HP_Lee 5th Gear August 17, 2016 Share August 17, 2016 Those who bought property with many development around, i say good luck. Malaysia is big. Development just opposite of Singapore with more than 500units is a no no. Location also important. There are always opportunities. Those who have no idea of that market, will say don't touch. No i am not talking about thatNow if i am going to buy resale condo, both freehold and non freehold has the same value, so getting freehold better right? Of course don't expect getting a tenant in johor, if i were to buy maybe for weekend home. More concern about capital appreciation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 17, 2016 Share August 17, 2016 Those who bought property with many development around, i say good luck. Malaysia is big. Development just opposite of Singapore with more than 500units is a no no. Location also important. There are always opportunities. Those who have no idea of that market, will say don't touch.I think that is a very sound advice. Important never to compare oversea situation with Singapore. Any plantation can be converted into a new tampines. Many tampines cannot find so many FTs hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear August 26, 2016 Share August 26, 2016 If Johor going to fallout from Malaysia, what will be the benefits to the economy, is anyone guess ? After a property purchased in Australia, now on sideline watching Johor property market. https://sg.news.yahoo.com/sultan-johor-tells-dr-m-073605405.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 3, 2016 Share October 3, 2016 If Johor going to fallout from Malaysia, what will be the benefits to the economy, is anyone guess ? After a property purchased in Australia, now on sideline watching Johor property market. https://sg.news.yahoo.com/sultan-johor-tells-dr-m-073605405.html I dont wish to quote but this guy told me he thinks more than 70% of the developments in Johore will be vacant. That is how serious it would be. The Chinese are now selling very agressively back home. I hope not many have put their CPF in there. Extra $ for investment ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear October 3, 2016 Share October 3, 2016 I dont wish to quote but this guy told me he thinks more than 70% of the developments in Johore will be vacant. That is how serious it would be. The Chinese are now selling very agressively back home. I hope not many have put their CPF in there. Extra $ for investment ok. The problem is we are too used to the situation here whereby tenants are not difficult to come by and properties are well maintained by the mgt committee. Also proper laws protecting landlord and tenants. However, all these are not a given rights out of Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 3, 2016 Share October 3, 2016 The BMSMA here is very strong. Something that is very lacking next door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear October 3, 2016 Share October 3, 2016 I dont wish to quote but this guy told me he thinks more than 70% of the developments in Johore will be vacant. That is how serious it would be. The Chinese are now selling very agressively back home. I hope not many have put their CPF in there. Extra $ for investment ok. Properties across the causeway make terrible investments for Singaporeans. The only time you can really prosper from in is when they scrap the bumi policies, change it into a non muslim state and fire every corrupt official. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 Note really. I made one round already. Bought RM360 in 2003 and sold at RM1.84 Mil in 2014. Between this period rented out. Properties across the causeway make terrible investments for Singaporeans. The only time you can really prosper from in is when they scrap the bumi policies, change it into a non muslim state and fire every corrupt official. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 Note really. I made one round already. Bought RM360 in 2003 and sold at RM1.84 Mil in 2014. Between this period rented out. I'm talking about johor being a poor investment now. If you had invested in 2003 in singapore, you would hv made a lot more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 Of course . It is the entrance cycle of which I had mentioned many times in this forum. I have also mentioned my purchase of Citylights in 2003 and sold in 2011. The profit was not bad. But not as good as Johor sale. I'm talking about johor being a poor investment now. If you had invested in 2003 in singapore, you would hv made a lot more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 I think now very hard ald But can look at other market like davao maybe? After clean up maybe property up few folds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 (edited) Of course . It is the entrance cycle of which I had mentioned many times in this forum. I have also mentioned my purchase of Citylights in 2003 and sold in 2011. The profit was not bad. But not as good as Johor sale.The days of citylights, the sail, centris etc. no longer exist in the Singapore market unless we witness another financial crisis. Developers have all gotten very smart n greedy, not like before. In the past if you remember, new launches were always sold at a discount to resale prices to entice people to buy but now they will tell you new always fetches a premium. Now, buyers do not seem to care about paying high psf to purchase wasted space like huge aircon ledges, pes areas etc. unlike buyers of last time. Times have changed and people desperate to have a piece of the pte pty pie are willing to throw out the fundamentals of finding a good pty. Today, I would advice people not to jump into a bandwagon just because everyone else is doing it, just remember fools these days come in multitudes and they are no longer in the minority. Edited October 4, 2016 by LPPL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic October 11, 2016 Share October 11, 2016 (edited) can get 3 x doberman to guard the house ... hehe http://www.eastledang.com/ an ulu jurong west condo $1.2M (MYR$3.6M) can get this property liao semi retiring Edited October 11, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 (edited) I think now very hard ald But can look at other market like davao maybe? After clean up maybe property up few folds davao phlipines??? walaneh u go ahead... good luck handling corruption there meanwhile in boleh.. u get robbed by cross dressing weirdos LOL Edited October 13, 2016 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EWander 6th Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 JB property is totally new for me, I only start surfing abt it last month. I am not looking for yield nor capital appreciation but jus a weekend place and retirement place in future. Prefer landed so deprive kid with no place to run around in small apartment here can have space to play. Prefer gated guard place with better security. Is it still 1 mio MYR minimum for JB property. In no hurry as buying a property is a big thing. Also agree on over capacity in JB so prices not going to runaway in next few years. So I can take my time to look see. Any recommendations on areas or better project specific u will recommend? Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 JB property is totally new for me, I only start surfing abt it last month. I am not looking for yield nor capital appreciation but jus a weekend place and retirement place in future. Prefer landed so deprive kid with no place to run around in small apartment here can have space to play. Prefer gated guard place with better security. Is it still 1 mio MYR minimum for JB property. In no hurry as buying a property is a big thing. Also agree on over capacity in JB so prices not going to runaway in next few years. So I can take my time to look see. Any recommendations on areas or better project specific u will recommend? ThanksMaintaining a landed is a major effort, especially if its a weekend home. Its a labour of love that not many can appreciate. Unlikely will hv a maid there to take care. I wld suggest renting for 2yrs to test out the lifestyle before jumping in. The resale narket is weak.. Exit strategy is hard to execute if not used to the maintenance. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 JB property is totally new for me, I only start surfing abt it last month. I am not looking for yield nor capital appreciation but jus a weekend place and retirement place in future. Prefer landed so deprive kid with no place to run around in small apartment here can have space to play. Prefer gated guard place with better security. Is it still 1 mio MYR minimum for JB property. In no hurry as buying a property is a big thing. Also agree on over capacity in JB so prices not going to runaway in next few years. So I can take my time to look see. Any recommendations on areas or better project specific u will recommend? ThanksFor landed RM1 million For condo i think some allow RM500k and above For me i personally prefer bukit indah area, its new township that has malls and good infrastructure, can go through Tuas which is lesser jam as compared to woodland. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 JB property is totally new for me, I only start surfing abt it last month. I am not looking for yield nor capital appreciation but jus a weekend place and retirement place in future. Prefer landed so deprive kid with no place to run around in small apartment here can have space to play. Prefer gated guard place with better security. Is it still 1 mio MYR minimum for JB property. In no hurry as buying a property is a big thing. Also agree on over capacity in JB so prices not going to runaway in next few years. So I can take my time to look see. Any recommendations on areas or better project specific u will recommend? Thanks if you have plenty of $ to park, ok since you dont need the spare and not looking at investment. like someone suggested, better rent and try out first. there are plenty of fishes in the ocean. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...