LEEST 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 could the thick engine oil be making it difficult for the engine hence vibrations?honda specs is w20 I heard the softer vibration sound prior to servicing. Few bros changed to W40 engine oil too, seem n9 one complaint about vibration sounds than engine noise.Therefore, can't confirm the course. Accordingly to ws, they serviced few Vezel already but none complaint. That's why I posted my issue n hope got feedback to discuss v ws😣 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool88 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Just hit half tank, very happy with the consumption, at least 40% better than my old ride. Without Econ mode 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vantivetech 2nd Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 could the thick engine oil be making it difficult for the engine hence vibrations?honda specs is w20 Very very unlikely a w40 engine oil lead to vibrations could the thick engine oil be making it difficult for the engine hence vibrations?honda specs is w20 Very very unlikely a w40 engine oil lead to vibrations I heard the softer vibration sound prior to servicing. Few bros changed to W40 engine oil too, seem n9 one complaint about vibration sounds than engine noise.Therefore, can't confirm the course. Accordingly to ws, they serviced few Vezel already but none complaint. That's why I posted my issue n hope got feedback to discuss v ws😣 You could meet a vezel owner or two to compare the vibration sound that you been experiencing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoogy 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Just curious what grade if fuel u guys are using? Recently did my 1k servicing milage keeps hovering ard 12.5km/l. Using spc 95. With eco mode on and doing 50/50 city highway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Just curious what grade if fuel u guys are using? Recently did my 1k servicing milage keeps hovering ard 12.5km/l. Using spc 95. With eco mode on and doing 50/50 city highway. Did my 1K servicing, changed to 0W40 EO, using Esso95, with eco mode on, 50/50 city highway. With those, my average FC is 15.6Km/Litre based on reading on the meter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 (edited) Just curious what grade if fuel u guys are using? Recently did my 1k servicing milage keeps hovering ard 12.5km/l. Using spc 95. With eco mode on and doing 50/50 city highway. Using w40 EO & 98 esso, 70/30 hw/city, Eco mode hitting 16km/l. Next week 5k servicing, going to change 5w30 EO. Will switch to 95 starting mar to try save a bit. Try switching to esso & see what happens. Edited February 7, 2015 by Dino-Lee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoogy 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 (edited) Hmmm will try shell or esso for my next full tank and see how it goes. Currently using mobil 1 5w30 eo. Just to check eco mode on is when u see the green leaf on the display right? Edited February 7, 2015 by Knoogy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xxLIM 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Hi all. vezel only got 1 white right? Which is pearl white? Any white vezel owner need to do top u $$ to get pearl white? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tak 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Hi all. vezel only got 1 white right? Which is pearl white? Any white vezel owner need to do top u $$ to get pearl white? I believe there is only 1 white. No was not asked to top up for pearl white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistercars 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Hi all. vezel only got 1 white right? Which is pearl white? Any white vezel owner need to do top u $$ to get pearl white? Yes, only the White Orchid Pearl colour. Price difference not too much, though it's a premium colour. Most dealers will absorb the price difference I believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tak 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 By the way any bros warranty by Hitachi Capital? Any idea which WS they use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 HRV will offer these colors Morpho Blue Taffeta White Alabaster Silver Crystal Black White orchid Modern steel Ruse black Carnelian red Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Anyone has or have plan to install strut bar? I have friends that ask me to do this to stabilize the car due to the higher CG. I am hesitating as I do not wish to alter the car stability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Anyone has or have plan to install strut bar? I have friends that ask me to do this to stabilize the car due to the higher CG. I am hesitating as I do not wish to alter the car stability. Bro... How much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LawrenceLee_110640 1st Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Anyone has or have plan to install strut bar? I have friends that ask me to do this to stabilize the car due to the higher CG. I am hesitating as I do not wish to alter the car stability. I haven't get my car yet as I will be getting it next week and I have plans to install strut bar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Very very unlikely a w40 engine oil lead to vibrations Very very unlikely a w40 engine oil lead to vibrations You could meet a vezel owner or two to compare the vibration sound that you been experiencing. my ride also had some vibration noise i thought was coming from my dashboard. guess what..it was actually my front recording camera vibrating. perhaps it was at its resonating frequency hence e larger resonance. used my fingers clamp it a while it stops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 Hmmm will try shell or esso for my next full tank and see how it goes. Currently using mobil 1 5w30 eo. Just to check eco mode on is when u see the green leaf on the display right? Eco mode on = green leaf lights on. With Eco mode off, there is more power. Try it to feel the difference. Plan to switch off Eco mode when driving in Malaysia during the CNY, especially on highway for better over-taking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 7, 2015 Share February 7, 2015 (edited) Any bro or sis here used opti shine for glass/ceramic coat? Heard they use (diamond 9H) with 5 year warranty. How the result? any bro and sis can advice. Thanks how much did they coat? i found 5 layers 9H ceramic @$500 kangtao which i haggled for that offer. 5 yrs warranty with min $100 a year "servicing" somehow i dun mind that $100 a yr..planning to add 2 coats every yr. reason why i need a super thick coat is becos my estate CP has ALOT of irritating pickup trucks and lorries parked here. the way they swing the door is horrible. Honda paint is famous for being thin. Prev accord kena paint chips..6 paint chips in 5mths. it only had 2 layers of 5H glass coating then for showroom shine, easy cleaning and water sheeting... if coating doesn't work to prevent some scratches and chips,i wud have to go for clear sheets installed for the doors..but those r expensive! Edited February 7, 2015 by Rationalexuberance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...