richard_crl032 6th Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 The lights reminds me of the new Civic and CHR. Hi Zpliu, Now that you mentioned it ... yes but only faintly and worse looking than even current XV "half cut" look into the tailgate. At least civic and CHR ones follows the profile but this new forester one hangs in mid air. Hope real life view is much better. Cheers, Richard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Hi Titanic, Just reading Taiwan's launch by MI of the new 2019 Forester FNA SK ..... Think the rear bumper and design are not getting any better to say the least ... and the funny looking rear led and big big bumper lights ... faint :( Do not believe can be modded aesthetically even if proceeded like what I had embarked on ... lol ! Cheers, Richard Haha.... can't be 100% perfect mah.... they improved and upgraded interior look but exterior not really lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 (edited) Yes Bro was monitoring the last 10mins of the bidding and was nail biting no doubt Put depo yesterday got COE today is amazing Hi Arrow, Congras !! I did not get ...missing out $207 for my mazda 6 on 3rd attempt but getting nearer since missed $700 previously .. keke ! ehicle Category Quota Premium Current Reserve Price Bid Quantity Bid Status Last Transaction Last Transaction Type B $31,307 $31,100 1 Unsuccessful 19 Sep 2018 15:44:15 Hrs Revision Cheers, Richard Haha.... can't be 100% perfect mah.... they improved and upgraded interior look but exterior not really lor.... Hi Titanic, Indeed and also good lah ... bros with older have a bit more value then ... lol ! Was looking for inspiration for my modded rear bumper or simply keep it like some FL effort to the latest but guess can save it liao .... keke ! Cheers, Richard Edited September 19, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zach_star 1st Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Nice! I also abt the same as you.... test drive again and placed deposit on Monday, got the COE two days later on Wednesday..... I din even check the bidding.... my SE very prompt and update me secured COE liao..... the nxt following week on Saturday for LTA registration and same day evening arrange for my car collection.... the entire process less than 2 weeks! Amazing! But tat time, my SE told me MI wanna to push their sales before end of 2017... tat y chop chop secure COE and release car.... [laugh] Solid. You guys lucky man.I had to wait and get it on the 2nd bid. And it felt damn longgg..hahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobyfxt 3rd Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Taiwan review of new forester. 30 mins in chinese language. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=oFKmLCBr534 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Hi Titanic, Indeed and also good lah ... bros with older have a bit more value then ... lol ! Was looking for inspiration for my modded rear bumper or simply keep it like some FL effort to the latest but guess can save it liao .... keke ! Cheers, Richard never consider Grow-e parts? I like the bumper very much... http://www.grow-e.co.jp/contents/aero/forester/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XavierTan82 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 During my last servicing, MI Service Centre told me that all my 4 tyres need to be changed because it’s almost worn out. Total cost is about $1300. Just want to check if anyone had their tyres changed at MI? If not, where did you change yours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JBboy 2nd Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 If you are driving FNA, can consider driving over to JB and replace new tires with Continental MaxContact series tires. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 never consider Grow-e parts? I like the bumper very much... http://www.grow-e.co.jp/contents/aero/forester/ Hi Sarion, Thanks and yes I did when I first had my fxt and saw bros with them .. subjective and I find still find them too complicated to my liking. Let's await the outcome and see how it turn out .. finger-crossed. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 (edited) During my last servicing, MI Service Centre told me that all my 4 tyres need to be changed because itâs almost worn out. Total cost is about $1300. Just want to check if anyone had their tyres changed at MI? If not, where did you change yours?Hi Xaiver, Never change tyres with ADs .. they are overpriced and there is absolutely no concern of car warranty to have it done outside. You can easily save >sgd300 and get betta ones at any local shops e.g. Yap bros, LeongSeng, Tyres n Racks .. just call for availability and compare price but do get 2018 produced ones. The recommended tyres are michelin latitude sports for more grip and still quiet and michelin primacy 3 ST for quietness and still grippy. Pirelli Scorpion Verdes is not bad also but michelin is probably a bit more lastly from what I read ... note that these 3 are not cheap but excellent tyres. Cheers. Richard Edited September 19, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arrow 1st Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 During my last servicing, MI Service Centre told me that all my 4 tyres need to be changed because it’s almost worn out. Total cost is about $1300. Just want to check if anyone had their tyres changed at MI? If not, where did you change yours? Never change tyres with dealer..they chop us to pieces...go outside change to save money. All - Btw am i right change rims is a no no too for warranty ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Never change tyres with dealer..they chop us to pieces...go outside change to save money. All - Btw am i right change rims is a no no too for warranty ? You can change with motor image if u willing to pay for STI rims. dont think they got problem with that 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistergoh 2nd Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XavierTan82 Neutral Newbie September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Hi Xaiver, Never change tyres with ADs .. they are overpriced and there is absolutely no concern of car warranty to have it done outside. You can easily save >sgd300 and get betta ones at any local shops e.g. Yap bros, LeongSeng, Tyres n Racks .. just call for availability and compare price but do get 2018 produced ones. The recommended tyres are michelin latitude sports for more grip and still quiet and michelin primacy 3 ST for quietness and still grippy. Pirelli Scorpion Verdes is not bad also but michelin is probably a bit more lastly from what I read ... note that these 3 are not cheap but excellent tyres. Cheers. Richard Thanks Richard. Appreciate it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 (edited) pulling out an old thread... I found a tyre shop who is selling the 18'' stock rims. i told him to pair up with Michelin Primacy (after taking in my trade in), but the cost I feel is still high. most likely they take in my 17'' tyre and rims (with 3000km on the dial) at a low price. Before i take the plunge, can I know if Primacy is good or Latitude? I know this is an ever lasting debate but importantly to me is, no screeching noise at carpark and grip the utmost important. Richard, talking about tyre... do u have any idea how much does the primacy cost per tyre? bro, thanks for your offer. it is ok because sometime my wife will drive it too. guess, she will be sitting in my carpark for a while :p Believe you are FNA and looking for FXT 18'' stock rims? If yes, I can shared with you abt this..... I managed to get a showroom condition FXT 18'' rims from carousell at S$300, before that I go to check with the tyres shop (few shops i went) look for Primacy 3ST with trade in my FNA 17'' stock rims n tyres. Only one shop willing to take my stock rims and tyres at S$300 (abt 7k plus mileage), the rest of the tyres shop only willing to take btw S$200-S$250.... Also, this shop quote me the lowest tyres costs for Primacy 3ST at S$230/tyres. End up, the cost for FXT rims (S$300) bought from carousell offset the trade in price FNA rims n tyres (S$300), so i only paid for the tyres costs S$230 x 4 = S$920. If the shop you mentioned, can do it the same or lower, then can consider... but i believe shop easily quote you $1.2k... I am happy with the FXT 18'' stock rims and the Primacy 3ST, super silent.... if u changed from stock FNA tyres to this.... no regret.. For Latitude Sport, maybe my next change.... cos size diff.... Primacy 3ST is 225/55/18 vs Latitude Sport is 235/55/18.... Edited September 20, 2018 by titaniclexus 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistergoh 2nd Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Believe you are FNA and looking for FXT 18'' stock rims? If yes, I can shared with you abt this..... I managed to get a showroom condition FXT 18'' rims from carousell at S$300, before that I go to check with the tyres shop (few shops i went) look for Primacy 3ST with trade in my FNA 17'' stock rims n tyres. Only one shop willing to take my stock rims and tyres at S$300 (abt 7k plus mileage), the rest of the tyres shop only willing to take btw S$200-S$250.... Also, this shop quote me the lowest tyres costs for Primacy 3ST at S$230/tyres. End up, the cost for FXT rims (S$300) bought from carousell offset the trade in price FNA rims n tyres (S$300), so i only paid for the tyres costs S$230 x 4 = S$920. I am happy with the FXT 18'' stock rims and the Primacy 3ST, super silent.... if u changed from stock FNA tyres to this.... no regret.. For Latitude Sport, maybe my next change.... cos size diff.... Primacy 3ST is 225/55/18 vs Latitude Sport is 235/55/18.... yes, im on FNA. One workshop quoted me the same setup with P3ST but the cost is 2x from what you paid @ $920 :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 yes, im on FNA. One workshop quoted me the same setup with P3ST but the cost is 2x from what you paid @ $920 :( Haha.... expected one! U try to check on carousell or maybe Subaru FB see any bro selling or not? Some bros even can get the FXT 18'' stock rims n tyres at S$500.... if you don't mind their slippery stock tyres (comments from FXT bros) lah.... The Pre FL FXT 18'' stock rims also nice, got one bro managed to get it recently for his new FNA...... try your luck! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 All - Btw am i right change rims is a no no too for warranty ? Hi Arrow, Technically yes but do not have the experience or heard of AD not honoring warranty for even related parts e.g. bearing etc. due to change of rims. Cheers, Richard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...