commonjunks Supercharged November 29, 2016 Share November 29, 2016 Got on 1 bid.. got on 1 bid of coe.. likely to get it in dec.. Contrats mate, i was told to collect mine on 8th DEC. But i am traveling on 12th so no point getting and park in car park, will collect once i am back. How many of you will have the balls to drive your Forester like this? https://youtu.be/tuHgRP1Eg9k I could, but every time after such stunt i will need clean underwear and clean matts. Don't know why they even want to do these stunts, are we going to go on vertical drives or is this vehicle even rated for such steep slops? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 29, 2016 Share November 29, 2016 Contrats mate, i was told to collect mine on 8th DEC. But i am traveling on 12th so no point getting and park in car park, will collect once i am back. Then make sure they don't register so fast hor. Best is register the day before, or on the day you collect. Else you lugi on the road tax and insurance for a few days. Cost may be negligible, but just buay song that you paid but din get to enjoy the car for that period 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
commonjunks Supercharged November 29, 2016 Share November 29, 2016 Then make sure they don't register so fast hor. Best is register the day before, or on the day you collect. Else you lugi on the road tax and insurance for a few days. Cost may be negligible, but just buay song that you paid but din get to enjoy the car for that period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Congrats! Finally you decided! 123,800? Yes. Decided to take the plunge. 124800, plus top up of 4.6k for the black edition. Hope the bidding goes smoothly. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Yes. Decided to take the plunge. 124800, plus top up of 4.6k for the black edition. Hope the bidding goes smoothly. If your car is already here, I believe you will get it on the 1st bid.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Yes. Decided to take the plunge. 124800, plus top up of 4.6k for the black edition. Hope the bidding goes smoothly. Congrats! Actually what is black edition? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Anyone can intro decent tyre shops whom they have gotten their Michelin Primacy 3 from. What are the prices? I was quoted from $300 to $350 per piece for 235/50R18. Much appreciated if you can share good deals. Kam siah very very much! Congrats! Actually what is black edition? Black Edition is add STI Knob, STI Front/Rear Lips, Nicer and better leather, Grille, STI floor mat, STI Front strut bar. I may have missed out something 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Anyone can intro decent tyre shops whom they have gotten their Michelin Primacy 3 from. What are the prices? I was quoted from $300 to $350 per piece for 235/50R18. Much appreciated if you can share good deals. Kam siah very very much! Black Edition is add STI Knob, STI Front/Rear Lips, Nicer and better leather, Grille, STI floor mat, STI Front strut bar. I may have missed out something Yes. Bro carhorn is right, Black Edition is mostly cosmetic upgrades. The seats are half-leather, half alcantara. More of a need than one. But since getting new, might as well get something that you like, dun wait till buy den regret never do the add-on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Congrats! Actually what is black edition? Thanks bro theoldjaffa. Hope to hear good news from your side soon too! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shutterbox 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Go for 235/50/18. There are a lot of choice. It will fit the stock rim. Sorry for thread digging this stock tyre size is 225/55/18 What will be the effect (other than more tyre choices) of fitting a 235/50/18 to the stock rim? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
milynot 1st Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Driving up to Cameron highlands. Do you think need to use X mode? Reading from the manual, X mode is only for <20km/h. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Driving up to Cameron highlands. Do you think need to use X mode? Reading from the manual, X mode is only for <20km/h. Unless you go off road, why need to use X mode? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Driving up to Cameron highlands. Do you think need to use X mode? Reading from the manual, X mode is only for <20km/h.Unless your not taking the winding road, bashing through the grasses instead. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yashiro71 1st Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Driving up to Cameron highlands. Do you think need to use X mode? Reading from the manual, X mode is only for <20km/h.Prob S# mode more relevant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Perhaps this thread title needs a change. 2015 Forester when in the US they call it the 2017 Forester. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shutterbox 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 (edited) Perhaps this thread title needs a change. 2015 Forester when in the US they call it the 2017 Forester. And probably a FAQ to cover about engine oil, rim, wheel size, tyre pressure, etc? Edited November 30, 2016 by shutterbox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Perhaps this thread title needs a change. 2015 Forester when in the US they call it the 2017 Forester.We don't follow the US year model.Owner here also included pre face lift model. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kermitfm 4th Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Driving up to Cameron highlands. Do you think need to use X mode? Reading from the manual, X mode is only for <20km/h. Not necessary if you are driving on the normal roads. Will be useful if you are going to Gunung Brinchang and the Mossy Forest. X-Mode on some parts as the 'road' can be quite steep and sandy with loose gravels. Having said that, X-mode is not all that important there as I have seen old Protons on those roads. I guess it is a good place to test X-mode. (Note: The roads to the above places and to the BOH Tea plantation is mildly challenging as the roads are narrow and winding). ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...