Discoburg Supersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Mazda 2 looks not bad when they launched this car, but when i sat in this car, it doesnt ride comfortable. Interior is cramp and can feel vibration, dont know it is because the mazda 2 i sat in was a PHV? Lol.Yeah a little cramp but no vibration for mine, touch wood. Maybe is the start stop function not on and at idling, common problem for Mazda skyactiv rides. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Yeah a little cramp but no vibration for mine, touch wood. Maybe is the start stop function not on and at idling, common problem for Mazda skyactiv rides. You mean start stop function not on would create vibration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 You mean start stop function not on would create vibration?Yes when at idling. TEK is providing the programming for the rpm to be stable and not fluctuate when it is off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Seems like TEK is selling the Mazda 2 again. Today's papers advertised as from SGD69,800. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Must be facelift model Seems like TEK is selling the Mazda 2 again. Today's papers advertised as from SGD69,800. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 11, 2018 Share October 11, 2018 Any Mz2 owner sold the ride or planning to sell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 11, 2018 Share October 11, 2018 Any Mz2 owner sold the ride or planning to sell? Wah, so rich le. Want to change car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 11, 2018 Share October 11, 2018 Ok la, just a car only ma. I also thought of changing house. Wah, so rich le. Want to change car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 11, 2018 Share October 11, 2018 Ok la, just a car only ma. I also thought of changing house. Super high SES sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 11, 2018 Share October 11, 2018 I high SES la, not super yet. Super high SES sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue_Bird 1st Gear October 13, 2018 Share October 13, 2018 (edited) Just changed my atf at 80k mileage. Oil found still in very good condition. Previously TEK says is lifelong atf, that's why not in service schedule. But up to individual preference. Next plan to change brake pad. Squeaking sound heard more and more frequent.Rotor condition is good. Edited October 13, 2018 by Blue_Bird 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear October 13, 2018 Share October 13, 2018 Can post your collection of rich stuff online? Someone in the forum here always like to do that. He want to prove that he is rich leh. Will you follow his way? I high SES la, not super yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 13, 2018 Share October 13, 2018 Can post your collection of rich stuff online? Someone in the forum here always like to do that. He want to prove that he is rich leh. Will you follow his way?Why should I do that? I have no need to prove to anyone. Just changed my atf at 80k mileage. Oil found still in very good condition. Previously TEK says is lifelong atf, that's why not in service schedule. But up to individual preference. Next plan to change brake pad. Squeaking sound heard more and more frequent.Rotor condition is good. Wah I changed mine at 40k and already very Jia lat condition. No way a oil need not be changed one as over time and use the viscosity of the oil will break down. Just my 2 cents. Pads I also changed at 50k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 Any Mz2 owner sold the ride or planning to sell? let me change house first... xD car still can drive... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic November 3, 2018 Share November 3, 2018 I should still drive this car till the end of the COE as its now not worth it to change as i bought it at a high price. let me change house first... xD car still can drive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 4, 2018 Share November 4, 2018 I should still drive this car till the end of the COE as its now not worth it to change as i bought it at a high price. Ya lo. 别更钱过意不去 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovemyride 4th Gear November 8, 2018 Share November 8, 2018 Hi all, I have a Mz2 HB. I'm getting this knocking sound whenever I turn the steering wheel, usually during u-turns and parking. It doesn't happen all the time and it's hard to replicate the problem. It's more common when parking on slopes or at multi-storey carparks. But once the sound starts, it will be there at every minor or major turn. My warranty has ended and I got TEK to look at it. They said there's no safety issue so it's not worth repairing as it will cost S$1k+. I read online, it seems to be a common problem for this model. My mileage is only 16k km after 3 years, so I'm a bit reluctant to spend 1k to change the affected part and it will come back to haunt me again after another 16k km. How did you guys deal with the problem especially when most of the cars are approaching the end of the 3 year warranty? Will the affected part give way suddenly or is it just an irritating problem that I've to live with? I'm doing a trip to Malaysia soon, so I would like the car to be in tip top condition. By the way, what's your fuel consumption? I'm doing 70% city, 30% expressway in SG and I'm getting 7.6l/100km. I fill the car with 98 grade petrol, seems to have more power and the engine is smoother than 95. Thank you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 8, 2018 Share November 8, 2018 just drive .. no issue.. i also hear this sound at low turning speeds.. ignore it... FC is dependant on driver habits.. light or heavy footer... i only pump 95.. it is good enough.. i prefer to spend the rest of my $$ on other stuff.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...