Meengineer Clutched April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 You may want to try to throttle gradually from Stop position and see how does that go for you . Thank you bro for the reply. I been throttle gradually, starting still ok but slowly it start to get louder. Hmmmm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Hey hey Don't mentioned it! i try top up battery water once every 3 weeks or so to play safe. Am already at 15000km already haha Actually the car was launched in early 2014 and it kind of make sense that the new facelift comes about around a year or so later mah Just to clarify. I just did the 10K service and I asked the service supervisor about topping battery water and he told me no need as it is a maintenance free battery. So for maintenance free battery, we can still add battery water overtime our self? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 (edited) Hi all bros and sis, i am new to the forum. I just gotten my Vezel this evening. I am a light footer guy, the engine seems to be roaring when move from stationary position. Is this normal? Thank you for any feedback. Hi bro, Think its normal. I also a little surprised when I first time drove it. Even louder than my Subaru boxer.... hahaha May I ask is the brother driving SKR 44X parked somewhere along YCK every morning in this forum? Edited April 14, 2015 by Melvincyc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tolecnal 2nd Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 (edited) Just to clarify. I just did the 10K service and I asked the service supervisor about topping battery water and he told me no need as it is a maintenance free battery. So for maintenance free battery, we can still add battery water overtime our self? Hi just sharing what I know, correct me if I am wrong. For maintenance free battery, once the acid is poured into the battery the opening are sealed so topping up will not feasible. As for the old school battery, they have caps where you can screw off to facilitate topping up to each column, (Just need to top up with distilled water) Hope this helps. Edited April 14, 2015 by Tolecnal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Hi just sharing what I know, correct me if I am wrong. For maintenance free battery, once the acid is poured into the battery the opening are sealed so topping up will not feasible. As for the old school battery, they have caps where you can screw off to facilitate topping up to each column, (Just need to top up with distilled water) Hope this helps. Agreed as that is what I know also. Just want to verify that the battery given is maintenance free or the old type as some bro did some top up to it. Hopefully the service guy did not pull a fast one on me. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cereal Clutched April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Hi bros, anybody did wrapping on their Vezel Front door Handles? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meengineer Clutched April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Hi bro, Think its normal. I also a little surprised when I first time drove it. Even louder than my Subaru boxer.... hahaha May I ask is the brother driving SKR 44X parked somewhere along YCK every morning in this forum? Thank you bro for your sharing. At least i know is normal. If not i keep thinking is it my engine got problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Just to clarify. I just did the 10K service and I asked the service supervisor about topping battery water and he told me no need as it is a maintenance free battery. So for maintenance free battery, we can still add battery water overtime our self? Maintenance free of course no need for top up of water But you will have to change battery vevery other 1.5 to 2 plus yrs depenging how long your battery can tahan Strange how come yours is maintenance free batt? mine is not leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 took advice from bro soonkway about topping up the battery water amazing! i used up almost 3/4 of the bottle ($1.50 from shell kiosk) when i toppped it up last evening. i have chalked up almost 6500k and it surprised me that so much was used. it's easy to do and after this experience, will do it regularly as i don't want to get caught off-guard with the water level low, or have to spend on replacing the battery. thanks, bro soonkway as long as you cover slightly above the lead plates you are fine. please dont be too kiasu and add too much. else when gets hot some might spill out and corrode the tray or the battery holder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanWL1970 3rd Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Maintenance free of course no need for top up of water But you will have to change battery vevery other 1.5 to 2 plus yrs depenging how long your battery can tahan Strange how come yours is maintenance free batt? mine is not leh I'm surprised too when the service guy told me that. Anyone else verified their battery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turboless 2nd Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 I'm surprised too when the service guy told me that. Anyone else verified their battery?Mine also non maintenance free type. It should standard part from Honda Japan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethwong 2nd Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Mine also non maintenance free type. It should standard part from Honda Japan. Stock Vezel battery is non maintenance free type. Confirmed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tolecnal 2nd Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Agreed as that is what I know also. Just want to verify that the battery given is maintenance free or the old type as some bro did some top up to it. Hopefully the service guy did not pull a fast one on me. :) Why not popping open the bonnet to check as they look diff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Stock Vezel battery is non maintenance free type. Confirmed Double confirm non maintenance free type. Need to top up ourself. I did so a couple of times but very min only. Thank you bro for your sharing. At least i know is normal. If not i keep thinking is it my engine got problem. I drive a X and i too find it noisy. Also depends what was your previous car. If quiet type, then you will not feel the difference. When you are approaching to do your 1K servicing, do not use w40 engine oil, which is very common in Singapore. Honda manual says w20 but most of us use w30. Using w40 will be louder and lower FC. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Agreed as that is what I know also. Just want to verify that the battery given is maintenance free or the old type as some bro did some top up to it. Hopefully the service guy did not pull a fast one on me. :) maintenance batteries confirmed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Double confirm non maintenance free type. Need to top up ourself. I did so a couple of times but very min only. I drive a X and i too find it noisy. Also depends what was your previous car. If quiet type, then you will not feel the difference. When you are approaching to do your 1K servicing, do not use w40 engine oil, which is very common in Singapore. Honda manual says w20 but most of us use w30. Using w40 will be louder and lower FC. wonder is there is anything to make the car quieter. I am a little surprised.. This is a modern car and should be quiet. But its seems even noisier than those 10 year old Civic? Or I remember wrongly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 wonder is there is anything to make the car quieter. I am a little surprised.. This is a modern car and should be quiet. But its seems even noisier than those 10 year old Civic? Or I remember wrongly... I was also surprised too as my previous ride was Sylphy which was much more quiet. Imagine using the latest technology but poor insulation. There are some bro who install after market sound insulator at door, which does help to a certain extend to insulate outside noise. However to insulate engine roar, you will need to install it at the firewall, which would be quite complex. I did not do it so I can't tell you much. Anyway, I learn to live with it and try not to lut too much to reduce engine roar while in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 wonder is there is anything to make the car quieter. I am a little surprised.. This is a modern car and should be quiet. But its seems even noisier than those 10 year old Civic? Or I remember wrongly... Bro. Referring to noise from where? Noise can come from eng bay, tyres and base (road noise), roof (raining) and side doors. I do agree Vezel eng noise is louder. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...