2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

bro.. what do you do? 3k KM a month?

i'm like 2k KM a month.

backside very itchy.

wow.. what's your booking fee?

Work, leisure and family outings... all add up 3k km per month...

now the motul 300v is already 5k old in my fxt. Surprising still going strong, smooth, and very fuel efficient despite being a racing oil.

Of course not expecting drastic drop, but expect to be lower than before all this holiday season period. That is always the case previously.

I booked my car this year during CNY weekend, I got the lowest price ever for the FXT model. But I got my COE on the 4th bid which is $9k higher than the COE price MI base on for my car selling price.

Bro, u booked in Feb after $38K COE, NG and yet got ur ride right? 

A lot of people are waiting (Gahman also knows everyone waiting).

Don't think there would be that drastic change in price/COE.

I can afford to wait so I wait lor. COE game is anyone guess and prediction. Lets see who win, who lose but the winner will always be gahmen.. lol

Yes.  6 bid NG.

Got my COE at the 4th bid at $47k.

I'm looking up to you. hahaaaa

If history gonna repeat itself, i'm seriously not sure will I get NG or pay $1K more to get G. But hor, MI nvr fail in NG in this thread. Hope i can get this chance for this type of dilemma in Feb 2017. lol

After 6 months plus and 15k, I'm just hoping that my fxt will stay as it is. No problems, no creaks and funny noises. But recently saw the front dash speaker popping up a little.

Anyone got the same problem and know how long does it take for mi to repair this?? Really feel like killing these bloody local installers...

Cannot use hand to push it down?

Ya that stupid speaker cover. Push down will pop up again after a while. Sian.. this is the only problem so face so far.

What to do when everything is local fit to reduce OMV.

If everything from factory, I won't be surprised OMV will be around $30k.

And now if there is a similar kind of shop here then it could be fun.

There is proper tuning locally, you just need to know where.

Edited by Tohto

What to do when everything is local fit to reduce OMV.

If everything from factory, I won't be surprised OMV will be around $30k.

Ya lor give and take. It's a small issue. As long as car body structural integrity and engine gearbox drivetrain ad suspension are reliable more important.

Think Carefully before u commit. Coz FC is definitely Jiak you than the Mazda, Toyotas.. trust me.. only get 7km/l for the wrx.. don't buy don't buy.. as for the fxt also better don't buy coz the FC a staggering 0.275km/l worse off compared to the Toyota. All this subie owners Seow fellows.. got too much$$$ that's why don't bother FC.

I eat less nowadays, weight reduced and my FC improves... So does my BMI.

After bought FXT, fitter, more agile and confidence in motion ... ! Must tackle FC on a holistic approach, and it works for me.

Good Good Father car  :grin:

I eat less nowadays, weight reduced and my FC improves... So does my BMI.
After bought FXT, fitter, more agile and confidence in motion ... ! Must tackle FC on a holistic approach, and it works for me.

erm.. you lose weight just by eating lesser? i'm gaining month on month basis.

After 6 months plus and 15k, I'm just hoping that my fxt will stay as it is. No problems, no creaks and funny noises. But recently saw the front dash speaker popping up a little.

Anyone got the same problem and know how long does it take for mi to repair this?? Really feel like killing these bloody local installers...

Mine one corner popped up. Press in no use will pop up again. At 5k service the guy said he would change it. Guess thats what they did and its fixed so far been about 3 weeks.