Hit & Run @ MSCP - SGP8137U

Ransoma22

Pardon me if you are driving 'red plate' ...the culprit is driving one and I always think these are the ones that lack road sense and experience.

Separately, i think I need to find a car cam that allows recording after engine is off too. Good thing to have. I had a similar case in hdb mscp once years ago. But he drove away and parked elsewhere. However the mscp had those car grooming service and when I returned, they pointed out the culprit's car. I was in a hurry but wrote a note to tell him I knew he did it and better call me back asap...he did. After settling with him and he paid for the repairs, which included a new front car plate, I went to weeks later to get my car groomed, as a reward for the tip off.

Sorry for your damage bro, hope you get some satisfied answers from the guy who does that to your car.

If such actions were to happen again, besides checking for the damages, I think the errant guy should also check if the car he hit is being installed with camera, rather than wasting his efforts in getting away.

Think he didn't notice my car recorder which was in stealth mode. Can't see from outside

Pardon me if you are driving 'red plate' ...the culprit is driving one and I always think these are the ones that lack road sense and experience.

Separately, i think I need to find a car cam that allows recording after engine is off too. Good thing to have. I had a similar case in hdb mscp once years ago. But he drove away and parked elsewhere. However the mscp had those car grooming service and when I returned, they pointed out the culprit's car. I was in a hurry but wrote a note to tell him I knew he did it and better call me back asap...he did. After settling with him and he paid for the repairs, which included a new front car plate, I went to weeks later to get my car groomed, as a reward for the tip off.

I hope to settle this amicably, smoothly and fast...

you caught his face also....should be straight forward....

can make a police report and pressure through media...

now media is the best alternative as those fellows will not work without pressure from the public.

Mai ar nee kwan lah. Just because the plate is red, the driver is kayu?

I also red plate. The fella who swiped my bumper happen to be black plate lah. Then how? [sly]

We all pass or license from the same authority. Red plate does not mean low driving experience. Like me, I drive to work before 7, and knock off after 7. So, no need for normal plate for my daily drive lah. [:)]

Think he didn't notice my car recorder which was in stealth mode. Can't see from outside

You mean he can't see that your recorder is recording? Even so, he should take note that there is a recorder in place, so even by running away, his efforts might be futile.

Guess he shocked to see what had happened and also it not easy to see the camera from outside. no flashing or blinking lights..and totally black in and out.

you caught his face also....should be straight forward....

can make a police report and pressure through media...

now media is the best alternative as those fellows will not work without pressure from the public.

All done, except to wait for further notice...

Seems to me this is an open and shut case. You have all the evidence you need, video proof of the accident and identity of the culprit.

Leave it in the hands of your insurers, you shouldn't have to pay a cent.

Btw, your HD camera is of very high quality. A worthwhile investment indeed.

Guess he shocked to see what had happened and also it not easy to see the camera from outside. no flashing or blinking lights..and totally black in and out.

Maybe such drivers should have a look out for car recorders in the future! I like the mark x a lot, hope your ride is good and back in original condition!

he is indeed driving quite fast forward and backward...

I tried to locate him within the carpark but can't find and since he can overshot this carpark exit, most probably he don't stay within this estate.

Maybe such drivers should have a look out for car recorders in the future! I like the mark x a lot, hope your ride is good and back in original condition!

The ride is fine right now but with a "injured" bumper completed with a red lipsticks,

if you see a silver mark x with such description, most probably is me..hahahahah

Seems to me this is an open and shut case. You have all the evidence you need, video proof of the accident and identity of the culprit.

Leave it in the hands of your insurers, you shouldn't have to pay a cent.

Btw, your HD camera is of very high quality. A worthwhile investment indeed.

Yup, having some bad experiences some years back made me step up my quality and recording duration :)

Mai ar nee kwan lah. Just because the plate is red, the driver is kayu?

I also red plate. The fella who swiped my bumper happen to be black plate lah. Then how? [sly]

We all pass or license from the same authority. Red plate does not mean low driving experience. Like me, I drive to work before 7, and knock off after 7. So, no need for normal plate for my daily drive lah. [:)]

Red plate doesn't mean driver kayu but more chance.

A lot of people who own red plate cars only drive on weekends, hence they will be less zai then those who drove daily.

It's the same for myself if I don't drive for a few weeks.

The duration of driving time on the road matters alot whether it is red or black plate.

There are equal kayu black or red plate drivers across the island, just that maybe they had not appeared within sight... [dizzy]

Anyway, last update, the other party insurer till now still taking own sweet time to survey my car.

D+ 15 days (still waiting)

.... [sleeping][sleeping]

A tips to all drivers : I myself have a car dvr mounted onto my windscreen and powered by car batt but all these hit and run which happened in the car park can be avoided.

Here's how -----> try not to park at lots which are near / vertically facing the cp slope /ramp , be it upwards or downslope. Kayu or drivers who just passed out from their TP tend to be kancheong spider when it comes to mscp due to the space constraints. Next, if your car is parked directly facing the upward slope, if you happened to run into drunk drivers who just came back from his/her drinking session, good luck to you !!!!

There was once my car cam happened to caught a drunk driver who miss cue and bang onto a stationary parked veh that was parked directly facing the upslope.

** the very next day, I saw a piece of paper on my windscreen written by the car owner who was Kena banged, asking if my car cam got capture the whole incident boh.......

好人有好报, the owner thank me by buying me dinner lol

The ride is fine right now but with a "injured" bumper completed with a red lipsticks,

if you see a silver mark x with such description, most probably is me..hahahahah

What's the red lipsticks?