Staying in Bartley area

Donut

should be the other way round....

small development, won't get low balled coz sale of units is scare. Not many owners are selling. Small development has the feel of exclusivity. People will like the privacy and quietness.

Big development, hundreds of owners are selling at same time. Buyers are spoilt for choices and they will low ball the sellers. its like cherry picking.

This is what's happening at The Leedon ... Too many Units ...

I don't own a condo.

But i won't buy those small developments less than 100 units. I think it's natural tendency to get low balled when selling cos the transaction frequency for the development is low. Can be difficult to sell?

Depends. Small devt like Grand Duchess and Tierra Vue won't get lowballed.

I stayed in both small and big condos (common area wise).

As a kid, I prefer big compounds, a lot of space to run and make more friends compared to those small devt.

That's why that is one of my boxes to tick when I bought.

The other issue with small devt is parking. Friends visiting you will find it tough to find parking.

Edited by Sabian

This is what's happening at The Leedon ... Too many Units ...

If your unit has a good facing, high floor, no west sun, away from noisy facilities...

Buyers will also offer their bids accordingly.

Depends. Small devt like Grand Duchess and Tierra Vue won't get lowballed.

I stayed in both small and big condos (common area wise).

As a kid, I prefer big compounds, a lot of space to run and make more friends compared to those small devt.

That's why that is one of my boxes to tick when I bought.

The other issue with small devt is parking. Friends visiting you will find it tough to find parking.

Both listed above, 100-200 units is fine.

Anything below 100, I'm not keen.

Hmm true.

Too bad for my kids, I've decided that the HDB near their grandparents place is too convenient liao. Hahaha u guys are staying there until primary school is over lol [laugh][laugh]

Both listed above, 100-200 units is fine.

Anything below 100, I'm not keen.

Hmm true.

Too bad for my kids, I've decided that the HDB near their grandparents place is too convenient liao. Hahaha u guys are staying there until primary school is over lol [laugh][laugh]

Staying with/ near grandparents trumps condo anytime. I grew up with my grandparents around and I have to say it's something I appreciate, even more so now that I am older.

Got yellow box in front of the condo driveway. So heavy traffic time you can cut in....

Might not be jammed all the time, but heavy traffic on main road with cars never ending… difficult to cut leh...

The maintenance at Evania is expensive because it is small development and it has guards. That's what is driving up the cost.

Seriously, look opposite at Tangerine Grove. The new Minton is also ok.

If you want peace and quietness, look at Kovan (not main road like Kovan Melody).......look at Poh Huat Road etc. I moved there instead.

So you moved to Poh Huat Road? Fontaine Parry huh? I went there to view too...

Minton got badminton court right? Hope to get to know people there [sly]

When I realised the exorbitant maintenance and the extra 150 bucks per month for my 2nd vehicle, which brings it to 600 per month, I low balled the owner.....

You mean got enough lots for 2nd vehicles? I was worried that will need to park opposite in HDB mscp… so didn't consider it...

150 bucks for 2nd car and NOT GUARANTEED got lot hor!!! Quite KNN lor.

I sent u a message bro

Might not be jammed all the time, but heavy traffic on main road with cars never ending… difficult to cut leh...

So you moved to Poh Huat Road? Fontaine Parry huh? I went there to view too...

Minton got badminton court right? Hope to get to know people there [sly]

You mean got enough lots for 2nd vehicles? I was worried that will need to park opposite in HDB mscp… so didn't consider it...

150 bucks for 2nd car and NOT GUARANTEED got lot hor!!! Quite KNN lor.

I sent u a message bro

Wah… that means in theory they can keep $150 from each of the owners for 2nd car, then in the end all got no lots to park when going home everyday?? bo hua lah...

never received leh...

Wah… that means in theory they can keep $150 from each of the owners for 2nd car, then in the end all got no lots to park when going home everyday?? bo hua lah...

never received leh...

I don't think so ... I think the Management will only go on a first come first serve basis for 2nd cars ... Meaning to say, only when there are available lots, will they accept your fee of $150 for the lot ...

This is normal especially those developments near town ... I went to see a few at Balestier, those are worst ... They don't even have a lot for every unit ... Because they know those buying these units are for Rental Purposes ... And most Tenants pay a premium to live near town so as to avoid driving ...

Anyway, its is our responsibility to check before we buy.

I used to live in a Development when at one time, they actually allowed me to park 5 Cars & 2 Motorbikes ... No Kidding ... After calculation ... My Maintenance Fee is cheaper than HDB ... Cos I got facilities some more ...

MCF message lar...

never received leh...

Deja vu.. yes, in my younger days, I live in a development that can park 5 cars... every single one in my family had a car lol

I don't think so ... I think the Management will only go on a first come first serve basis for 2nd cars ... Meaning to say, only when there are available lots, will they accept your fee of $150 for the lot ...

This is normal especially those developments near town ... I went to see a few at Balestier, those are worst ... They don't even have a lot for every unit ... Because they know those buying these units are for Rental Purposes ... And most Tenants pay a premium to live near town so as to avoid driving ...

I used to live in a Development when at one time, they actually allowed me to park 5 Cars & 2 Motorbikes ... No Kidding ... After calculation ... My Maintenance Fee is cheaper than HDB ... Cos I got facilities some more ...

Deja vu.. yes, in my younger days, I live in a development that can park 5 cars... every single one in my family had a car lol

Damn Good Right ... Thats why I like Old Developments ... I rather do Major Reno on an Old Development than buy New Developments ... The Layout & Space is so much better ...

But maybe its also because Old Dogs Cannot Learn New Tricks ... [laugh]

Edited by Chowyunfatt

5 cars & 2 bikes… steady...

must be those open-air type carpark is it?

5 cars & 2 bikes… steady...

must be those open-air type carpark is it?

Multi - Storey ... Sheltered ... But to avoid other residents from comparing ... I always park at the Highest Floor ... [nod]

Was LKY's neighbour... I en bloc in 2007 liao!

Damn Good Right ... Thats why I like Old Developments ... I rather do Major Reno on an Old Development than buy New Developments ... The Layout & Space is so much better ...

But maybe its also because Old Dogs Cannot Learn New Tricks ... [laugh]

MCF message lar...

Solly solly… can enlighten what is MCF message? Is it not the PM? pai seh...

wah si bey rich hor...

bro, for messages, look at top right corner box.... click on messages.

Money not enuff one lar....

Solly solly… can enlighten what is MCF message? Is it not the PM? pai seh...

wah si bey rich hor...