Rainman 1st Gear January 8, 2019 Share January 8, 2019 Hi Mo, This avoid cutting wire and can removed and you are still like Madonna .. lol ! If need help, pls go to Aestmod at 23 Geylang Lorong 11 and look for ah boon ... I have this autolock, pivot, bluetooth, kick sensor, bsm etc. with daisy chain of 2 pcs of 3 way splitter for 10 mths and no issue. Cheers. Richard Hey Rainman, Pls do not proceed with tiong customised dampers. PM me if you wish to try pink springs with body dampers, arbs and struts soon if it satisfies you before I install cusco touring A this 1-2 weeks .. they finally arrived. Cheers. Richard Hi Richard u still in Lorong Chuan? Haven seen ur ride for awhile.... yes please let me try ur ride again with Cusco haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 8, 2019 Share January 8, 2019 Hi Richard u still in Lorong Chuan? Haven seen ur ride for awhile.... yes please let me try ur ride again with Cusco hahaHi Rainman, Moved often to Kalang Place liao but no worry ... can meet at Lorong Chuan and eat Malay food when installed. Btw, found out cusco econ2 control is somewhat limited compared to tanabe which my younger brother is using in his swift sports.. tanabe has auto mode that you can adjust to preferred damping settings at predefined speeds. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoXiao 1st Gear January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Hi Mo, This avoid cutting wire and can removed and you are still like Madonna .. lol ! If need help, pls go to Aestmod at 23 Geylang Lorong 11 and look for ah boon ... I have this autolock, pivot, bluetooth, kick sensor, bsm etc. with daisy chain of 2 pcs of 3 way splitter for 10 mths and no issue. Cheers. Richard Hey Rainman, Pls do not proceed with tiong customised dampers. PM me if you wish to try pink springs with body dampers, arbs and struts soon if it satisfies you before I install cusco touring A this 1-2 weeks .. they finally arrived. Cheers. Richard Thanks Richard, Total Noob when it comes to electrical stuff in car. So this thing is like a electric socket and there is only one in the car. I have add on 3 way spliter so i get spare socket for other stuff or MI to do diagnostic. Aestmod sell the spliter as well? Regards MX 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Thanks Richard, Total Noob when it comes to electrical stuff in car. So this thing is like a electric socket and there is only one in the car. I have add on 3 way spliter so i get spare socket for other stuff or MI to do diagnostic. Aestmod sell the spliter as well? Regards MX Hi Mo, Aestmod dun sell splitter but may have 1 or 2 left there by me. Do call ah boon to check else sgd10 from aliexpress and not sgd50 from local accessories shop ..lol ! Cheers. Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0fftangent Clutched January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Any Subbie owners got good recommendation for paint protection? Just got the car past week hoping to protecr while its new 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Hi Rainman, Moved often to Kalang Place liao but no worry ... can meet at Lorong Chuan and eat Malay food when installed. Btw, found out cusco econ2 control is somewhat limited compared to tanabe which my younger brother is using in his swift sports.. tanabe has auto mode that you can adjust to preferred damping settings at predefined speeds. Cheers. Richard I am in the queue to test your cusco damper also leh..... Any Subbie owners got good recommendation for paint protection? Just got the car past week hoping to protecr while its new I did mine at SEHSHA.... not bad, but the only issue is if you want to maintain shinning shinning condition, you have to go back frequently for their cash wash or polishing smtg.... else, after sometime, i may go back to the same look.... If u ask me to consider to do paint protection again? Maybe not.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 I am in the queue to test your cusco damper also leh..... I did mine at SEHSHA.... not bad, but the only issue is if you want to maintain shinning shinning condition, you have to go back frequently for their cash wash or polishing smtg.... else, after sometime, i may go back to the same look.... If u ask me to consider to do paint protection again? Maybe not.... Coating nope i won't do again. But i will consider film. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Hi guys, going for servicing tomorrow. Like to ask if side mirror unable to close and open after pressing button is covered under our 5 year warranty? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Hi guys, going for servicing tomorrow. Like to ask if side mirror unable to close and open after pressing button is covered under our 5 year warranty?4th and 5th year is engine, gearbox and i think drive train only. I not sure what they will classify the mirror as. If electronics then its only 1 year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 (edited) Any Subbie owners got good recommendation for paint protection? Just got the car past week hoping to protecr while its newHi Offtangent, I recommend fireball's devil blood from Korea at about sgd 450 located at serangoon north first center .. please search carousell for details. Please do not take up higher grade butterfly which I last tried as I do not find it worthwhile .. 2 cars with devil blood and 1 car with butterfly in last 1 yr. Cheers. Richard 4th and 5th year is engine, gearbox and i think drive train only. I not sure what they will classify the mirror as. If electronics then its only 1 year Hi Zpliu, My understanding .... 5 yrs for engine and gearbox and all others including mirror is 3 yrs except consumables like brake pads, tyres etc. which are not covered. All locally fitted headunit, dvr cam, leather seats, alarm etc. are warrantied for 12 months. Cheers. Richard Coating nope i won't do again. But i will consider film.Hi Zpliu, For me, coating makes washing car much easy and keep car gim gim. I will not consider film that are either dull matted or metallic gim and never lasts like good old paint. Cheers. Richard Edited January 9, 2019 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 10, 2019 Share January 10, 2019 (edited) I am in the queue to test your cusco damper also leh..... I did mine at SEHSHA.... not bad, but the only issue is if you want to maintain shinning shinning condition, you have to go back frequently for their cash wash or polishing smtg.... else, after sometime, i may go back to the same look.... If u ask me to consider to do paint protection again? Maybe not.... Hi Titanic, You cannot run away from me de .. lol ! Hope to see you end Jan when dialed in the settings. Cheers. Richard Edited January 10, 2019 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear January 10, 2019 Share January 10, 2019 (edited) Hi Offtangent, I recommend fireball's devil blood from Korea at about sgd 450 located at serangoon north first center .. please search carousell for details. Please do not take up higher grade butterfly which I last tried as I do not find it worthwhile .. 2 cars with devil blood and 1 car with butterfly in last 1 yr. Cheers. Richard Hi Zpliu, My understanding .... 5 yrs for engine and gearbox and all others including mirror is 3 yrs except consumables like brake pads, tyres etc. which are not covered. All locally fitted headunit, dvr cam, leather seats, alarm etc. are warrantied for 12 months. Cheers. Richard Hi Zpliu, For me, coating makes washing car much easy and keep car gim gim. I will not consider film that are either dull matted or metallic gim and never lasts like good old paint. Cheers. Richard Richard, film these days also shiny shiny and transparent liao and with all the hydrophobic properties of coating. Makes washing easy too. My reason for nt doing coating in future is because with coating, anything wrong with paint work like scratches, u can't polish without polishing away the coating. The film will provide slightly more protection against scratches and are "self healing". U have the option of tearing it off and reapply too Edited January 10, 2019 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fumio74 1st Gear January 10, 2019 Share January 10, 2019 not yet delivered, Cannot advised. Manufacturer send me installation link though. Looks damm complex. Hope it is not as so. æ¯å·´é²æ£®æäººOBDè½éå¨ï¼ http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjcwMzgzNTE3Mg==.html?spm=a2hzp.8244740.userfeed.5!18~5~5~5!3~5~A Hi bro! Finally you managed to get someone to install? Can recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 10, 2019 Share January 10, 2019 Richard, film these days also shiny shiny and transparent liao and with all the hydrophobic properties of coating. Makes washing easy too. My reason for nt doing coating in future is because with coating, anything wrong with paint work like scratches, u can't polish without polishing away the coating. The film will provide slightly more protection against scratches and are "self healing". U have the option of tearing it off and reapply too Hi Zpliu, Indeed film had advanced to gim gim type but I can see from a mile that it is not the gim gim like good old durable paint job. Also do watch out for cut marks onto paint job at ending edges and sure, there are hi quality durable ones but more expensive than spary paint liao. Cheers. Richard Hi bro! Finally you managed to get someone to install? Can recommend? Hi Fumio, Ah boon at aestmod .. 23 Geylang Lorong 11. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear January 10, 2019 Share January 10, 2019 4th and 5th year is engine, gearbox and i think drive train only. I not sure what they will classify the mirror as. If electronics then its only 1 year Just got car back. The side view mirror is under warranty as there is no sign of accident. Car will be 2 years this June. Thanks! :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 10, 2019 Share January 10, 2019 Just got car back. The side view mirror is under warranty as there is no sign of accident. Car will be 2 years this June. Thanks! :-)Hi Rach, Good to know ! It is 3 yrs warranty then as mentioned. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear January 11, 2019 Share January 11, 2019 (edited) Just got car back. The side view mirror is under warranty as there is no sign of accident. Car will be 2 years this June. Thanks! :-)Yes great. That means like what Richard said, thats 3 years My turn to go in on Monday. Dashboard like sagging at the side, can see adhesive between dashboard and windscreen. spoke to a SA, he said to send in, they resecure for me Edited January 11, 2019 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noizer 1st Gear January 13, 2019 Share January 13, 2019 Hi, anyone can recommend a head unit with perhaps apple carplay/ android auto? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...