light driving down Genting at night and I can't see anything at all.

White actually shine very far but yellow only focus near. Best if you have both colours and it won't go wrong.

As for cars now, most buyers would prefer white light with led day light. It all started from GTR & Audi..... This how the story start......

Hope this answer your question

Edited by Anzz

Spotted 1 Vezel this morn at MBFC, at 805am, ....iirc, SKQ, Dark Blue, car plate from 'Autopoint'. More and more on the road liao.

There should be a new award called PI car of the year. haha.

Spotted 1 Vezel this morn at MBFC, at 805am, ....iirc, SKQ, Dark Blue, car plate from 'Autopoint'. More and more on the road liao.

There should be a new award called PI car of the year. haha.

Brother Baal the Vezel Stalker!!! wahaha

Hi Newbie Here, will like to know most what headset is being given? And any bro here install additional speaker at the back seat? So far How's those being originally installed gd? Thk in advance for reply. :)

Hi bro ... let me clarify. These are the things that I do after parking the car before switch off engine. My thinking is that I do not want to stress the battery, straight away when re-starting the car. Just my thoughts.

Actually, among those good practices prior to pushing the Engine Off Button, if ur main concern is not to stress the battery during start up, probably the only battery power snatcher is the Air Con. Its better to switch on the air con last a slight few moments after engine had started.. tat also means to switch it off before turning the engine off.

Hi Bro, every time I see your photos I need to do neck exercise leh [sweatdrop] , please rotate your photo by 90deg next time [:p]

Hahaha.. same here.. =P

Hi Newbie Here, will like to know most what headset is being given? And any bro here install additional speaker at the back seat? So far How's those being originally installed gd? Thk in advance for reply. :)

My PI give me choose between a pioneer or kenwood, but w/o gps. I upgrade to a gps model kenwood. Did not install additional speaker or change them as I feel it is good enough, infact much better than my previous car.

It could be that your present headset is better than your previous one in your old car. 😊

Don't rush to change speakers, use it and see if you like it. If don't than change, with so many shops out there shouldn't be a problem. 😊

Dominto, on 31 Dec 2014 - 12:07 AM, said:Dominto, on 31 Dec 2014 - 12:07 AM, said:

Saw this on Indo HR-V promo video.

Honda is using Kenwood for their head unit.

dvd_zps24c427ba.jpg

Look exactly like this model.

dvd2_zps9ecb75d3.jpg

But this one looks more better.

dvd1_zpsfa383ad5.jpg

Edited by trajet2b

It could be that your present headset is better than your previous one in your old car. 😊

Don't rush to change speakers, use it and see if you like it. If don't than change, with so many shops out there shouldn't be a problem. 😊

Vezel X using 7 speakers? I see 2 at the dashboard!