2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

DR430-2CH

Thanks. Much appreciated.

Booked on Sunday, NG 6 bids, lets see if get COE within the next 6 bids.

In my discussion with my SE, he mentioned that Solar Film is standard for all Forester.

So no need to mention in the documentation.

Is that the common understanding?

If the standard Solar Film, do they tint to the max allowable by LTA for front, side and back?

Thanks for all your help.

In my discussion with my SE, he mentioned that Solar Film is standard for all Forester.

If the standard Solar Film, do they tint to the max allowable by LTA for front, side and back?

Can get one la, me last Wednesday booked and get the coe on the same day bid, haha

The SE I spoke to recommend Gteed COE.

4 standard items:

1) Car Cam

2) Solar Film

3) Car Mat

4) cannot recall (anyone can help please)

Solar film locally fitted will adhere to LTA regulation.

But I recall reading the heat rejection factor not idea as compared to other make and the tint is not dark enuff.

Shud be able to.. within 3-4 bids..coz quite a few ppl went in a book.. u lucky.. buy lower price but could end up getting a higher coe unlike Those pay higher price but get the lower COE

4 standard items:

1) Car Cam

2) Solar Film

3) Car Mat

But I recall reading the heat rejection factor not idea as compared to other make and the tint is not dark enuff.

Tint darker may fail LTA leh..

4 standard items:

1) Car Cam

2) Solar Film

3) Car Mat

4) Auto folding mirror?

Can get one la, me last Wednesday booked and get the coe on the same day bid, haha

Bro. Everyone who booked in yhe 2 weeks before dec 1st coe bidding CONFIRM get their coe.

Purchased when coe is 53k is factored into the higher selling price, coe dropped to 46k, MI give you coe already earn additional 7k, on top of their existing margin

Shud be able to.. within 3-4 bids..coz quite a few ppl went in a book.. u lucky.. buy lower price but could end up getting a higher coe unlike Those pay higher price but get the lower COE

Tint darker may fail LTA leh..

That was what I though.

Started going to the showroom in Oct when price for FNA was 116,800.

Then it dropped to $113,800 in Nov, was planning to buy then but decided to wait for next bid.

After the last COE bid, dropped to 108,800.

After the last COE bidding, I think the COE will go up for the next 2 bidding and there is also suppose to be a carshow in Jan that may push the COE up.

If COE goes up for next 6 bids and MI get it for me, make money as secure higher COE.

If COE goes up for next 6 bids and MI did not get COE for me, then refund deposit and wait out for next year if COE drop again.

I am driving a 12 yr old Hyundai Tucson, still got 3 years to go, can wait.

If COE goes down, shouldn't lose too much money because at 104,800, do not think it can go down too much. But could be wrong.

AFAIK all buyers managed to get their coe/cars within their 6/8 NG or G bids by MotorImage. Those booked immediately after the $38k coe also get theirs, albeit not all on the 1st/2nd bids.

Hvnt hear of anyone yet to. Subaru cars are not as popular as other brands, if still dun secure COE, then MI damn jialat

That was what I though.

Started going to the showroom in Oct when price for FNA was 116,800.

Then it dropped to $113,800 in Nov, was planning to buy then but decided to wait for next bid.

After the last COE bid, dropped to 108,800.

After the last COE bidding, I think the COE will go up for the next 2 bidding and there is also suppose to be a carshow in Jan that may push the COE up.

If COE goes up for next 6 bids and MI get it for me, make money as secure higher COE.

If COE goes up for next 6 bids and MI did not get COE for me, then refund deposit and wait out for next year if COE drop again.

I am driving a 12 yr old Hyundai Tucson, still got 3 years to go, can wait.

If COE goes down, shouldn't lose too much money because at 104,800, do not think it can go down too much. But could be wrong.

haaaaa they increase another 3k for needing to count all the coins... [laugh]

But 1 thing I don't like is their interest rate can fluctuate base on COE one?? Sometime 2.78%, sometime 2.38%.... not sure how they go nego with the bank... [confused]

But 1 thing I do like is their SE steady one.... straight tell me no need got for G COE.... sure can get....

But to clarify, I did not buy Forester in the end... I nearly nearly sign that time..... wallet nearly open and pen nearly to paper..... but was hesitant as  find their interest and trade in not so good that time.... but the main reason is finance minister no like Ah Beng ride  [;)].... but I still thinking of Forester every time.... 

Relac bro..... just sharing my encounter/experience with MI.... don't like can ignore. [:p]

So far think MOD did not say if never buy Forester cannot share leh. :D

4 standard items:

1) Car Cam

2) Solar Film

3) Car Mat

Either their sales are coming in fast and furious, which they cannot guarantee the ride so ask to go for G COE or the SE try to make more commission. [rolleyes]

Bro. Everyone who booked in yhe 2 weeks before dec 1st coe bidding CONFIRM get their coe.

Purchased when coe is 53k is factored into the higher selling price, coe dropped to 46k, MI give you coe already earn additional 7k, on top of their existing margin

Ask to go down pay $$$ tmr, 20dec evening can collect car. Lol.

MI yet to fail their customers so i think need not go to G-COE, save that $1K.  Next COE will raise again but the next few, its everyone guess. NG, with 6 bids can get COE as MI has a good buffer/profit plus Xmas, NY and CNY will come and goes by then. The only unknown will be SG Motorshow on 12-15 Jan 2017. Recent one in Expo on Oct 2016 did not yield much sales volume and thus lead to last Wed dip on COE. And everyone shld know how the current market is now. . . . . . . .

4 standard items:

1) Car Cam

2) Solar Film

3) Car Mat

More important is IR and UV rejection.

Dark does not mean good.

Problem is MI provide one have both IR and UV rejection on the lower scale.

More important is IR and UV rejection.

Dark does not mean good.

Problem is MI provide one have both IR and UV rejection on the lower scale.

if redo ur solar film outside, pls be careful and remember to tell whichever vendor to lay over the rear window instead of removing the original film given by MI. cos some of the bros here has a bit of the demister lines removed as they stick to the film. the rest can removed which u may want to over lay the sun roof.

Best way is tell your SE you don't want the Solar film. They will rebate $50.

Go do outside.

That's what I do.