Matoonia 6th Gear August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 Heng I bought a holder for my HP to put in my car. Anyway nowadays new cars most got Bluetooth function, which I find very useful when calling. Bro can recommend what holder / mount did u get? I got a cheapo one from pasar malam, the suction not good, always drop out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drivinghazard 2nd Gear August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 Saw on FB. Traffic Police in operation.Time :12:00-14:00 & 19:00 -21:00from today onwards..,for a period of 60 days. They are using latest HD camera, designed to capture the front occupants without seat belts & driving using mobile phones.Please share and send to the relatives and friends.Those caught will get a minimum 6 mths jail or S$1000...penalty & fines. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 That day on CTE was a Honda driving on lane 1 and the lady driver was texting on her HP.....I wonder how she can concentrate her eyes on the road. But this isn't the first case I've seen also. I agreed to the amendment to impose stricter laws on usage of mobile devices while driving. Not only u! A merz was hogging on first lane on cte damn pissed Overtook on left n saw lady drive pressing hp zzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 Was hoping LTA amend the Bill to include stricter enforcement on hog hogger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 Saw on FB. Traffic Police in operation. Time :12:00-14:00 & 19:00 -21:00 from today onwards..,for a period of 60 days. They are using latest HD camera, designed to capture the front occupants without seat belts & driving using mobile phones. Please share and send to the relatives and friends. Those caught will get a minimum 6 mths jail or S$1000...penalty & fines. If say the driver hold his/her phone below the windscreen (below steering wheel height), and texting....how does the HD cam capture ?? Cos I know some drivers do not raise their phones high up while using them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 If say the driver hold his/her phone below the windscreen (below steering wheel height), and texting....how does the HD cam capture ?? Cos I know some drivers do not raise their phones high up while using them.... you sure they holding phone and not holding something else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stars4U 1st Gear August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 Saw on FB. Traffic Police in operation. Time :12:00-14:00 & 19:00 -21:00 from today onwards..,for a period of 60 days. They are using latest HD camera, designed to capture the front occupants without seat belts & driving using mobile phones. Please share and send to the relatives and friends. Those caught will get a minimum 6 mths jail or S$1000...penalty & fines. Actually they have already start quite long liao. Already saw one white ant holding a camera along AMK AVE 4 bus stop last few week. Didnt know that they are actually "scanning" for seat belts and cellphone. Thought they were using the camera scanning for speed. Guys just beware when driving in Singapore. Now I can feel that the standard of the white ant up a lot. Fine here fine there. you sure they holding phone and not holding something else? They can be holding the gear stick at the same time mah :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 you sure they holding phone and not holding something else? I'm not sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bornno1 1st Gear August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 so many policies and ideas, but i rarely see any TPs enforcing them at all.. got wat use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 7, 2014 Share August 7, 2014 I have retired my standalone GPS too, by Lumia phone. Coming soon, I can use Cortana to give voice instruction i/o fingers. but i don't use GPS much. only on rare occasions (that's why don't need buy dedicated GPS) do i use it. Besides, as i use a note 3, the screen is quite big so is better than a few GPS... And so… when i use my phone as GPS, it is not mounted, but as my phone cover can let the phone sit at an angle, i just put it on the dashboard. And of course have to touch it to adjust volume or set direction, etc... Is this at risk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Tdy on tpe saw a civilian white civic stopping a big truck by shoulder with blue blinker. At sk, a champion old man on Vespa FBB 7702 went thru 2 red lights without any intention to stop Made me n another driver blurred when we turning And scared off a lady predestrian wanting to cross on green man Seeing the bike with history earlier I honk honk honk so the lady can looked up at the traffic light in her favor The bike didn't brake at all!!!!!!!!!! Knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear August 8, 2014 Author Share August 8, 2014 Tdy on tpe saw a civilian white civic stopping a big truck by shoulder with blue blinker. At sk, a champion old man on Vespa FBB 7702 went thru 2 red lights without any intention to stop Made me n another driver blurred when we turning And scared off a lady predestrian wanting to cross on green man Seeing the bike with history earlier I honk honk honk so the lady can looked up at the traffic light in her favor The bike didn't brake at all!!!!!!!!!! Knn old man colour blind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ExigeTan 3rd Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 this one no problem? This one is text to voice - so dun have to take hands from wheel. Also includes full colour HUD Saw on FB. Traffic Police in operation. Time :12:00-14:00 & 19:00 -21:00 from today onwards..,for a period of 60 days. They are using latest HD camera, designed to capture the front occupants without seat belts & driving using mobile phones. Please share and send to the relatives and friends. Those caught will get a minimum 6 mths jail or S$1000...penalty & fines. Good warning!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 old man colour blind? Maybe cos he stopped at next light with afew bus car etc n I stopped beside him Telling him uncle u champion , went thru 2 red calm n steadily He sb act blur!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Yesterday saw one truck(those ferry sand and stones size) driver eating while driving. This one lagi power.. Eat from ta bao box hor.. not plastic bag... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Saw on FB. Traffic Police in operation. Time :12:00-14:00 & 19:00 -21:00 from today onwards..,for a period of 60 days. They are using latest HD camera, designed to capture the front occupants without seat belts & driving using mobile phones. Please share and send to the relatives and friends. Those caught will get a minimum 6 mths jail or S$1000...penalty & fines. Thanks. Driving now but given the urgency of the matter, will send to my relatives and friends now and immediately call them to confirm they have received. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 touching phone cannot touching myself can or not? this one sure can....just like pulling handbrakes.... i've observed that many commercial vehicle drivers bohchap using phones while driving.....most of them i saw are south asian FT or ah tiongs..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 That day on CTE was a Honda driving on lane 1 and the lady driver was texting on her HP.....I wonder how she can concentrate her eyes on the road. But this isn't the first case I've seen also. I agreed to the amendment to impose stricter laws on usage of mobile devices while driving. The other time, when I exit KPE to ECP in a one lane tunnel with high walls on both side, I can see the car behind through rear mirrors moving left and right. I was thinking what he's trying to do, overtake me, but both sides are walled ? Well, it turns out, he's busy on the phone, that's why the car was moving left and right. If anyone sees a car that is unreasonably slow or shifting left and right erratically, you can be sure, he's busy texting or using his handphone...and that's what TP will be looking at also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...