Qpik Supercharged May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hhaha. I am AI if i am driving sorento. I think the most i can only drive RIO. That's sad. :/ hahaha Ehm, u dun smoke everyone. I so kaktek, sat inside n discovered the seat can jack very high hor. Gave the feeling like inside a tank. So safe n provides a nice peep into lower cars :) ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hahha. They wanna suan me been petite mah. The Sorento is good. I personally will go for the diesel one. Then every weekend i will think of roadtrip to Malaysia. (: Ehm, u dun smoke everyone. I so kaktek, sat inside n discovered the seat can jack very high hor. Gave the feeling like inside a tank. So safe n provides a nice peep into lower cars :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hahha. They wanna suan me been petite mah. The Sorento is good. I personally will go for the diesel one. Then every weekend i will think of roadtrip to Malaysia. (: U nbr tell them "我有内在美" Plus, I have a Dream Job 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hahha. Kinda true. Chatting with you all and can get paid is somehow the best of both world. :) U nbr tell them "我有内在美"Plus, I have a Dream Job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fpchong 1st Gear May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hahha. They wanna suan me been petite mah. The Sorento is good. I personally will go for the diesel one. Then every weekend i will think of roadtrip to Malaysia. (: I only managed to test drive the Sorento 2,2CRDi AWD which feels much better than the previous model (although both are good in term of space and torque). But the price at $183K is a killers plus $2400 on road tax. No sure about the insurance yet as SUV are much expensive compared to normal MPV or Sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear May 13, 2015 Share May 13, 2015 Initially only register to test drive K3 and after recommendation by KobayashiGT I also try out the K5. But still think K3 is better. Sadly didn't set to see how the SX Sports actually looks like. I also felt the distance for test drive is too short not able to test the full mechanism of the car such as braking & stability control and stuff. I would like to thank the entire MCF Team for organising such a wonderful programme for the members, also thanks KIA for the test drive & goodies bag, ZMC Automotive (won the X300 Dash Cam) and for the terrarium plants (cannot recall the company). Look forward to the next outing. Cheers to all !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear May 13, 2015 Share May 13, 2015 Hahha. Kinda true. Chatting with you all and can get paid is somehow the best of both world. :) Got vacancy anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
toniho 1st Gear May 13, 2015 Share May 13, 2015 That was the first time i was selected to attend a MCF gathering. I hope to get more invitation to future MCF Organised Events as i find it quite interesting and look forward to meeting new friends. In my own opinion I find the KIA Event was quite good, food is fantastic and quality and quantity is quite satisfactory. The only disappointment was the Goody Bag from KIA is not quite to standard. Anyway, we look forward to the next event soon. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 13, 2015 Share May 13, 2015 Hi bro, thanks for your honest feedback! I hope you have make some friends and enjoy the test drive that is organized by KIA. We definitely will be working towards more event so stay tuned! For the goodie bag, is a kind gesture from KIA. They do really appreciate all the members from MCF who graced this event. So i think is not about the goodness, but the intention behind it. Anyway, the pouch seems useful can store all your precious carpark coupons! (: That was the first time i was selected to attend a MCF gathering. I hope to get more invitation to future MCF Organised Events as i find it quite interesting and look forward to meeting new friends. In my own opinion I find the KIA Event was quite good, food is fantastic and quality and quantity is quite satisfactory. The only disappointment was the Goody Bag from KIA is not quite to standard. Anyway, we look forward to the next event soon. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 13, 2015 Share May 13, 2015 Haha. Thank bro for your kind words! I tried the K5 before. The drive quite towkay, maybe not towards your "expectationR" haha. Anyway must give our fringe programme some mileage, the terrarium company is called ECOPONICS~! You guys may want to find them at www.ecoponics.com.sg! Initially only register to test drive K3 and after recommendation by KobayashiGT I also try out the K5. But still think K3 is better. Sadly didn't set to see how the SX Sports actually looks like. I also felt the distance for test drive is too short not able to test the full mechanism of the car such as braking & stability control and stuff. I would like to thank the entire MCF Team for organising such a wonderful programme for the members, also thanks KIA for the test drive & goodies bag, ZMC Automotive (won the X300 Dash Cam) and for the terrarium plants (cannot recall the company). Look forward to the next outing. Cheers to all !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Hi All, Since you guys have test driven the car last weekend, i would like to collect some review for sgCarMart's new cars. Do help me to write a review for the respective cars that you have test driven! Your review mean a lot to us! (: @Aukang@Picnic06@Robin@sbliew@kumo82@Achtung@Opel17@Clemenzo@chansauchoy@Greatodin@Evilernie@Cypress@Qpik@Jayy25@toniho@Sweeney@Elson_okt@Fpchong@makko@Skyoung76@Westguy@Mllcg@Hmsg@Bochuns@Susacarimakan@Windmill75@chongchunhoong@Bluebull@Sunset73@HuatCai I have done the list of cars with shortcuts. (: Can use click and review there. Write your review for >>> Kia Carens Write your review for >>> Kia Forte K3 Write your review for >>>Kia Optima K5 Write your review for >>>Kia Rio Write your review for >>>Kia Sorento (Petrol 2.4) Write your review for >>>Kia Sorento (Diesel 2.2) Write your review for >>>Kia Sportage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 i didnt manage to test drive that day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 So sorry to hear that bro! Maybe you wanna go down one of the weekends to give it a try? i didnt manage to test drive that day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Hi All, Since you guys have test driven the car last weekend, i would like to collect some review for sgCarMart's new cars. Do help me to write a review for the respective cars that you have test driven! Your review mean a lot to us! (: @Aukang @Picnic06* @Robin @sbliew @kumo82 @Achtung @Opel17 @Clemenzo @chansauchoy @Greatodin @Evilernie @Cypress @Qpik @Jayy25 @toniho @Sweeney @Elson_okt @Fpchong @makko @Skyoung76 @Westguy @Mllcg @Hmsg @Bochuns @Susacarimakan @Windmill75 @chongchunhoong @Bluebull @Sunset73 @HuatCai I help u asterisk @Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 I help u asterisk @Picnic06 hur..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 I only managed to test drive the Sorento 2,2CRDi AWD which feels much better than the previous model (although both are good in term of space and torque). But the price at $183K is a killers plus $2400 on road tax. No sure about the insurance yet as SUV are much expensive compared to normal MPV or Sedan. I believed they are targeting those who are looking to get Conti vehicles cos it is really a great difference and look @ the features it comes with. Some don't even comes close. If they priced lower, definitely captures more market share. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 So sorry to hear that bro! Maybe you wanna go down one of the weekends to give it a try? its ok. will go another time anyway can get free biscuits and tea 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 have done so liao bro... Hi All, Since you guys have test driven the car last weekend, i would like to collect some review for sgCarMart's new cars. Do help me to write a review for the respective cars that you have test driven! Your review mean a lot to us! (: @Aukang@Picnic06@Robin@sbliew@kumo82@Achtung@Opel17@Clemenzo@chansauchoy@Greatodin@Evilernie@Cypress@Qpik@Jayy25@toniho@Sweeney@Elson_okt@Fpchong@makko@Skyoung76@Westguy@Mllcg@Hmsg@Bochuns@Susacarimakan@Windmill75@chongchunhoong@Bluebull@Sunset73@HuatCai I have done the list of cars with shortcuts. (: Can use click and review there. Carens.jpg Write your review for >>> Kia Carens Forte K3.JPG Write your review for >>> Kia Forte K3 RHD color STM.jpg Write your review for >>>Kia Optima K5 Rio.jpg Write your review for >>>Kia Rio Sorento.jpg Write your review for >>>Kia Sorento (Petrol 2.4) Write your review for >>>Kia Sorento (Diesel 2.2) Sportage.jpg Write your review for >>>Kia Sportage ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...