POSB Everyday Card Lobang!

Heartlander

Sheng siong. No convenient one for me. Maybank also need 500 dollar minimum spend on groceries for 5 percent. Think my average spend is only 200 plus since I buy milk powder, diapers from Kim sang and fish and pork usually from market.

This looks like a good card for your SS purchase.

https://www.citibank.com.sg/gcb/credit_cards/smrt-credit-card.htm

Or this one.

https://sg.anz.com/apps/optimum/

The ANZ one still got 100 dollars for applying....

Edited by Kusje

ANZ card have 5% rebate on F&B. No minimum spending that I know of.

As for maybank family and friends card, i don't think there are minimum on groceries, or they have changed?

I checked, essentially the rebates have now narrowed down to these liao. So the groceries 3% rebate and the F&B 5% rebate is gone (think F&B one is gone since start of the year liao)

If u go to the website only this has that "40%"

Ah ok, thanks. Haha, never notice actually. I mainly use the POSB card for SPC petrol, Starhub bills and hdb season only.

ANZ card have 5% rebate on F&B. No minimum spending that I know of.

As for maybank family and friends card, i don't think there are minimum on groceries, or they have changed?

Maybank Family & Friends have to achieve min $500 per month for the 5% rebate for groceries ... iirc ... 

ANZ for groceries for me. Giant, Sheng Shiong, NTUC. 5% no minimum spending.

POSB everyday now HDB season no longer 3%, now 1%.

In one of the redemption option, the annual fee waiver cost 180 Optimum$. Does it mean that they will not waive $180 annual membership unless you use your Optimum$?

Quite common for banks to have this option of CC pts to redeem for annual fee wavier. But pls lah.... nobody will waste the precious pts for that.... as long as you use the card, the annual fee wavier is just a phone call away.

Edited by Alg

You're referring to ANZ optimum right. Can choose between groceries and F&B categories.

Sigh. My wife don't have income anymore or else i apply myself groceries, my wife one F&B.

Seems like after a while, u need to keep updating the category choice per quarter so that u can enjoy the 5% discount?

That's my interpretation.

* Selected category is valid for immediate calendar quarter and next calendar quarter. To continue enjoying 5% rebate in your preferred category, please submit your category choice by the 25th of the month preceding the start of each new calendar quarter.

You're referring to ANZ optimum right. Can choose between groceries and F&B categories.

Sigh. My wife don't have income anymore or else i apply myself groceries, my wife one F&B.

Seems like after a while, u need to keep updating the category choice per quarter so that u can enjoy the 5% discount?

That's my interpretation.

That's right. Just mark down on the calendar before the 25th every quarter.

Quite common for banks to have this option of CC pts to redeem for annual fee wavier. But pls lah.... nobody will waste the precious pts for that.... as long as you use the card, the annual fee wavier is just a phone call away.

there is another forum on hardwarezone. Many cancel their card after one year as ANZ don't wavier even if you spend few $K per month every month. There is one manage to wavier only half the fee, that guy spend on ave $15K every month. So enjoy the one year free card.

A quick question on Everyday$ rebates redemption...

I went online to redeem my Everday$, keyed in CC number, amount to be redeemed and mobile phone number as requested. But nothing happened, no SMS received.

What can I expect? A snail mail from POSB informing about my redemption and how to go about redeeming against my Everyday CC bill???

Kamsia kamsia...

I went online to redeem my Everday$, keyed in CC number, amount to be redeemed and mobile phone number as requested. But nothing happened, no SMS received.

What can I expect? A snail mail from POSB informing about my redemption and how to go about redeeming against my Everyday CC bill???

Kamsia kamsia...

I just redeemed last month. It's as if nothing happens.

But it appear this month as a deduction to your bill.

Kamsia kamsia...

I once tried to redeem online but also failed. At worst redeem at spc

Thanks, means what?

Say my current month CC bill total is 900, I redeem 300, need only pay 600? Or I still need to pay 900, then 300 will be credited in next month?

I just redeemed last month. It's as if nothing happens.

But it appear this month as a deduction to your bill.

Thanks. OMG... should have made a small amount instead of 300! Hope it does not perish in the thin air. [dead]

I once tried to redeem online but also failed. At worst redeem at spc

Edited by Kangadrool

Thanks, means what?

Say my current month CC bill total is 900, I redeem 300, need only pay 600? Or I still need to pay 900, then 300 will be credited in next month?

Yes, you pay 600.

My bill for this month was about $400. After I redeemed $300, it was posted as loyalty adjustment.

I'm only charge $100.