Class 2 Bike Choices

BabyBlade

yes i know! 250 2 strokers are wellknown for being petrol guzzler and the parts since they are made more than 20 yrs ago ate a bitch to find! One of my friend had an nsr250 pgm....it drinks fuel! Well....these bikes are already 2 decades old....wont be surprised the list of transfer will be like minimum 10 riders....ððð! I checked the drz 400.....nice dirtbike....always wanted to ride 1 but usually my friends are those racer type not dirtbiker so they mostly are not interested.

ya....i love the oldies sports bikes too! But i always have some sort of cramps when i rode them due to an old injury in my hips and need to straighten my legs to reduce the pressure on my hips. I old men with a lot of injuries....ðððð

Ya even with the nsr250 pgm, the riding position is cramped. I sat on the rxz bike feel my buttocks pain siah. Seat like no cushion.

The bike I want must have thick soft cushion.. lol

Like you, not just injuries, need riding position that dun torture my back, buttocks and arms or wrists.

Lol

What bike can do that and is sexy and fast??? And cheap... ?? Lol

Ya even with the nsr250 pgm, the riding position is cramped. I sat on the rxz bike feel my buttocks pain siah. Seat like no cushion.

The bike I want must have thick soft cushion.. lol

Like you, not just injuries, need riding position that dun torture my back, buttocks and arms or wrists.

Lol

What bike can do that and is sexy and fast??? And cheap... ?? Lol

the nsr250 pgm has an awkward handle bar thats not wrist friendly. My friend said it is the eagle handlebar.....very tiring for the wrist in a long ride. If you want rider comfort should be the street bike.....cushion a bit thicker and the riding posture is comfortable as you wont need to stretch to hold the handlebar. I have tried the Ducati 650....comfortable, light and agile! Not sure which model though! If you want more comfort....get a RXK 135....convert it to a cafe racer.....nice!

I see some converted to café racer... not cheap... not cheap...

looks good.

but still lusting for the power on tap... I'm not into loud exhaust or rough vibrations.. my buttocks dun deserve such rough treatment.. LOL

I see some converted to café racer... not cheap... not cheap...

looks good.

but still lusting for the power on tap... I'm not into loud exhaust or rough vibrations.. my buttocks dun deserve such rough treatment.. LOL

yup....not cheap but nice! Gotta change many things! I still remember getting tingly sensation around my crotch while riding my cbr....not always but sometime oni! Thats on a 4 stroke.....2 stroke will be worst. My friend showed me a 2 stroke 400cc walterwolves.....knn....they asking for more than 10k sia! That bike reminds me of a running joke we had wen one of my friend bought it when it 1st came out....lol.

hmm.. girls like riding bicycles... motorbikes would be a blast..

whats the joke? share lah? LOL

hmm.. girls like riding bicycles... motorbikes would be a blast..

whats the joke? share lah? LOL

dowan lar.....just can say its a nice bike when 1st bought.....hahaha!

Convert to cafe racer also makes it uncomfortable with the lower bars.

In reality it depends on the individual. I'm more comfortable on a sports bike vs a road or touring bike. The upright posture places pressure on my lower back that i find unbearable after 30-45 minutes of riding.

Convert to cafe racer also makes it uncomfortable with the lower bars.

In reality it depends on the individual. I'm more comfortable on a sports bike vs a road or touring bike. The upright posture places pressure on my lower back that i find unbearable after 30-45 minutes of riding.

I kinda like the idea of the DRZ400.

road version scrambler... go JB the road bumps and pot holes a lot... need good and soft suspensions.

But no box cannot carry many things... LOL

IS DRZ400 comfortable ride?

Bought a drz-400sm as my daily commute before as my zx-10r at the time was becoming less road-legal with the track mods i was doing.

For running around on singapore roads it's fine, very nimble but brings out the hooligan in you since in stock form it's not that powerful. Lots of full throttle, locking up the rear tire, hopping kerbs etc. The seat is decently padded but quite narrow so if i took long trips on the singapore expressways i could start to feel it after awhile,but then again i've got a fat ass.

You can fit boxes on them but might affect your rear passenger seating room since the seat is not that long (remember i'm a fatass). I think they look fine with those stainless steel squarish touring-style boxes.

Furthest i rode it was to mersing and back, about 260km in total. That was a fun ride. Also took it to johor circuit once, had a hoot but the bike maxed out at 154 with me fully tucked-in. Lots of corner speed though, i was passing people on the outside in the turns.

post-111251-0-07983200-1487743189.jpg

yes i know! 250 2 strokers are wellknown for being petrol guzzler and the parts since they are made more than 20 yrs ago ate a bitch to find! One of my friend had an nsr250 pgm....it drinks fuel! Well....these bikes are already 2 decades old....wont be surprised the list of transfer will be like minimum 10 riders....

Get the DRZ400SM . Not the E off road ones. The SM ( Supermotard ) dirtbike with sports tyres , in the hands of capable pilots, it eats superbikes for lunch on the circuits. o

hah......supermotard! Can play counter steer....but i still prefer street bike!

Bought a drz-400sm as my daily commute before as my zx-10r at the time was becoming less road-legal with the track mods i was doing.

For running around on singapore roads it's fine, very nimble but brings out the hooligan in you since in stock form it's not that powerful. Lots of full throttle, locking up the rear tire, hopping kerbs etc. The seat is decently padded but quite narrow so if i took long trips on the singapore expressways i could start to feel it after awhile,but then again i've got a fat ass.

You can fit boxes on them but might affect your rear passenger seating room since the seat is not that long (remember i'm a fatass). I think they look fine with those stainless steel squarish touring-style boxes.

Furthest i rode it was to mersing and back, about 260km in total. That was a fun ride. Also took it to johor circuit once, had a hoot but the bike maxed out at 154 with me fully tucked-in. Lots of corner speed though, i was passing people on the outside in the turns.

LOL... erm.. how heavy are you? dun think it affected the bike performance lar.. at most 80kg.. LOL

hah......supermotard! Can play counter steer....but i still prefer street bike!

This is a high riding street bike... best is the height not so high and the seat up right.

say say oni lar.......50 yo liao. If buy bike must chill to look cool oni! So many injuries liao. Yesterday morning my wrist and shoulder blade aching like what......wondering why......skali heavy rain in the afternoon. @Radx oredy say i walking weather forecaster.....