WML888 2nd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 More dents cheaper. So try to accumulate to get more dents ðððð n do one shot.. Be careful as Japan parts may be passing through HK..ð±ð±ð± I saw a FNA in NY going for U$18K or RM80K. Made in USA.. Dodge Challenger (6.2L) there selling ~US$60k or ~S$85k,less than FNA here. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
milynot 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 For towing of car, if front/back wheel drive, front/back wheel will be lifted to tow. For our all wheel or 4 wheel drive car, how should it be towed? All 4 wheels need to be lifted? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nyox 2nd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 For towing of car, if front/back wheel drive, front/back wheel will be lifted to tow. For our all wheel or 4 wheel drive car, how should it be towed? All 4 wheels need to be lifted?Flat bed or lift the front and place rollers on the rear wheels. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 (edited) Dodge Challenger (6.2L) there selling ~US$60k or ~S$85k,less than FNA here.What is the point of comparing car price with US. Our cost of COE itself already can buy a premium car there. Edited November 27, 2016 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Hi Subaru Bros, Anyone has any idea whether installing the front strut bar in the Forester XT will or will not void the warranty ? Appreciate your feedback . Thanks in advance No void.. but then no point worry about strut bar warranty.. if strut bar spoil.. u be in deep crap.. What is the point of comparing car price with US. Our cost of COE itself already can buy a premium car there. We were comparing made in Malaysia Subaru vs made in US Subaru la.. cannot mehFor towing of car, if front/back wheel drive, front/back wheel will be lifted to tow. For our all wheel or 4 wheel drive car, how should it be towed? All 4 wheels need to be lifted?So fast kena tow huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 (edited) After 6 months plus and 15k, I'm just hoping that my fxt will stay as it is. No problems, no creaks and funny noises. But recently saw the front dash speaker popping up a little. Anyone got the same problem and know how long does it take for mi to repair this?? Really feel like killing these bloody local installers... Edited November 27, 2016 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Why do mazda/toyota SE keep telling me FNA FC is worse off compared to FXT? Can any bro verify here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedz76 2nd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Hi Subaru Bros, Anyone has any idea whether installing the front strut bar in the Forester XT will or will not void the warranty ? Appreciate your feedback . Thanks in advance Its been like this since 10 years ago.. anything not done by motor image they will find all excuses to void warranty, doesnt matter if logical or not. If you are very concerned about warranty, then have to do everything with motor image ;) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Why do mazda/toyota SE keep telling me FNA FC is worse off compared to FXT? Can any bro verify here? It accelerate faster.. FNA u tend to drag more. That is considering u r a heavy footer My guess only 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 (edited) Why do mazda/toyota SE keep telling me FNA FC is worse off compared to FXT? Can any bro verify here? Y didn't u ask Subaru se and choose to believe other se from other brands?!! Fc is depend on how u drive, how much load u r carrying and traffic conditions. I drive fxt. Can get 650km with 52L. Can also get 400+km for the same amount of petrol just because of different traffic conditions. It's the same for every other car. If u always carry full load and stop start traffic, then the initial torque is important, else u need to rev more to fe the car going. It's All about power to weight ratio. Edited November 27, 2016 by mrhan1982 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esee Neutral Newbie November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 (edited) Sorry double post Edited November 27, 2016 by Esee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Why do mazda/toyota SE keep telling me FNA FC is worse off compared to FXT? Can any bro verify here? bcos they selling mazda/Toyota, not Subaru 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 I will try bro.. ask the loaning bank to pay commission to the SE lorGo for it.. u have my support!! If u do it u will be first in history of car buying.bcos they selling mazda/Toyota, not Subarudont be sarcastic 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 bcos they selling mazda/Toyota, not Subaru Haha.. They are actually recommending FXT instead of FNA. Stating FXT FC is better Y didn't u ask Subaru se and choose to believe other se from other brands?!! Fc is depend on how u drive, how much load u r carrying and traffic conditions. I drive fxt. Can get 650km with 52L. Can also get 400+km for the same amount of petrol just because of different traffic conditions. It's the same for every other car. If u always carry full load and stop start traffic, then the initial torque is important, else u need to rev more to fe the car going. It's All about power to weight ratio. My SE don't know. Pass me factory default value 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gm1231s 2nd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Why do mazda/toyota SE keep telling me FNA FC is worse off compared to FXT? Can any bro verify here? This is called objection. So salesman must counter objections in order to close deals. If they agreed with everything then no need to close deal liao. Anyway I just finished 2 tanks of petrol and going in for 1k servicing tomorrow. First tank of petrol I got 640km with 2 bars left. Can't find the receipt for 1st tank. I drove until 654km then pumped my second tank with 48.23litres of SPC 95. First tank also SPC 95. This evening got home parked the car and just nice dropped to 2 bars and got 600km. FNA with this mileage looked good to me. Driving pattern Mon to Fri 80% Highway 20% non-highway Weekend mostly neighbourhood and city. Mon -Fri on highway Pasir Ris to Woodland, Speed 80-100km/h but 2 locations usually slow traffic on TPE(sengkang to Jln kayu) and SLE(Lentor to Speed camera) can only drive avg 60km/h. Back home slow traffic from Woodland ave 12 to SLE speed camera avg 60-70km/h. Then 80-100km/h all the way. Not sure about FXT. FC is really based on individual style of driving. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
milynot 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 No void.. but then no point worry about strut bar warranty.. if strut bar spoil.. u be in deep crap.. We were comparing made in Malaysia Subaru vs made in US Subaru la.. cannot meh So fast kena tow huh? No lah. Just checking. In case need it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gm1231s 2nd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Haha.. They are actually recommending FXT instead of FNA. Stating FXT FC is better My SE don't know. Pass me factory default value Mazda/Toyota SE gambled u wont buy FXT as it is more expensive and discourage you on FNA poor FC and get u to buy their mazda and Toyota Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Mazda/Toyota SE gambled u wont buy FXT as it is more expensive and discourage you on FNA poor FC and get u to buy their mazda and ToyotaMust be... lucky i made up my mind. Waiting for apporval. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...