kssg777 1st Gear April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 Had just send in my FNA to LK for servicing and signed the servicing package. Still follow with the old package price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 I paid $124800 for an ex-stock FXT. So far missed 1 bid liao. Your price is exactly the same as mine. Except i top up extra for the BE. Interestingly you shouldn't have much difficulty securing the COE. Why not just wait for today's bidding and see how things go... Good luck in your bidding and time to bug your SE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 (edited) Anyone renewed fxt insurance recently or about to renew your fxt insurance? I kinda notice that premiums have increased compared to last year... How time flies... my fxt is coming to 1 year old next month. So far DA gave me the lowest quote at $1277. Anyone got cheap insurance lobang to share? Quote is based on the following: 35 yr old male 10 years driving exp 30%ncd No claims for past 3 years 3 or 4 demerit points due to speeding. ;( Edited April 12, 2017 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poseidon 3rd Gear April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 Your price is exactly the same as mine. Except i top up extra for the BE. Interestingly you shouldn't have much difficulty securing the COE. Why not just wait for today's bidding and see how things go... Good luck in your bidding and time to bug your SE. Managed to secure my COE today! Hope you got yours too bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 Anyone renewed fxt insurance recently or about to renew your fxt insurance? I kinda notice that premiums have increased compared to last year... How time flies... my fxt is coming to 1 year old next month. So far DA gave me the lowest quote at $1277. Anyone got cheap insurance lobang to share? Quote is based on the following: 35 yr old male 10 years driving exp 30%ncd No claims for past 3 years 3 or 4 demerit points due to speeding. ;( I just renewed back with AIG as after 55% discount. I am paying $954. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 I just renewed back with AIG as after 55% discount. I am paying $954. tohto: What age range are u in? 45-49 or 40-44? $954 is good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 tohto: What age range are u in? 45-49 or 40-44? $954 is good! 45 - 49. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 Like some bros say, dun wait until scrap car then buy car. Must hv buffer time so tt we can tahan the NG bids. Akin to "dun wait until sh1t want to come out from fartbox then go find toilet." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear April 12, 2017 Share April 12, 2017 I just renewed back with AIG as after 55% discount. I am paying $954. That is a good rate, i'm currently on 55% NCD but paying above $1K. How much is your excess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Managed to secure my COE today! Hope you got yours too bro! congrats on obtaining your COE today. My fxt is coming to 4 months old... still enjoying every moment of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustGoodTrades 4th Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Sorry if this has been asked before. Anyone installed the side body moulding for your forester? Is it useful? Where did you buy it and roughly how much? Thanks in advance :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 That is a good rate, i'm currently on 55% NCD but paying above $1K. How much is your excess?I realised that this year our fxt insurance is on the high side. I wonder y. Dun think there are many accidents involving fxt right? Not sure what's the reason for premium increase..Hopefully it can stay lower in years to come. It totally sucks to pay for other goondo deivers's repairs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icecube187 2nd Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 I got it from MI, installed during my 1k servicing. 250+ I remember. black resin material Sorry if this has been asked before. Anyone installed the side body moulding for your forester? Is it useful? Where did you buy it and roughly how much? Thanks in advance :) forester14-body-side-moldings3.jpg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Hi, I just Kay Po here, Spoke to an ex-SE from Mitsubishi and she told me G-COE and Non G-COE not diff. 1. When I bought my FNA with 8-Bids Non G-COE last year, when hit 6 bid still never get COE, I kan Chiong and willing to top up to get COE. So got it on 7th bid. ( I top up $2900 to get the COE, Very fast le.... just sign the form to top up and next round get COE liao. ) 2. During booking the SE said the car is ex stock and choose the color, SE also mention the car(with the Serial number written on your agreement) will assigned to you and waiting for COE, AD will not sell that car to anyone until the last bid if you never get COE. 3. The ex-SE told me, with G-COE you will get the car earlier. With the Non G-COE, by last bid will still get COE and get the car. because the deal already on and the AD will not just let the COE lapse and looking for a new buyer for the ex stock car. So G-COE or non G-COE is the same, it's just a sales technic to get more $$ from buyer. 4. But as for me, I scare later really never get COE and have to negotiate again for another car, sian....... so L L pay the diff to top up. 5. Anyone dare to try non G-COE till last bid? My SE told no need to top up. Sure get COE one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feudallordcult 2nd Gear April 14, 2017 Share April 14, 2017 Good Friday to everyone... my mazda ending in sept so today Wife suggested we go MI take a look. Surprising not crowded. Finally booked 2.0i for (108500 8bid non-guaranteed). Test-driven with my in-laws & Wife...HUGE jump from mazda. Previously tried elantra, mazda3/6, k3, a3/4 and just didn't like it. Hopefully will get my new ride soon. Cheers EVERYONE! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feudallordcult 2nd Gear April 14, 2017 Share April 14, 2017 Welcome to the Forester Family! Happy Easter! May the Force(COE) be with you. What colour? is the new Forester with engine Start/Stop feature( mean you at traffic light stop engine will stop, like Qashqai 1.2T ) as mention ? Bronze I think...yes, comes with the start/stop but can be disabled manually. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
linivan Clutched April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Your price is exactly the same as mine. Except i top up extra for the BE. Interestingly you shouldn't have much difficulty securing the COE. Why not just wait for today's bidding and see how things go... Good luck in your bidding and time to bug your SE. Hi, your 124.8K is already minus off your tradin car value and 6G.COE or N.G.COE? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiuann Neutral Newbie April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 I have intention to get FXT either May or June. My Old car going to scrap in Nov.any bulk purchase?please add me in WhatsApp 9.4.8.9.3.3.6.0 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...