2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Bad fc??mmm..u make me worry

If you are so worry, don't buy any SUV.

I get about 8-8.5km per litre on ron98 on most days, 70% city and 30% highway. During school holidays or If I were to leave early for work, I get about 9 to 9.5km per litre. This is on par with my 2010 Mazda 6, except that the FTX is 200kg heavier and goes much faster. 

If you are not in sales or travel a lot daily, the FXT's FC will probably cost you an extra $150 a month as compared to a 1.6 car. Damn worth it as it brings a lot of joy to me daily.

If FC is a real concern, then don't get the FXT. Besides, it is quite an old model and it is getting too common on the road. Better to find a new brand/model to buy.

Not really true for the FXT engine, the DIT turbo engine are new technology. That's why the FC is almost same as the NA.

While the NA model are using a old engine.

Not really true for the FXT engine, the DIT turbo engine are new technology. That's why the FC is almost same as the NA.

ya should buy a nissan note 1.2 lol

worried about FC still buy SUV.. SUV not made of paper leh

Edited by Rayoflight

Lol. How true... If the fa20dit is considered old technology, I seriously dunno what the crap the other jap makers are selling. For eg, dual vvti is more than 10 yrs old! I had that in my 2005 mark x in the past, and only recently they are trying to sell it as a new tech... The na civic r16 and r18 sohc are a joke (I own the r18 before btw)! Poor response at low rpm due to low torque, lousy fc considering the miserable amount of power it produces...

Oh ya, recently been seeing a lot of advertisements on the NEWLY launch Kia k3. New features and design with Powrrful 1.6L na engine. Super spacious and Fuel efficient. Great price too. This should be new technology and we should all rush to get one.

Edited by mrhan1982

Paisei, I'm not referring to the engine but the exterior design which has been around for a few years liao. Anyway, I'm happy with the engine/car for the power and still reasonable FC. I love the boxy look too.  

Lol. How true... If the fa20dit is considered old technology, I seriously dunno what the crap the other jap makers are selling. For eg, dual vvti is more than 10 yrs old! I had that in my 2005 mark x in the past, and only recently they are trying to sell it as a new tech... The na civic r16 and r18 sohc are a joke (I own the r18 before btw)! Poor response at low rpm due to low torque, lousy fc considering the miserable amount of power it produces...

Oh ya, recently been seeing a lot of advertisements on the NEWLY launch Kia k3. New features and design with Powrrful 1.6L na engine. Super spacious and Fuel efficient. Great price too. This should be new technology and we should all rush to get one.

Actually Hyundai / Kia had the new 1.4L turbo engine. It is really pity that our stupid COE cause the AD to bring in all the old engine below 130bhp to keep it in Cat COE.

Hi everyone..have been reading this forum for over 3 weeks now since I booked my first Subaru FNA. Just loving every bit of the sharing and cant wait for mine to arrive..still somewhere in high sea though

Edited by Pari2005

Actually Hyundai / Kia had the new 1.4L turbo engine. It is really pity that our stupid COE cause the AD to bring in all the old engine below 130bhp to keep it in Cat COE.

The Cruze 1.4t not bad too. Good balance of comfort and performance. Should have more of such models.

Saw a 1.6 turbo Tucson the other day. Didn't know it came out already. Handsome looking car. The pick up seems good or maybe the guy wack quite hard.

Edited by mrhan1982

The Cruze 1.4t not bad too. Good balance of comfort and performance. Should have more of such models.

Saw a 1.6 turbo Tucson the other day. Didn't know it came out already. Handsome looking car. The pick up seems good or maybe the guy wack quite hard.

The 1.6T Tucson spec already better than any Japanese NA 2.0L SUV.

Fc is just a cost. Compare the FXT with the next up SUV like CRV, CX5 which are on par, worse spec/luxury by factoring the additional capital cost. Consider how much you travel add the few $k on petrol over the life of the car and you are still spending less. Thats how I view FC and ended uo with the FXT. This is not considering opportunity cost loss in investment if you go for those other higher priced cars.

In all fairness, CRV and CX-5 are none turbo and no AWD... FXT is more comparable to Land Rover Evoque, X3 or Q3... Look at the price difference though...

I think I can be a fair judge given my OC drives Evoque and my bro have a BMW SUV.. Both with 2l turbo engine like mine... I paid 150+K less

is there any FNA/FXT gathering?

heard there is coming gathering on 1 sept 9pm onwards..

In all fairness, CRV and CX-5 are none turbo and no AWD... FXT is more comparable to Land Rover Evoque, X3 or Q3... Look at the price difference though...

I think I can be a fair judge given my OC drives Evoque and my bro have a BMW SUV.. Both with 2l turbo engine like mine... I paid 150+K less

Aiyo why are you driving Japanese ah Beng car???

heard there is coming gathering on 1 sept 9pm onwards..

Aiyo why are you driving Japanese ah Beng car??? ð Must felt good having extra 100k in the bank

how to join this gathering?

Hi

The HU with Bluetooth on my FXT works very well with my phone on regular calls and can even read back SMS. Siri is really cool too.

However, WhatsApp calls and messages are not supported on the HU. I'm on Android phone. Anyone has got WhatsApp calls/messages working with the HU?

Edited by chooyj

How does the FXT fair against the Beemer and Evoque. I know the Evoque is slightly perkier since it's lighter/smaller and has a better drivetrain. But the price [dead]

Edited by Pocus

Hi

The HU with Bluetooth on my FXT works very well with my phone on regular calls and can even read back SMS. Siri is really cool too.

However, WhatsApp calls and messages are not supported on the HU. I'm on Android phone. Anyone has got WhatsApp calls/messages working with the HU?

If you're on Android, you aren't using Siri - you're using the HU's built-in voice command system.

WhatsApp calls and messages are not supported on the stock 7-inch Fuji Ten HU, though WhatsApp calls are still routed to the mic and speakers via Bluetooth.

If you're on Android, you aren't using Siri - you're using the HU's built-in voice command system.

WhatsApp calls and messages are not supported on the stock 7-inch Fuji Ten HU, though WhatsApp calls are still routed to the mic and speakers via Bluetooth.

Thanks regarding clarification on Siri. My WhatsApp calls are NOT routed to the HU speakers and mic.

I'm not sure if my HU is Fuji ten, there is no indication anywhere. I only know that MI indicated it to be a Harmon Kardon system when I first placed order