Zpliu 3rd Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 Donât take the OZ.. not sure why OZ rims did not have max weight loading embossed on rims and only in a small tag. Thatâs why Leong Seng cannot answer you.. How I know... because I used OZ Leggera HLT 18x8.5 et45, confirm genuine set.. why I need to change out the OZ... bec 2 rims warped whole mounted for the forester. until today Iâm still figuring whatâs the max load. OZ rims.. if want to mount on forester, take the SUV range of rims.. else better not. Thinkmore suitable for sedan lighter cars. Pay a little more for Rays or same price for Works instead Ah I see. I thought supposed to be embossed on the wheel itself wor, read on the OZ website that it should. See if YHI can answer the loading question. Will definitely keep in mind of all the feedback. Yup I am looking at Rays and Enkei as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 I have finally found the load on the OZ tyres after going through all the old photos of the OZ Leggera HLT! For OZ, the load rating are not embossed at the front like the Japanese rims. They are edged at the inner side! I bet YHI or Leong Seng still scratching their head on where to find the info. 他妈的! That’s one of my rims that after slight warp, form a crack line at the inner side. The rims indicate 550kg which is 2200kg, minus Forester weight 1650kg, extra 550kg. Should be sufficient but apparently not. I bought another replacement OZ rim.. then few months later when I rotate and balance tyres, another rim warp. Give up. Change rims. For FOrester get at least 650kg I reckon 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 (edited) I have finally found the load on the OZ tyres after going through all the old photos of the OZ Leggera HLT! For OZ, the load rating are not embossed at the front like the Japanese rims. They are edged at the inner side! I bet YHI or Leong Seng still scratching their head on where to find the info. ä»å¦ç! Thatâs one of my rims that after slight warp, form a crack line at the inner side. The rims indicate 550kg which is 2200kg, minus Forester weight 1650kg, extra 550kg. Should be sufficient but apparently not. I bought another replacement OZ rim.. then few months later when I rotate and balance tyres, another rim warp. Give up. Change rims. For FOrester get at least 650kg I reckon Ouch. But maybe extra 550kg not enough. Say fully loaded with 5 pax at 60kg each will already be 300kg, plus barang barang 10kg? U will be left with 240kg. If ganna pothole at high speed or did not slow down enough over hump, maybe the 240 not enough. Yes agree, I think 650kg might do the trick. If can, get the tyre load rating, for FNA is 99V, 775kg lol But really Thank you for the insight @Chucky2007. The numbers speaks for itself. If i didn't know what happened to u, i would also assume 2200kg will be enough Edited October 4, 2018 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 I have finally found the load on the OZ tyres after going through all the old photos of the OZ Leggera HLT! For OZ, the load rating are not embossed at the front like the Japanese rims. They are edged at the inner side! I bet YHI or Leong Seng still scratching their head on where to find the info. ä»å¦ç! Thatâs one of my rims that after slight warp, form a crack line at the inner side. The rims indicate 550kg which is 2200kg, minus Forester weight 1650kg, extra 550kg. Should be sufficient but apparently not. I bought another replacement OZ rim.. then few months later when I rotate and balance tyres, another rim warp. Give up. Change rims. For FOrester get at least 650kg I reckon :( Hey Chucky, sorry to see this ... think most if not all bros not too familiar on this rim loading topic and thanks for thr share ! Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 (edited) Hi Richard thanks for the reply although I canât really visualize it... in Lorong Chuan today? Haha let me try ur sitting in ur ride awhile can? Hi Richard thanks for the reply although I canât really visualize it... in Lorong Chuan today? Haha let me try ur sitting in ur ride awhile can? Hi Rainman, Good to have finally met you this late afternoon ! Hope you enjoyed the test drive to understand thr body damper a bit more and I forgot to mention that other than AEM washable air filter, I am using motul 300v but changing every 7.5k km. Also the 200kpa shown on the tpms should be ok cos recommended 230-240kpa is for cold tyres .. it will increase when heated up or loaded. Should you get the body damper at 450 to fix it and do share you tot as well as setup for reference by bros here ... I spoke to Alvin on your case and let me know if any trouble. Cheers. Richard Edited October 4, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 (edited) :( Hey Chucky, sorry to see this ... think most if not all bros not too familiar on this rim loading topic and thanks for thr share ! Cheers. Richard Yes. Very good share from Chucky. A very bad experience for him, but taught us all a lot. Hi Rainman, Good to have finally met you this late afternoon ! Hope you enjoyed the test drive to understand thr body damper a bit more and I forgot to mention that other than AEM washable air filter, I am using motul 300v but changing every 7.5k km. Also the 200kpa shown on the tpms should be ok cos recommended 230-240kpa is for cold tyres .. it will increase when heated up or loaded. Should you get the body damper at 450 to fix it and do share you tot as well as setup for reference by bros here ... I spoke to Alvin on your case and let me know if any trouble. Cheers. Richard If recommended is 230 when cold, then 200 isn't it low? Or are u saying that after travelling it will hit 230 thus will be ok? Edited October 4, 2018 by Zpliu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 (edited) Yes. Very good share from Chucky. A very bad experience for him, but taught us all a lot. If recommended is 230 when cold, then 200 isn't it low? Or are u saying that after travelling it will hit 230 thus will be ok? Hi Zpliu, Oops .. typo .. rainman saw 240kpa on the tpms and not 200kpa ..paiseh. It had been some time since I pumped air to the tyres and I do so at 245kpa since tyres are hot after getting to the petrol station. Cheers. Richard Edited October 4, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 Hi Zpliu, Oops .. typo .. rainman saw 240kpa on the tpms and not 200kpa ..paiseh. Cheers. Richard Hahaha stunned me for a while Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 Thanks Richard for letting me try his ride... very refine and conti feel. Very nicely and expensively done up haha. The bad thing is make my sj feel like a few grades cheaper.... haha Hi Rainman, Good to have finally met you this late afternoon ! Hope you enjoyed the test drive to understand thr body damper a bit more and I forgot to mention that other than AEM washable air filter, I am using motul 300v but changing every 7.5k km. Also the 200kpa shown on the tpms should be ok cos recommended 230-240kpa is for cold tyres .. it will increase when heated up or loaded. Should you get the body damper at 450 to fix it and do share you tot as well as setup for reference by bros here ... I spoke to Alvin on your case and let me know if any trouble. Cheers. Richard Thanks will probably text him tonight for an appt. thanks for the lobang Richard! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 (edited) Thanks Richard for letting me try his ride... very refine and conti feel. Very nicely and expensively done up haha. The bad thing is make my sj feel like a few grades cheaper.... haha Thanks will probably text him tonight for an appt. thanks for the lobang Richard! Hi Rainman, No lah .. same car and yours can be the same at lower costs since you and bros can learnt from my mistake and do it selectively. I also forgot I do have cusco iq capacitor for ICE which may have helped (and cheaper than okada ignition coil mod) in addition to using motul 300v and AEM but worthless compared to what bros achieve in their ecu tune: http://www.cuscousainc.com/ignition-capacitor.html https://rzcrewgarage.com/products/okada-projects-plasma-direct-ignition-coils-kit-subaru-forester-2000cc-fa20-sjg-d-type-h-27-11-sd244101r This should be last of the 3 things I did ..and I had removed and sold racechip as well as pivot ethrottle was on normal mode instead of eco mode being trialed in the last few dayz with S mode 100% engaged by default using this SI jumper (may be different part nos. for fna and fxt .. not sure): https://www.blitz.co.jp/products/electronics/sidrive_jumper.html As said, I am not into performance mods and tuning ...yet. Cheers. Richard Edited October 4, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 Ah YHI got back. Static load for the OZ Hyper GT is max 615kg per wheel. They tell me no loading data for the Enkei though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobyfxt 3rd Gear October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 The day some of you been waiting for !! https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScDz0jrVlR2l6RFrlPdvnnzBnf1jaMVsr2fmqU_tPGpPxMhNw/viewform 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 The day some of you been waiting for !! https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScDz0jrVlR2l6RFrlPdvnnzBnf1jaMVsr2fmqU_tPGpPxMhNw/viewform 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 6, 2018 Share October 6, 2018 (edited) Thanks so much for sharing this lobang. Iâve placed my order with AlvinHi James, Heard from Alvin you were the 1st to have installed the body dampers today .. pls share your experience and current set of struts, arb and suspension for reference by other bros .. hope turned out ok for you. Cheers. Richard Hi Richard Wow wow wow!! Ok Iâm on cusco touring a dampers with stock springs, cusco power braces and upgraded bushings. Overall ride is firmer, no more bouncy ride but CFO complained harsh. (To the bro whom asked for review on the cusco touring a dampers) I personally liked it, but hope to improve further. Can you pm me the contacts and the price u paid for? Many thanks Looking forward to this! Hahahaha Hi Darren, Kindly also share your review and current setup ... think you were the 3rd bro to have installed ? Hopefully not but will also help other bros to save $ if negative outcome contrary to my case .. yes, rainman tested with already body dampers fitted together with pink springs, front cusco strut, rear beatrush strut, front cusco arb, rear wrx arb, 235/50/18 primacy 3 st lowered profile tyres and think he found not harsh still :) Cheers. Richard Edited October 6, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Towtan 1st Gear October 6, 2018 Share October 6, 2018 Hi James, Heard from Alvin you were the 1st to have installed the body dampers today .. pls share your experience and current set of struts, arb and suspension for reference by other bros .. hope turned out ok for you. Cheers. Richard Hi Darren, Kindly also share your review and current setup ... think you were the 3rd bro to have installed ? Hopefully not but will also help other bros to save $ if negative outcome contrary to my case .. yes, rainman tested with already body dampers fitted together with pink springs, front cusco strut, rear beatrush strut, front cusco arb, rear wrx arb, 235/50/18 primacy 3 st lowered profile tyres and think he found not harsh still :) Cheers. Richard Richard, I was the second one who installed the body dampers this morning, after James. Mine is stock FNA, no mod before this. In my opinion, it’s a worthy investment for bros who don’t drive aggressively but want improvement in ride quality. 1) As claimed by the product, the cabin is now quieter without or lesser creaking sound. 2) The usual stretch of road I travelled everyday seems to smoothen out overnight. :) The unevenness is less obvious now. 3) The ride seems to be more conti like now, not there yet but closer. 4) Do not feel obvious improvement in handling as I don’t drive aggressively. Hope this helps other bros in making their decision. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 6, 2018 Share October 6, 2018 I have finally found the load on the OZ tyres after going through all the old photos of the OZ Leggera HLT! For OZ, the load rating are not embossed at the front like the Japanese rims. They are edged at the inner side! I bet YHI or Leong Seng still scratching their head on where to find the info. ä»å¦ç! Thatâs one of my rims that after slight warp, form a crack line at the inner side. The rims indicate 550kg which is 2200kg, minus Forester weight 1650kg, extra 550kg. Should be sufficient but apparently not. I bought another replacement OZ rim.. then few months later when I rotate and balance tyres, another rim warp. Give up. Change rims. For FOrester get at least 650kg I reckon Surprised oz so lau ya. Was thinking of getting them due to lightness, before. But since you experiences so many times of them cracking every after such a short period I guess I’ll forget it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darrenkhu 1st Gear October 6, 2018 Share October 6, 2018 Hi James, Heard from Alvin you were the 1st to have installed the body dampers today .. pls share your experience and current set of struts, arb and suspension for reference by other bros .. hope turned out ok for you. Cheers. Richard Hi Darren, Kindly also share your review and current setup ... think you were the 3rd bro to have installed ? Hopefully not but will also help other bros to save $ if negative outcome contrary to my case .. yes, rainman tested with already body dampers fitted together with pink springs, front cusco strut, rear beatrush strut, front cusco arb, rear wrx arb, 235/50/18 primacy 3 st lowered profile tyres and think he found not harsh still :) Cheers. Richard Hi Richard Current set up is; 1) cusco touring a dampers with stock springs 2) cusco power braces 3) cusco front strut 4) wrx steering plate and Perrin steering dampener lockdowns 5) Falken FK453 235/55/18 6) Sti rear arb 7) hardrace front bushings (all 6 changed) I have just installed and I’m impressed. Vibration have reduced (maybe in my case 40-50%). I have invidia exhaust which makes the vibration of the car even worse. Now I can hear the vibration but feel alittle. You are right about the humps.. it’s much more controlled and felt smoother while crossing (I really slow down for humps and I don’t dash across it). Road noise is lesser but still there. Fast turning in tight corners seems to be better (more responsive) Have no chance to try high speed cornering yet Overall for this kind of price, I don’t expect it to perform a 100% miracle or whatsoever but it definitely improved the quality of My ride. Oh btw.. they left 7pieces for now. Lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommyx 1st Gear October 6, 2018 Share October 6, 2018 *takes a deep breath* Hi all, just completed reading last 50 pages of this thread. Haha. Booked FNA last week. 1st coe bid unsuccessfully. Very informative thread :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...