WML888 2nd Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Hi WML888..not too sure how to reply you from your comment as i am a newbie here.. What i meant was that the start off from stop is slow to react when you step on the accelerator on GLC..dont know why but its like the car is on hibernating mode although the start/stop is switch off..but once the car gain speed, its quite a breeze..that might explain why GLC is around 7+ sec.. On FXT, when you step on the accelerator at stop to move..its reacts faster although not as fast as DSG or ZF gearbox..but its definitely not slow as GLC in moving off..thats my feel.. :) Thanks for sharing your experience ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fteocs 2nd Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 The SE told me average 2 bids, 1 bid secure is also common for those with non guarantee , I just hear it for now. My colleague told me he also got it first bid. He say it depends of course how much difference in COE, how desperate they need the sale and in conjunction the trade in car locked in price plays a part too. Meaning if they needed the sale, and lock in a trade in price , they would want to secure the COE and get the car registered, collect money and get trade in car and start selling it off soonest possible, after considering the COE difference and margins of course. He also told me XT more margins so perhaps NA model got deprioritised, not sure how true, his Guess. My last ride is a BMW F10..its noisy i can tell you..i recently seat in my friend's FXT which he got 3 months ago..was impressed with the sound insulation..his FXT is stock with no add on insulation..although not lexus quiet..its quite good compare with the SUVs in its class..but again sound is very individual.. :) The run flat tyres is very noisy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legacygts 1st Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 (edited) The SE told me average 2 bids, 1 bid secure is also common for those with non guarantee , I just hear it for now. My colleague told me he also got it first bid. He say it depends of course how much difference in COE, how desperate they need the sale and in conjunction the trade in car locked in price plays a part too. Meaning if they needed the sale, and lock in a trade in price , they would want to secure the COE and get the car registered, collect money and get trade in car and start selling it off soonest possible, after considering the COE difference and margins of course. He also told me XT more margins so perhaps NA model got deprioritised, not sure how true, his Guess. The run flat tyres is very noisy. Nope..my tyres are on michelin pss 19 inch..but then it might be becos its 19inch..but what i am trying to point here is that the insulation is not as good as many here think that conti cars will be..my previous lexus IS is one super quiet car..very lexus quiet.. :) Edited July 23, 2016 by Legacygts 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fteocs 2nd Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Has anyone bought the boot tray and net? Can share price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shev88 1st Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 I signed up mine too at the same period late may FNA 8 bid NG, also not yet got my COE. Seems like they are prioritizing FXT. For FNA, what about those who had taken up 6 bid G or 6 bid NG? Was figuring that MI might want to prioritize them first so ours are delayed till now. Hope next round's our turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legacygts 1st Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 (edited) Has anyone bought the boot tray and net? Can share price?If you intent to buy from MI, you can call their parts dept for price. If buying outside, maybe can try eBay?? Edited July 23, 2016 by Legacygts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 I did try but not on the same day, still don't think it's worth that $100+ k diff, if I recall its $240+K or $230+k. Also the merc interior a bit too loud for my liking. Xc60? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 The clasani is $580 only $100 cheaper. so i took the 3m lol. but the car is indeed quieter. Road noise hard to eliminate as roads conditions are bad these days. Ok i'll have to live with that. i went to sit at my friend's 320 again, and its actually noiser...the road noise is quite unbearable actually...maybe coz its on 18 inch low profile sports tires and it sits much closer to the road. $580? FXT 4 doors cost $30 more than Legacy 4 doors? But my doors are longer leh. Strange. Anyway, very glad that you're happy with the 3M. Any idea how much weight it added to your car? Just curious. But with your engine, no problem lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sorx Clutched July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 I book FNA 8bids NG, late May after the new loan rule. Also never get COE after 4bids. same case, FNA 8bids NG, now over 4 bids, unsuccessful, hopefully next bids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forest_gum Neutral Newbie July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 So booked the xt, at $126800 after all so called discount Non guarantee COE 8 bids COE rebate is at $50000 Pearl white Color Change leather to red, not Chilli red but a darker little brownish red Added front and back camera. Freebie, not much...gotten 3A matt and manage to get SE to throw in auto fold for door mirror. Was told by SE, latest registered customer the OMV is $20555, due to stronger yen, not sure how true. Just check with owners here, what's the average number of bids under non guarantee scheme to successful. I am a little puzzle with latest COE for CAT B at $57500, an increase of $1500 the price no change, how this will impact success rate of COE bidding.....though been owning few cars over the years still rather confuse how this stupid COE works, hahahaha I booked my FXT in early June, just before COE shoot up, $124888, 6 bid G. 2 bid successful , OMV 19.8k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 (edited) Seems like they def prioritise FXT for COE. Got my FXT 1st bid non guarantee also in May at 49k. SE was so confident when i asked about the non-guarantee, he said dont worry la sure get one. Maybe FXT margins high like someone said earlier. Edited July 23, 2016 by Rachdanom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 $580? FXT 4 doors cost $30 more than Legacy 4 doors? But my doors are longer leh. Strange. Anyway, very glad that you're happy with the 3M. Any idea how much weight it added to your car? Just curious. But with your engine, no problem lah. Hmm, dunno if i got hear wrongly haaa. i think it adds about 8-10kg for all 4 doors. i'm already 100kg, so 10kg is nuttin hehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 Seems like they def prioritise FXT for COE. Got my FXT 1st bid non guarantee also in May at 49k. SE was so confident when i asked about the non-guarantee, he said dont worry la sure get one. Maybe FXT margins high like someone said earlier.It all depends whether the car stock is here in Singapore. Maybe the NA stock are not here. When I book my FXT during Feb, SE already told me car will only arrive late Apr. So don't expect to get COE early. So I only got my COE on the 4th bid on Apr 2nd bidding just before my car arrive Singapore. Collect my car end of Apr. For those NA model which continues didn't got your COE. Check with your SE are your car here already. BTW, the COE bidding are not done by your SE. They is a same bidding team for MI and TC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fteocs 2nd Gear July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 It all depends whether the car stock is here in Singapore. Maybe the NA stock are not here. When I book my FXT during Feb, SE already told me car will only arrive late Apr. So don't expect to get COE early. So I only got my COE on the 4th bid on Apr 2nd bidding just before my car arrive Singapore. Collect my car end of Apr. For those NA model which continues didn't got your COE. Check with your SE are your car here already. BTW, the COE bidding are not done by your SE. They is a same bidding team for MI and TC. Stock availability is certainly a factor, great point out. The SE mentioned every month got shipment, think will bring a couple above what's ordered, hopefully. Good luck to us all who have yet to secure COE, especially to those who really need a replacement of current ride. Xc60? XC 60 also more than 50k more, perhaps even more, and it's a very similar interior to my s60. So don't see a point to me, engine wise new ones is different than mine though. XC 60 is front drive only if I am not wrong. If you intent to buy from MI, you can call their parts dept for price. If buying outside, maybe can try eBay?? Will ask when collection is firmed, just wanted to check any owners have them n share some info and even pic of actual installation and use will be great reference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oldmancar Neutral Newbie July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 It all depends whether the car stock is here in Singapore. Maybe the NA stock are not here. When I book my FXT during Feb, SE already told me car will only arrive late Apr. So don't expect to get COE early. So I only got my COE on the 4th bid on Apr 2nd bidding just before my car arrive Singapore. Collect my car end of Apr. For those NA model which continues didn't got your COE. Check with your SE are your car here already. BTW, the COE bidding are not done by your SE. They is a same bidding team for MI and TC. My SE did not mention about stock arrival...but now she don't sound so confident as compare when I signed.She even suggest top up to increase COE chances... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 ppls can only benchmark your's if their situation is similar like you aka same margin as what the AD earn from your's. let say if next coe is 60k (due to reduce quota) and the following is even higher, if you are the AD, will you clear those that order later where they earn at higher premium or die die must oblige to a non guarantee with minimum profit coe order instead? For a start, there is already a difference whereby you get your's at the 4th bid but not them........At current situation, I would rather top up to save me the trouble of speculating Nevertheless, there is still hope on waiting. Nothing is impossible. coe can also be less than 10k next round if bidding system crash It all depends whether the car stock is here in Singapore. Maybe the NA stock are not here.When I book my FXT during Feb, SE already told me car will only arrive late Apr. So don't expect to get COE early. So I only got my COE on the 4th bid on Apr 2nd bidding just before my car arrive Singapore. Collect my car end of Apr.For those NA model which continues didn't got your COE. Check with your SE are your car here already.BTW, the COE bidding are not done by your SE. They is a same bidding team for MI and TC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 ppls can only benchmark your's if their situation is similar like you aka same margin as what the AD earn from your's. let say if next coe is 60k (due to reduce quota) and the following is even higher, if you are the AD, will you clear those that order later where they earn at higher premium or die die must oblige to a non guarantee with minimum profit coe order instead? For a start, there is already a difference whereby you get your's at the 4th bid but not them........At current situation, I would rather top up to save me the trouble of speculating Nevertheless, there is still hope on waiting. Nothing is impossible. coe can also be less than 10k next round if bidding system crash My FXT price is base on $38k COE. I signed for 6 bid NG.The COE for my FXT is $47k. And they revise my bid on the the final mins to $49k+. So a price different of $10k on the COE should not be a problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 That's cos your initial price has a sufficiently large margin already... now don't have... cos if they raise the price to maintain the same margin as before no one will buy... so now it's a gamble for them lor... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...