Darryn Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 army cannot parachute in one. is fast tracked Current PM is the youngest Major General in Singapore history or sumtink right? And TCJ is also ex-army right - who is one of the fastest rising stars in parliament in a very long time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herz22 1st Gear May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 He is always known as the "vocal one" in the "inner circle". 18 years and still a MP. Whereas those from the last election are full ministers. One must know how to play the game to be the "top dog". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Clever strategy from the pappies. Better have one of them speak up than let Sylvia etc steal the thunder! So now opposition has nothing else to add. They will keep Inderjit to show they are not all group think. What harm can a few words do? It is still business as usual. couldn't have said it myself better 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Quite a few telling the state of affairs it as it is. I really wonder if this is a srategy to draw the population to see that the 'ruling party' still has a soul, and a slow build up to fulfil that so that come the ballot boxes, this sentiment carries through and the decision is based on these short term euphoria build ups? Like red herring? Food for thought.... It's all in the plan lah. Many simple-minded are fooled into believing a possible betrayal. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Clever strategy from the pappies. Better have one of them speak up than let Sylvia etc steal the thunder! So now opposition has nothing else to add. They will keep Inderjit to show they are not all group think. What harm can a few words do? It is still business as usual. Sort of agree. The 'most prominent person' is also from AMK GRC. How could he not seek clearance and align with the most prominent person first before shooting his mouth off? Cannot be so simple, right? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Clever strategy from the pappies. Better have one of them speak up than let Sylvia etc steal the thunder! So now opposition has nothing else to add. They will keep Inderjit to show they are not all group think. What harm can a few words do? It is still business as usual. Best way to pre-empt the boys (and girl) in blue. Silenced (confused), for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 yawnz...he talked also alot the last time then my hopes went up then i wonder why white paper stil all whites stil voted yes... jus listen n play along la... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 yawnz...he talked also alot the last time then my hopes went up then i wonder why white paper stil all whites stil voted yes... jus listen n play along la... Let's see whether he will be NATO. If he is like that, likely can forget abt what he say in future ! The opp may not be eloquent in their speech, but we need ppl to think for the benefits of Singaporeans, serve singaporeans needs. Talk in parliament is nothing and cheap. Its the action on the ground that matters. Its the heart that help us, the commoners, that matters. Actions speak louder than words, as the saying goes :) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 u oso ah....wa lau...group think le you also think sama sama ah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spanly 5th Gear May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Certainly what Mr Singh's has written is worthy of our praises & do really hope there's no "hidden" agenda here... I would said the below 2 points are right on with regards to the rising property prices... But then thinking back... did he put up any objection when the then dear MBT keep pushing to raise the value of housing saying that housing appreciation is beneficial to the people & that lowering land cost is like raiding our national reserves... pui. :angry: "7. I would caution against overly emphasizing the role of the home in providing for retirement adequacy. To achieve this goal of a home being a source of retirement funding, asset appreciation would be beneficial. However, the appreciation of housing prices can cause serious anxiety among the young who are looking to settle down and start a family. Asset appreciation can, very simplistically, be seen as an inter-generational transfer of wealth – the young working Singaporean is paying the elderly retiree an inflated price for their home. 8. Asset appreciation through increase in property prices also has an illusory effect on a person’s wealth. Even though my home price has increased constantly over the years I am not any richer till I dispose of my property. But in that instance, I would have to purchase a replacement home, which would of course be more expensive. Constantly increasing property prices, in my opinion, are not a good thing for our country. With our limited land space, a meltdown of the property mar-ket like that seen in certain American states in 2008/09 may be unlikely, but the fear is still real and justified." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 with all the comments written here, many are thinking this MP is nothing more than a mouth piece to stirr some sh1t to make many think that his party still got hope for change. as for me I conclude, if and only If ALL his comrades sing the same tune, then I believe our President's Slogan : Confidence for the Future !!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 How come so many commented hoping more miw think like IS for the betterment of Singaporeans, but they are still voted by you 60.1%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Will he still be able to remain in the white team for AMk in 2016? Dont think its a question of whether he will be ask to remain.... more of a whether he want to remain..... How come so many commented hoping more miw think like IS for the betterment of Singaporeans, but they are still voted by you 60.1%? Because majority are still hoping miw will listen and fix the problem... not some fella who only know how to comprain but offer no solutions and sometime say wrong thing till kena sue till lost pant..... kekekekekeke to fix the problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 (edited) does this mean MND asset enhancement policy is already a failure or likely to fail in the future? "7. I would caution against overly emphasizing the role of the home in providing for retirement adequacy. To achieve this goal of a home being a source of retirement funding, asset appreciation would be beneficial. However, the appreciation of housing prices can cause serious anxiety among the young who are looking to settle down and start a family. Asset appreciation can, very simplistically, be seen as an inter-generational transfer of wealth – the young working Singaporean is paying the elderly retiree an inflated price for their home. 8. Asset appreciation through increase in property prices also has an illusory effect on a person’s wealth. Even though my home price has increased constantly over the years I am not any richer till I dispose of my property. But in that instance, I would have to purchase a replacement home, which would of course be more expensive. Constantly increasing property prices, in my opinion, are not a good thing for our country. With our limited land space, a meltdown of the property mar-ket like that seen in certain American states in 2008/09 may be unlikely, but the fear is still real and justified." Edited May 27, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Current PM is the youngest Major General in Singapore history or sumtink right? And TCJ is also ex-army right - who is one of the fastest rising stars in parliament in a very long time Army cannot parachute in. No one become a general over night. It is fast track up. Which part of fast track u don't understand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Army cannot parachute in. No one become a general over night. It is fast track up. Which part of fast track u don't understand? Eh... where I say army can parachute in? you cross-eyed from lack of sleep izzit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 (edited) Eh... where I say army can parachute in? you cross-eyed from lack of sleep izzit? I talk about army fast track u tell me LHL Is general. Stop prataing. U read wrongly just say read wrongly. Then we move on. Okay I see wrongly. U mean to strengthen my point. I apologise Edited May 27, 2014 by Joseph22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 (edited) I talk about army fast track u tell me LHL Is general. Stop prataing. U read wrongly just say read wrongly. Then we move on. I not flipping - was making a totally different point (about the prevalence / preference for ex army in the PAP ranks, and also birds of a feather) But I luvs ya anyway You edit I will also edit Edited May 27, 2014 by Darryn ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...