2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

I got a SE who didn't want to reply my message of asking him current price and coe rebate. I know I look a Long time to decide but coe has been going up mah.

Can I change to another SE? My last test drive date was many months back.

Edited by milynot

I got a SE who didn't want to reply my message of asking him current price and coe rebate. I know I look a Long time to decide but coe has been going up mah.

Can I change to another SE? My last test drive date was many months back.

Lol i think he gave up on u Liao...

I bought mine in May when Coe was 49k got the deal at 120k with trade in car and small loan.

Now price after all discount is like 127k....

Haiz... Wait for price to drop then Coe price go up instead. Old car value will depreciate more. Just go get it la.

Forester is already a very value for money package.

Edited by mrhan1982

Current listed price now is more attractive versus the COE a few months back.

The price is before the rebate and discount.

Was too tempted after test drive and booked earlier

With all the unexpected policies intervention, it is hard to time the COE direction [smallcry] [smallcry]

post-178090-0-25312400-1474619730_thumb.jpg

yeah man.'

if they had eyesight, i would have bought the outback already.

no need. 10k will do.

my EJ25 at 10k interval each already now at 170k+ mileage.

simple. because they are MI. when have they ever bothered about your request?

just like where is Eyesight? how come our Foresters don't have all the goodies that Legacy now have? (blind spot monitoring, torque vectoring , reverse traffic warning, auto low-high beam (which I thought needed Eyesight) )

but at least somehow Legacy got auto-dim mirror which I don't think even JDM version have... usually only on USDM version.

simple. because they are MI. whenhow come our Foresters don't have all the goodies that Legacy now have? (blind spot monitoring, torque vectoring , reverse traffic warning, auto low-high beam (which I thought needed Eyesight) )

but at least somehow Legacy got auto-dim mirror which I don't think even JDM version have... usually only on USDM version.

But no seat memory! Drives me crazy and the one thing that really bugs me as a Legacy BN9 owner. Many of MI's decisions drive me nuts...

Edited by Muser

Lol i think he gave up on u Liao...

I bought mine in May when Coe was 49k got the deal at 120k with trade in car and small loan.

Now price after all discount is like 127k....

Haiz... Wait for price to drop then Coe price go up instead. Old car value will depreciate more. Just go get it la.

Forester is already a very value for money package.

It is unfortunate he gave up now, I am about to buy this bid or next. Hopefully to get the car before Nov or early Nov.

Any friendly and nice MI SE to recommend? Read at MI that it's not possible to change SE after first test drive.

You are the pay master leh.

U want the manager come serve u , I don't think the manager will say no .

Of course, don't take him for a ride la

With all the unexpected policies intervention, it is hard to time the COE direction [smallcry] [smallcry]

Thanks for this data. Looks like Mai Tu Liao.

You are the pay master leh.

U want the manager come serve u , I don't think the manager will say no .

Of course, don't take him for a ride la

Haha I know. Just that I read some ADs quite particular about switching SEs. So MI doesn't have this kinda rule?

Now shopping hard to look for replacement of my ageing ride.

What further discounts can we get? Thought the listed prices are after rebates?

Lol

Actually when coe was 49k i remember it was below 120k after discount because i went to testdrive

It was even cheaper in March is not wrong. Oct is another "?" To see what is the quota of the Coe. Then will see the direction of Coe.

But no seat memory! Drives me crazy and the one thing that really bugs me as a Legacy BN9 owner. Many of MI's decisions drive me nuts...

MotorImage has confidence in its motions... it's perfectly fine for them to bring you there halfway.

Rebates/Discounts include the usual

Finance rebate from the bank

Insurance rebate

Trade in Rebate : This one is good if your current car less than 12 months where most dealer only give you PARF value

Non-Guaranteed Discount

etc.....

Different SE will present it differently to arrive at the final price(Grand total in the S&P).

I found this out from my colleague who went to test drive 3 weeks after me and his final price was presented in a different way. 

Total rebate and discount can be between $4K to 8K. Read all the posts in this topic and you will know. I realised it can vary at different week and period(Demand and supply & existing car stocks, indent car). I guessed the SE will only review all his cards to you when you express genuine interest.

Most Important : Your luck on which SE who serve you :a-good: :a-good:

Honestly I was a ready buyer who tested a few different cars to make comparison and checking out offer on the ground. Forester was my last stop for that day and I was comfortable with the SE who served me. Maybe it helps as I am a salesman myself. After nego for the freebies and price, I just went ahead to book.

Good Luck to all who are going to book [wave]

??? my BL9 already have memory seats...

maybe BL9 spoiling me, cos' quite many items that some brands' SE bragged about now, c'mon I have it on my 7yr old car...

??? my BL9 already have memory seats...

maybe BL9 spoiling me, cos' quite many items that some brands' SE bragged about now, c'mon I have it on my 7yr old car...

Glad you're enjoying your classic Legacy, bro.

It's all about what specs and options MI decides to import. Of course memory seats were an option they could have taken. Same with Eyesight. Etc. So you have the strange situation where FXT has memory seats but few of BN9's niceties. And BN9 and BS9 (Outback) have no memory seats. Go figure.

It was even cheaper in March is not wrong. Oct is another "?" To see what is the quota of the Coe. Then will see the direction of Coe.

The lowest time was during CNY. When COE hit $38k.