金庸武侠 Jin Yong novel Serials

Baal

Bro u see wei xiao bao no up ah... i tot he better life [grouphug]

The fella's a low-life sneaky but nonetheless 天宫仔 crook.... <_<

Only part I admire him is his "encounters"... :D

Too many wives also headache...

If they fight against one another, Wei Xiao Bao would need to pacify everyone... If they gang up against him, he also Jia lat :D

Bro u see wei xiao bao no up ah... i tot he better life [grouphug]

I in fact just finished the 50 episodes last night…

the biggest impression i have of him is the big bed with the 6 women let him...

Too many wives also headache...

If they fight against one another, Wei Xiao Bao would need to pacify everyone... If they gang up against him, he also Jia lat :D

yah man… imagine if they dun fight among themselves, but all want [inlove] him at the same time, i think he won't live to v old [laugh]

I like 笑傲 more.

令狐冲 is IMHO more care free than 乔/萧峰, 郭靖, 杨过 and of course the worst of the lot 张无忌.

This fella drinks, jokes and generally have a better fortune than the rest.

Life should be like that.

杨过 also quite relaxed type what...

tonight if Fri and after CA… my kids will sure ask to watch more...

I in fact just finished the 50 episodes last night

yah man imagine if they dun fight among themselves, but all want [inlove] him at the same time, i think he won't live to v old [laugh]

tonight if Fri and after CA my kids will sure ask to watch more...

I never read finish lu ding ji.

Just felt except for a twist of fate, he would have been a corrupt official.

Eh yang guo is called xi kuang.

He's anything but relaxed when it comes to Xiao long nu.

He's a man of overriding passion

I in fact just finished the 50 episodes last night…

yah man… imagine if they dun fight among themselves, but all want [inlove] him at the same time, i think he won't live to v old [laugh]

tonight if Fri and after CA… my kids will sure ask to watch more...

all 杨过 cares is his 姑姑 & nothing else. that didn't rank too high in my list.

& they kinda 不問世事 afterwards, didn't help 郭氏夫妇in defending 襄阳城 [shakehead][shakehead]

but have to offer him some sympathy for having his arm lobbed off by that super 脑less creature 郭芙

Edited by Vulcann

My fav characters:

1) 令狐冲 (merry-making mantra [thumbsup] );

2) 黄容 (super intelligent beauty but married a 草包. a big [shakehead] for having that deep distrust of 杨过 bec of his infamous 认贼为父father);

3) 乔/萧峰 (悲剧英雄 with no good ending [:(] );

4) 东邪 (a don't give a F about societal norms eccentric but highly intelligent character. IQ should be top amongst the other 4 中,西, 南 & 北 blokes)

& [furious] characters:

1) 灭绝师太 (郭襄 possibly rises from the dead bec of her <_< ) ;

2) 成昆 (Lion King's 罪孽 could be 99% attributed to him);

3) 慕容博 (created all the troubles, stir sh!t many many which resulted in massive bloodshed but didn't pay for his hideous crimes)

4) 慕容复 (浪得虚名的伪君子, feel sorry for 乔/萧峰 to be of the same ranking with him. pui!)

Edited by Vulcann

My fav characters:

2) 黄容 (super intelligent beauty but married a 草包. a big [shakehead] for having that deep distrust of 杨过 bec of his infamous 认贼为父father);

4) 东邪 (a don't give a F about societal norms eccentric but highly intelligent character. IQ should be top amongst the other 4 中,西, 南 & 北 blokes)

& [furious] characters:

3) 慕容博 (created all the troubles, stir sh!t many many which resulted in massive bloodshed but didn't pay for his hideous crimes)

Wow :)

You summarises clearly the important characters :))

My fav characters:

& [furious] characters:

My favourite characters

1. Huang Rong (smart, devious, loves an idiot)

2. Zhao min (Smart, devious, willing to change sides just for the loser man she loves)

3. Hong qi gong (cos' he's very human & grandfatherly, haha his love for delicious food)

4. Linghu chong (cos i can envisage him as Chow yun fatt hahaha)

Have to say that chengkun is the most devious villian in his stories so far. Yue buqun 2nd place...

all 杨过 cares is his 姑姑 & nothing else. that didn't rank too high in my list.

& they kinda 不問世事 afterwards, didn't help 郭氏夫妇in defending 襄阳城 [shakehead][shakehead]

but have to offer him some sympathy for having his arm lobbed off by that super 脑less creature 郭芙

Well... Yang guo did kill jin lun fa wang. Without which, Song dynasty would have fallen earlier.

Wow :)

You summarises clearly the important characters :))

Tks bro.

查大侠created such a massive number of characters in his works: 鹿 and there is no way anyone could have remembered all of them. So I only picked those I have deep impressions of.

Actually 老顽童 is also quite a fun character but his irresponsibility towards 瑛姑 after their "encounter" really [thumbsdown] But then again with a nick like 老顽童 who can blame him?

Edited by Vulcann

Paiseh should be 黃蓉 [blush]

Tks bro.

查大侠created such a massive number of characters in his works: 鹿 and there is no way anyone could have remembered all of them. So I only picked those I have deep impressions of.

Actually 老顽童 is also quite a fun character but his irresponsibility towards 瑛姑 after their "encounter" really [thumbsdown] But then again with a nick like 老顽童 who can blame him?

Actually Louis Cha is very progressive. 1950s to 1960s, his heroines are all strong women. He's quite modern in his thinking...

Better than Duan yu's father. Hahaha 2nd only to wei xiao bao.

Ok managed to wiki-ed & found the apt description to my fav character:

令狐冲生性放蕩不羈,爽朗豁達,豪邁瀟灑,不拘小節,卻有高度的忠義心,並且深情不移。諸如他對岳不群始終敬畏、對任盈盈具有義氣、對岳靈珊念念不忘。天生俠義心腸,三番四次挽救恆山派。 喜歡亂開玩笑(鐘鎮曾問他:你是什麼東西?他立刻回答:那你是什麼南北? [laugh] )。自幼便嗜酒如命,對酒道亦有見解。亦愛廣交五湖四海朋友,無論正邪,值得交往的,都願意和他當好朋友,與師父君子劍岳不群大為不同。对门派非常注重,如少林方證大師願收他為俗家弟子,授以易筋經,但因不愿改投门派而拒絕,帶傷離開。

金庸也表示過,自己很喜歡令狐冲與楊過之類的人物。

Actually Louis Cha is very progressive. 1950s to 1960s, his heroines are all strong women. He's quite modern in his thinking...

Better than Duan yu's father. Hahaha 2nd only to wei xiao bao.

韦小宝 had a humble beginning as his mum was a, well, "entertainer" and so he must be street-smart to survive. His "exploits" is another matter altogether. Many [gorgeous] are willing accomplices so no comments.

My fav characters:

Dun really agree abt 黄蓉 part.

She married a guy who is willing to die for her. i think most other guys just go after her beauty or becos of her father or just to get 九阴真经。

As for her " distrust" for 杨过:

Knowing that she is responsible for 杨康's death, I m surprised she did not 灭口 to protect her loved ones.

As for 令狐冲 n 萧峰, both had too much loyalty... the difference is 令狐冲 need not betray his own country.

Have to say that chengkun is the most devious villian in his stories so far. Yue buqun 2nd place...

Well... Yang guo did kill jin lun fa wang. Without which, Song dynasty would have fallen earlier.

Agree on nominating 成先生 for the 最可恶坏蛋奖.

谢逊's life was totally ruined by him even though Mr 成 was his master. And the latter plotted all the evil schemes & collaborated with the barbarians (Chinese considers all folks outside their borders as such) to bring down the dynasty.

Definitely one of the most vicious characters in all his books.

Agree on nominating 成先生 for the 最可恶坏蛋奖.

谢逊's life was totally ruined by him even though Mr 成 was his master. And the latter plotted all the evil schemes & collaborated with the barbarians (Chinese considers all folks outside their borders as such) to bring down the dynasty.

Definitely one of the most vicious characters in all his books.

I just finished Yi Tian.

He didn't gou jie any barbarians.

He

A) murdered Xie xun family to weaken Ming jiao. His "affair" with yang ding Tian wife made yang ding Tian Zou huo ru muo while practicing Xian kun da nuo yi

B) Xie xun may have died during his attempt to steal qi shang quan from kun lun sect. So cheng kun helped him to create a hate figure from the Ming sect.

C) tricked his shaolin teacher into letting Xie xun injure him and ultimately kill him

D) tried to assassinate all the Ming sect leaders but was foiled by zhang wuji

E) killed the beggar sect leader and asked his disciple to get someone to impersonate shi Tai long to create more discord.

F) kidnap the Abbot of shaolin and wanted to install himself as the Abbot during the tu shi da hui.

G) murder numerous people along the way lol..

Ming jiao you shi mentioned seeing cheng kun mucking around and getting injured by him. Hence infiltrating into yan wang Fu to do surveillance. But there's no direct gou jie with the Chao ting. Zhang min only knows him through zhang wuji