2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

In this car, the driver is quite sad. Paying for something that he does not enjoy/nor is his top pick. Some more need to continue maintaining something which he doesn't like. 

Go with the heart not the mind. At least you know you will steal another glance at your car after locking and walking away. 

Forums have giving heaps of praises to the 2GT and 2AT. Maybe its time to swing by PML today to have a look. 

[laugh] Which is why I go test drive alone first then ask the wife along (after passing my first QC) for the 2nd test drive. 

Ah Mazda Biante..

Odd that MI is increasing their prices.. maybe that's just the SRP, and you can get that 122k if you press them.

It's hardly a time for dealers to up their prices, unless they are trying to build in a bit more margin to secure the COE as the quota drops.. 

I guess these companies want to adopt the Kah / BMW etc models where they don't play the top up game or get associated with unsuccessful COE bids. 

Enjoy the new ride  [:)]

Thanks Bro. 

Ya lor, thought they can match the price but no chance, very stiff pricing... overall package not attractive.

Bro the Active Tourer is the five seater version, and goes for around 145 whilst the seven seater version is about 10-15k more.. Cheers

Hmmm...Maybe i was confused...later I check with him

Thanks Bro. 

Ya lor, thought they can match the price but no chance, very stiff pricing... overall package not attractive.

Ok bro, as the others have said, make sure you really like it. It's not something you change too often..

The Biante is a tall well sized car, but I can't say too much about handling etc. Great house on wheels.. my colleague drives one. 

You must want 7 seats, then you get this. Otherwise the FXT and many others beckon. 

And this Biante won't give you any better FC bro.. 

I got 3 colleagues who bought a new car in the past 2 months. 2 of them tried many cars and bought the car that their wife likes even though it is not their top choice. When I asked them if their wife drives the car, both also said no. After collecting their cars, they already start regretting but LL as they have to drive the car for 10 years like their old ride.

If you are going to drive the car most of the time, strongly suggest to go with your heart. If you only need the extra 2 seats once in a blue moon, better to pay for the taxi ride for the 2 and get a 5 seater. No joy to drive a big car alone most of the time. Have you ever heard of any MPV driver saying their ride is shiok before? Hope I don't offend anyone here.

Guess we are husband, father first bah......  impt wife and kids happy.... then parents/in law happy... see, so many people happy, only  1 unhappy.... worth it lar....  [laugh]  [:p]

Ok bro, as the others have said, make sure you really like it. It's not something you change too often..

The Biante is a tall well sized car, but I can't say too much about handling etc. Great house on wheels.. my colleague drives one. 

You must want 7 seats, then you get this. Otherwise the FXT and many others beckon. 

And this Biante won't give you any better FC bro.. 

Yap bro....  2L ride FC cannot expect much on FC 

I do require the big boot space behind though.... so its quite flexible... if no passenger, can load stuff...  [:p]

Think the fit and finish of the FXT can be improved. 4 mths ownership and going for 5000km soon.

List now is :

1. Speaker grill on dash pop out

2. Steering a leeetel bit off

3. Wiper squeaky, judders.

4. Glove does not flush when closed

Can bros help me check if their glove compartment is also like that doesnt flush at the right side? Photo below

http://s1149.photobucket.com/user/rachdanon/media/Rachdanon/20161022_093228_zps6rwnr49s.jpg.html

Guess we are husband, father first bah...... impt wife and kids happy.... then parents/in law happy... see, so many people happy, only 1 unhappy.... worth it lar.... [laugh][:p]

Yap bro.... 2L ride FC cannot expect much on FC

I do require the big boot space behind though.... so its quite flexible... if no passenger, can load stuff... [:p]

Haha I hope you were joking when you said you are the only one unhappy. You must like it enough as well lah, if not it's pretty sad as you're likely to be the one driving it most of the time.

Also, based on your previous posts, you seem concerned about FC and didn't really see a need for the third row seats. The biante must have appealed to you in some way that you haven't figured out yet, haha.

I got 3 colleagues who bought a new car in the past 2 months. 2 of them tried many cars and bought the car that their wife likes even though it is not their top choice. When I asked them if their wife drives the car, both also said no. After collecting their cars, they already start regretting but LL as they have to drive the car for 10 years like their old ride.

If you are going to drive the car most of the time, strongly suggest to go with your heart. If you only need the extra 2 seats once in a blue moon, better to pay for the taxi ride for the 2 and get a 5 seater. No joy to drive a big car alone most of the time. Have you ever heard of any MPV driver saying their ride is shiok before? Hope I don't offend anyone here.

Agree totally. My first car I wanna get manual.. Wife says auto and I listened and she ended just driving 6 months out of 5 years and I just always KNN drive the 1.6na auto..

2nd car got 1.5na and 1.5turbo but I choose NA bec wanna save $7k. Ended up driving 5.5years but everytime turn my head at look at the turbo version when I see one on the road.

This FXT no more mistake.. Choose what I want liao

Haha I hope you were joking when you said you are the only one unhappy. You must like it enough as well lah, if not it's pretty sad as you're likely to be the one driving it most of the time.

Also, based on your previous posts, you seem concerned about FC and didn't really see a need for the third row seats. The biante must have appealed to you in some way that you haven't figured out yet, haha.

haaaa ya lar, if totally don't like won't buy... [:p]  still got things I like.... true that I dont need the 3rd row seat often, but the 3rd row can move forward and create a big enough space to carry stuff... so its kind of a family car and mini van.... serve both purpose.  [:p] ... so guess we choose practicality over power.... haaa.... but think everytime I see a FXT on the road, the head will auto tilt to look at it....  [laugh]

Can share which 7 seater may that be? I only rmb the 7 seater that was good to drive was the Odyssey RB1 series. 

MPV but low-slung.  [drivingcar]

there was Subaru Exiga 2.0GT as well...

too bad no longer brought in by MI, and even if they do, already became a 2.5NA like Legacy, so no fun...

haaaa ya lar, if totally don't like won't buy... [:p] still got things I like.... true that I dont need the 3rd row seat often, but the 3rd row can move forward and create a big enough space to carry stuff... so its kind of a family car and mini van.... serve both purpose. [:p] ... so guess we choose practicality over power.... haaa.... but think everytime I see a FXT on the road, the head will auto tilt to look at it.... [laugh]

you got roving eyes..