Singamen Neutral Newbie November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 No 5 yrs warranty as discount $2k so warranty is only 3 years Thought they gave 5 yr warranty and roof DVD at expo..but ur final price is 117888? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hitlerson21 Clutched November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 I went to TLW to trade up to AVH-5750BT. Also install some gadgets which i forgot their names 1. can play dvd while car on the move 2. can link to android phones through mirrorlink and play movies from my phone through youtube or internal storage. it can access your handphone screen to navigate to the app that you want to open. i forgot to request the installer to allow the USB port to be protrude and be accessible. I recommend you to do it if you are doing the upgrade. total cost of the above-mentioned upgrade are around 500+ after trade in. comes with 1 year warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 hi bros, hoping to get some feedback and inputs here. I just saw a ard 80k km mileage yr08 mazda5. how do I go about asking AD for maintenace records? btw, the depreciation quoted to me is abt 13.5k yearly. any tips or complains which is good for me to take note? main concern is spare parts and maintenance. currently driving a wish. feel that mazda 5 is bigger and driving feels better.. haha thanks for reading. appreciate any inputs. many thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 hi bros, hoping to get some feedback and inputs here. I just saw a ard 80k km mileage yr08 mazda5. how do I go about asking AD for maintenace records? btw, the depreciation quoted to me is abt 13.5k yearly. any tips or complains which is good for me to take note? main concern is spare parts and maintenance. currently driving a wish. feel that mazda 5 is bigger and driving feels better.. haha thanks for reading. appreciate any inputs. many thanks At $13.5k depreciation, you might want to consider getting a new Mazda 5. Mazda5 is now selling at approx. $122k and depreciation can be estimated to be $11k per year (minus PARF rebate). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 At $13.5k depreciation, you might want to consider getting a new Mazda 5. Mazda5 is now selling at approx. $122k and depreciation can be estimated to be $11k per year (minus PARF rebate). thanks bro.. haiz.. the downpayment will kill me first. :/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 (edited) If your wish is doing fine and still has a few more years to go, why not just stick with it and hope COE drops by the time your wish's COE expires? Not worth it to just change car just because backside itchy. I believe your depreciation on the wish is also much lower than $13.5k Edited November 23, 2015 by 0wnage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richiemccaw 1st Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 thanks bro.. haiz.. the downpayment will kill me first. :/ This is also why I feel depreciation for used cars shouldnt be compared to depreciation for new cars. It's not really a fair comparison especially when taking into consideration affordability of the downpayment required, which is also why dealers know they can get away with higher margins/daylight robbery. You're basically penalised/paying for not having enough upfront to pay the deposit for a new car so unless you really need or want a car enough, you're better off saving up more first. Trust me - I would also want to suffer as low a depreciation as possible.. Who wouldnt? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 If your wish is doing fine and still has a few more years to go, why not just stick with it and hope COE drops by the time your wish's COE expires? Not worth it to just change car just because backside itchy. I believe your depreciation on the wish is also much lower than $13.5k hehe bro.. expire in jan... mileage going 350k km. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 hehe bro.. expire in jan... mileage going 350k km. haha Ever considered renewing COE? At current PQP of about $60k (or half that amount for a 5yr renewal), your depreciation should be only $6k~$7k per month (taking into account the PARF rebate you lose upon renewal of COE). Furthermore, you can always scrap your car anytime and take back the pro-rated remainder of the COE should COE prices drop and you decide to buy a new car, so no loss there. Of course, your Wish should be working fine and you don't forsee forking out large sums for repairs and overhaul. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madtari 2nd Gear November 24, 2015 Share November 24, 2015 Ever considered renewing COE? At current PQP of about $60k (or half that amount for a 5yr renewal), your depreciation should be only $6k~$7k per month (taking into account the PARF rebate you lose upon renewal of COE). Furthermore, you can always scrap your car anytime and take back the pro-rated remainder of the COE should COE prices drop and you decide to buy a new car, so no loss there. Of course, your Wish should be working fine and you don't forsee forking out large sums for repairs and overhaul. But you will lose your PARF value of your car if you renew COE, which usually could be 10k upwards. So if you renew COE but scrape during the 12th year, you will lose an additional >5k per year (to be included in the depreciation formulae). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gogoggo Neutral Newbie November 26, 2015 Share November 26, 2015 Any bros collecting your M5 this week or the coming week? I will be collecting mine next week. Do you have any recommendation on any workshop for installing front and rear cameras? Thinking of installing the iroad v7 as it had been in the market for some time and so far the feedback had been generally positive. Anyone got lobang or workshop that sell this and is able to wired it directly to the fusebox rather than the cigarette lighter port which our dealer is currently doing. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clldavid 1st Gear November 26, 2015 Share November 26, 2015 Any bros collecting your M5 this week or the coming week? I will be collecting mine next week. Do you have any recommendation on any workshop for installing front and rear cameras? Thinking of installing the iroad v7 as it had been in the market for some time and so far the feedback had been generally positive. Anyone got lobang or workshop that sell this and is able to wired it directly to the fusebox rather than the cigarette lighter port which our dealer is currently doing. Cheers! I'm collecting mine next week too! As for installing a camera that is to be wired directly to the fusebox, you might want to check with the AD first on which workshops etc that you can go to, without voiding the warranty. From what I heard, any "modification" that touches the wires would void the warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superyes Neutral Newbie November 26, 2015 Share November 26, 2015 Any bros collecting your M5 this week or the coming week? I will be collecting mine next week. Do you have any recommendation on any workshop for installing front and rear cameras? Thinking of installing the iroad v7 as it had been in the market for some time and so far the feedback had been generally positive. Anyone got lobang or workshop that sell this and is able to wired it directly to the fusebox rather than the cigarette lighter port which our dealer is currently doing. Cheers! Corvit is selling iroad v7 @ $250, iroad v9 @ $350 and iroad T8 @ $210 at sitex now. Free dual usb port car charger and air freshener. You can have your camera installed on the spot at expo by nam huat audio or install another day at their workshop @ $50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2015Mazda5 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2015 Share November 27, 2015 Any bros collecting your M5 this week or the coming week? I will be collecting mine next week. Do you have any recommendation on any workshop for installing front and rear cameras? Thinking of installing the iroad v7 as it had been in the market for some time and so far the feedback had been generally positive. Anyone got lobang or workshop that sell this and is able to wired it directly to the fusebox rather than the cigarette lighter port which our dealer is currently doing. Cheers! All the best to you. Buy new car also seem need some luck. I've just sent for 1k servicing. Problem faced is the navigation software got error and wiper got problem. Drive to service center got pebble hit windscreen. Buay tahan. Not considering earlier problem of IU unit not working and not registered. Spoke to service guy, a lot of concerns including mine is the istop function and loud engine start up noise. The istop will cut aircon so every time u stop the air con not cold. Haiz. I never faced all these problem with my earlier 2 cars Toyota and Honda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superyes Neutral Newbie November 27, 2015 Share November 27, 2015 All the best to you. Buy new car also seem need some luck. I've just sent for 1k servicing. Problem faced is the navigation software got error and wiper got problem. Drive to service center got pebble hit windscreen. Buay tahan. Not considering earlier problem of IU unit not working and not registered. Spoke to service guy, a lot of concerns including mine is the istop function and loud engine start up noise. The istop will cut aircon so every time u stop the air con not cold. Haiz. I never faced all these problem with my earlier 2 cars Toyota and Honda. My gps software was also giving me an error after a week. Now waiting for my 1k service to rectify it. What's ur prob with the wiper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2015Mazda5 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2015 Share November 27, 2015 My gps software was also giving me an error after a week. Now waiting for my 1k service to rectify it. What's ur prob with the wiper? at the end of arc, the wiper got "thud" noise and the squeaky rubber sound... sometimes have sometimes dun have. started about 1-2 weeks ago. (around one month after getting the car) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2015Mazda5 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2015 Share November 27, 2015 at the end of arc, the wiper got "thud" noise and the squeaky rubber sound... sometimes have sometimes dun have. started about 1-2 weeks ago. (around one month after getting the car) also as well i asked about occasional slow start up, sometimes 1-2 seconds to start up..sometimes immediately start up.. was told that need to hold at "on" switch for a while before ignition to allow fuel flow or something.. And if need to switch off I-stop..every time need to press the off button... so anyway those considering, this are some ground updates that mazda 5 got so many steps just to drive..... never had these problems when i drove toyota vios and honda stream. just had a conversation with my boss. apparently she was considering mazda 3 and toyota altis.. she went for toyota. she said that the mazda production will be switching from japan to thailand.. so might have issue with getting japan parts in years to come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacklenny 1st Gear November 27, 2015 Share November 27, 2015 at the end of arc, the wiper got "thud" noise and the squeaky rubber sound... sometimes have sometimes dun have. started about 1-2 weeks ago. (around one month after getting the car) Apparently this is a problem can't be solve. I have the same thing happened after 2 week of collection of my car, And send back for rectified. But the sound still on and off no matter i change good, expensive wiper or lousy cheap wiper all these year. It just never go away, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...