Epsilon 2nd Gear June 11, 2019 Share June 11, 2019 Hi Foo, Magic collar from AK motors. Cheers. Richard Hi Richard, Do you mind advise how much you paid for the magic collar and installation? Thanks, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 11, 2019 Share June 11, 2019 Hi Richard, Do you mind advise how much you paid for the magic collar and installation? Thanks, Hi Epilson, Not at all ... it is on carousell: Subaru Forester SJ / XT ( Magic Collar Kit ) for S$250 https://sg.carousell.com/p/164103836 But cannot remember installation fee liao .. paiseh. Btw, photo used is my ride before rear bumper mod but I dunno him to help recommend fitting this .. lol ! Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear June 12, 2019 Share June 12, 2019 https://m.facebook.com/SouthEastTyreCo/posts/1830901943655389 Iâm using steelmate cigarette socket model. Used for 2 years already and still working fine. IMO, itâs quite accurate and itâs saved me twice as it detected low pressure due to nail puncture Internal type? Hi Epilson, Not at all ... it is on carousell: Subaru Forester SJ / XT ( Magic Collar Kit ) for S$250 https://sg.carousell.com/p/164103836 But cannot remember installation fee liao .. paiseh. Btw, photo used is my ride before rear bumper mod but I dunno him to help recommend fitting this .. lol ! Cheers. Richard Is it good? VFM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 12, 2019 Share June 12, 2019 Internal type? Is it good? VFM? Hi Rainman, Guess subjective but for me it is VFM since SGD250 with noticable difference .. I had done many more stupid mods. Pro: More planted ride .... Con: Will feel and hear road slightly more Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear June 12, 2019 Share June 12, 2019 (edited) Internal type?Yes, the sensors are mounted inside. Need to remove tyres to install Edited June 12, 2019 by Jamesgetz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear June 12, 2019 Share June 12, 2019 Hi Rainman, Guess subjective but for me it is VFM since SGD250 with noticable difference .. I had done many more stupid mods. Pro: More planted ride .... Con: Will feel and hear road slightly more Cheers, Richard I m quite comfortable with how planted my ride is now with the pink. Some how I find my ride is getting noisier... seemed like there is a sound leak somewhere but I cannot pin point. In certain way I kind of given up the noise aspect of the ride. My only gripe now is how to reduce the harshness when traveling at mid speed around 60-70kmh. I m talking about relatively smooth road like the road along the old Seagate from amk towards hougang.... I think Richard u should know where I m referring to. The whole car just feel so unsettled and cheapo haha...trying out diff tire pressure on my 225/60/18 though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MPS 1st Gear June 12, 2019 Share June 12, 2019 Hi James, Indeed usd400-500 made me akan datang for a long time .. I also know that I will get srs cover in leather if I were to get the leather steering after the vfm wheelzkins one. Hope this photo with nice kenstyle paddle shifters pushes you over the ledge .. keke ! Cheers. Richard This is definitely a worthwhile addition to the car. i so like the paddle shifters!! Can seriously consider. So much poison...hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 12, 2019 Share June 12, 2019 I m quite comfortable with how planted my ride is now with the pink. Some how I find my ride is getting noisier... seemed like there is a sound leak somewhere but I cannot pin point. In certain way I kind of given up the noise aspect of the ride. My only gripe now is how to reduce the harshness when traveling at mid speed around 60-70kmh. I m talking about relatively smooth road like the road along the old Seagate from amk towards hougang.... I think Richard u should know where I m referring to. The whole car just feel so unsettled and cheapo haha...trying out diff tire pressure on my 225/60/18 though Hi Rainman, Let's meet any of the nite to swap and perhaps you find my worse ... then you feel better. If yours is worse, we can exchange notes. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Hi all, my ride is FNA with the following installed recently. 1. STI 20mm ARB 2. STI Pink springs The handling has definitely improved without much roll and understeer during turns. But my CO commented that the ride comfort is harsher now on uneven roads. Just wondering whether if I swapped back to original 16mm ARB paired with pink springs, will the ride comfort be better with acceptable handling? Reason is i have thrown away the original spring but still have the original ARB. Anyone has tried this combination before, able to advise? TIA The effects of ARB is during cornering, as it acts as a linkage, pulling the weight on the outer wheel towards the inner wheel. A bigger ARB is able to transfer that force more as it flexes less than the stock ARB. Technically, on straights, effects of ARB is very minimal. If road is uneven, say on gravel or going through potholes, you car will shake more left/right as the 2 individual shocks are tied together by the ARB. Again, the thicker the ARB, less flex, transfer force more. So I dun think the harsh ride your CO complained is due to the ARB, more likely are the springs. Lowering springs will compressed the shocks more, so you can feel the unevenness of the road even more. Just my 2 cents. Since you only left with ARB, just bring your CO along to the workshop and get it swap and test drive. Normally driver will not feel the effect of bumpiness on straights. If CO cannot take it, just buy the springs online and install back. If I were you, I will leave everything as it is, your CO will get used to it and will not complain in the future. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Hi Rainman, Let's meet any of the nite to swap and perhaps you find my worse ... then you feel better. If yours is worse, we can exchange notes. Cheers. Richard Yes let’s meetup soon weekend perhaps I text u bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Hi Rainman, Let's meet any of the nite to swap and perhaps you find my worse ... then you feel better. If yours is worse, we can exchange notes. Cheers. Richard Yes let’s meetup soon weekend perhaps I text u bro 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 The effects of ARB is during cornering, as it acts as a linkage, pulling the weight on the outer wheel towards the inner wheel. A bigger ARB is able to transfer that force more as it flexes less than the stock ARB. Technically, on straights, effects of ARB is very minimal. If road is uneven, say on gravel or going through potholes, you car will shake more left/right as the 2 individual shocks are tied together by the ARB. Again, the thicker the ARB, less flex, transfer force more. So I dun think the harsh ride your CO complained is due to the ARB, more likely are the springs. Lowering springs will compressed the shocks more, so you can feel the unevenness of the road even more. Just my 2 cents. Since you only left with ARB, just bring your CO along to the workshop and get it swap and test drive. Normally driver will not feel the effect of bumpiness on straights. If CO cannot take it, just buy the springs online and install back. If I were you, I will leave everything as it is, your CO will get used to it and will not complain in the future. Mayb due to narrow body? Extend the wheels out helps? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Hi James, Absolutely .. some general comments from sharing but must really try out personally to know. Always like to poison but not in evil way .. just info what can be done .. keke ! Btw, those are midrange drivers in a 3 way setup and not tweeters ... yes, some use full range drivers in about same size to work as both tweeters and midrange in a 2 way set up. Cheers. Richard Micro Precision 5 series? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Micro Precision 5 series?Hi Sarion, Z Series with 4x steg masterstrokes for my 50th birthday many years ago ... yes, old uncle liao :( Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 (edited) The effects of ARB is during cornering, as it acts as a linkage, pulling the weight on the outer wheel towards the inner wheel. A bigger ARB is able to transfer that force more as it flexes less than the stock ARB. Technically, on straights, effects of ARB is very minimal. If road is uneven, say on gravel or going through potholes, you car will shake more left/right as the 2 individual shocks are tied together by the ARB. Again, the thicker the ARB, less flex, transfer force more. So I dun think the harsh ride your CO complained is due to the ARB, more likely are the springs. Lowering springs will compressed the shocks more, so you can feel the unevenness of the road even more. Just my 2 cents. Since you only left with ARB, just bring your CO along to the workshop and get it swap and test drive. Normally driver will not feel the effect of bumpiness on straights. If CO cannot take it, just buy the springs online and install back. If I were you, I will leave everything as it is, your CO will get used to it and will not complain in the future. Hi Strato, Guess all adds up and also interact but indeed speing and dampers make more impact then arb. However, I shared earlier than I csn set my adjustable cusco toruing A to softest for more compliant ride with my lower pink springs.. beyond a sweet point, any softer setting is worse cos it is more spring than the damper. I also found out that rsr titanium of my colleagu that lowers by 25mm instead of 15mm by the pink springs, it is actually MUCH more stable and comfortable most of the time compared to pink soring .. haha ! However, when road gets rough, I cannot take tahan the abruptness and harshness. Quite a complex beast like soundproofing with every bits adding up and not one fix and unfortunately got to try one but adjustability is what I can confidently recommend .. keke ! Cheers. Richard Edited June 13, 2019 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 15, 2019 Share June 15, 2019 When is the meetup? Can I join? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear June 15, 2019 Share June 15, 2019 When is the meetup? Can I join?Hey Bro Chucky, Nothing fixed yet and if it happens, will infoem you and 100% sure can join. Bro Rainmam can also try out your ride with cusco touring A with stock springs .. keke ! Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear June 18, 2019 Share June 18, 2019 Hey Bro Chucky, Nothing fixed yet and if it happens, will infoem you and 100% sure can join. Bro Rainmam can also try out your ride with cusco touring A with stock springs .. keke ! Cheers. Richard When? Where and from who I can collect the forester decal? Haha Ya looking forward to try diff suspension setups.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...