AthlicSky 2nd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 I cant help to felt that ones that made such comment is contradicting. Does such person affected by the STI thing? If such person is not affected, what made he think that others affected? If such person is affected, such person should not even think of having the advantage of getting cheaper car And looking forward in hoping the country economic to plunder so that one can get cheaper ride is a selfish act It's still a matter of statistics. Whats the % of ppl dabble in stocks? If one is not involved doesn't mean the whole population of potential buyers does not. the demand reduction will come from those buyers that had to change their decision to not buy a car if losses in stocks are piling. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear January 14, 2016 Author Share January 14, 2016 COE quota for 2016 Feb to Apr is out...see the other thread of mine for good news!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fruit-tart 3rd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 (edited) COE quota for 2016 Feb to Apr is out... see the other thread of mine for good news!! Wahaha... saw ur post in another thread.. all categories quota except cat C, went up.. :) looks like coe will continue downtrend.. those that can wait,just wait(if u wished to). Noone can predict the future. But i have my take that coe will continue slide downtrend since quotas are out, and its a fact that quota per bidding will increase next 3 mths..hahahahaha... hopefully will see 20k coe by feb, and 10k coe by march..haha, may come even earlier than expected..who knws. Hahahaha.. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/more-coes-available-for/2424530.html Edited January 14, 2016 by Fruit-tart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Wahaha... saw ur post in another thread.. all categories quota except cat C, went up.. :) looks like coe will continue downtrend.. those that can wait,just wait(if u wished to). Noone can predict the future. But i have my take that coe will continue slide downtrend since quotas are out, and its a fact that quota per bidding will increase next 3 mths..hahahahaha... hopefully will see 20k coe by feb, and 10k coe by march..haha, may come even earlier than expected..who knws. Hahahaha.. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/more-coes-available-for/2424530.html No wonder this motorshow market sibei aggressively man. Radio all broadcast every hour to invite to this event woh.... coz quota increase next mth and this mth kan cheong liao. Need more sales for feb to apr 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fruit-tart 3rd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 (edited) No wonder this motorshow market sibei aggressively man. Radio all broadcast every hour to invite to this event woh.... coz quota increase next mth and this mth kan cheong liao. Need more sales for feb to aprHaha.. when dealers n salesman all kanchiong, make people kanchiong also.. only kanchiong people will rush in faster buy bahh..i can wait, and i dont mind waiting. Aiyo, wait for coe drop comes even faster than wait for ur crush to notice u like them, your crush may only know u like them like...years later? some take a lifetime they also wont realise you like them???(at least thats the case for me).. so since the duration for coe to have bigger drop, is shorter, why not wait..? Hahaha.. Back to topic, yes, as stated b4 tt coe quota expected to rise/increase.. but nw no need 'expected' already.. coe quota in coming 3 months INDEED, CONFIRM, FOR REAL, increases.. i not going motorshow this wkend, i see the promotions also not so attractive lehh.. u lehh? Edited January 14, 2016 by Fruit-tart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Last weekends buyers already bought a lot. Dealers adjust prices upwards. So not much good deals . Haha.. when dealers n salesman all kanchiong, make people kanchiong also.. only kanchiong people will rush in faster buy bahh..i can wait, and i dont mind waiting. Aiyo, wait for coe drop comes even faster than wait for ur crush to notice u like them, your crush may only know u like them like...years later? some take a lifetime they also wont realise you like them???(at least thats the case for me).. so since the duration for coe to have bigger drop, is shorter, why not wait..? Hahaha..Back to topic, yes, as stated b4 tt coe quota expected to rise/increase.. but nw no need 'expected' already.. coe quota in coming 3 months INDEED, CONFIRM, FOR REAL, increases.. i not going motorshow this wkend, i see the promotions also not so attractive lehh.. u lehh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Yes. Then why are people still waiting? COE will come down in time for the motorshow. Buying frenzy will follow and coe shoot up again.After backlog cleared in 2-3 bidding cycles, coe will soften again.Then ST will organise ST Car expo. Buying frenzy will follow and coe shoot up again.After backlog cleared in 2-3 bidding cycles, coe will soften again.U can see where I'm going wif this.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loo 2nd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Last weekends buyers already bought a lot. Dealers adjust prices upwards. So not much good deals . Those with current ride left 3 yrs will the trade in price fall in tandem with Coe fall? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Yes. Then why are people still waiting? Waiting for the much awaited recession to kick in, to enjoy savings in the Certificate of Extortion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 I know you. You the one who drove a 2103 altis. Waiting for the much awaited recession to kick in, to enjoy savings in the Certificate of Extortion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Waiting for the much awaited recession to kick in, to enjoy savings in the Certificate of Extortion.Just curious only.If really the recession kick in. You still willing to buy? Ha ha ha..... Tot most pple will be more worried abt their career Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 (edited) It is just sad to see people immersing themselves with joy, in anticipation of the prospect of a falling economy. There are those who aren't doing that well themselves and want to see the whole world fail with them. With that kind of attitude, no wonder they don't do well. Edited January 14, 2016 by Chrispie 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 (edited) Waiting for the much awaited recession to kick in, to enjoy savings in the Certificate of Extortion. This is bad if you hope for recession. People may get jobless. I hope recession won't come just because of getting cheaper COE. Sometimes keep waiting for price to drop is never ending because no one knows the bottom price. What if you wait and wait and new policy kicks in and lets say, COE is price at a base amount of $45k, will you still buy and consider it cheap then? Edited January 14, 2016 by Ahpan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fruit-tart 3rd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Last weekends buyers already bought a lot. Dealers adjust prices upwards. So not much good deals . Ohhh, no wonder i see even though big drop in coe prices, around 10k drop for cat a, the cat a cars also never drop much... some prices kept constant, some drop only few hundred bucks..lol, like that also can?? nvm, i wait after motorshow, believe coe will drop further in the coming months... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Was quite amazed by the thinking of some pple. Anyway, i hope they get their dream car or cheap coe asap. Dont be sour grape. Recession kicks in..... I think coe probably is the last thing in their mind. And every1 huat ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fruit-tart 3rd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 This is bad if you hope for recession. People may get jobless. I hope recession won't come just because of getting cheaper COE. Sometimes keep waiting for price to drop is never ending because no one knows the bottom price. What if you wait and wait and new policy kicks in and lets say, COE is price at a base amount of $45k, will you still buy and consider it cheap then? policy wont say kick in suddenly one... lol, if not there will be many unhappy people and many complains, and also cause many issues... if policy were to kick in, there will be advance notices everytime de lahh.. advance like about 1 year plus... so nothing to worry about.lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loo 2nd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Ohhh, no wonder i see even though big drop in coe prices, around 10k drop for cat a, the cat a cars also never drop much... some prices kept constant, some drop only few hundred bucks..lol, like that also can?? nvm, i wait after motorshow, believe coe will drop further in the coming months... I think the best gauge of the trend of Coe will be whether 2nd car dealers still keeping large fleet of 2nd hand cars. If they do, likely Coe will remain high, if u see them offloading , then likely Coe will fall. The theory of low coe will only create demand for new cars but 2nd hand car no demand. Another indication may also be the trade in px offered now n going forward. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 policy wont say kick in suddenly one... lol, if not there will be many unhappy people and many complains, and also cause many issues... if policy were to kick in, there will be advance notices everytime de lahh.. advance like about 1 year plus... so nothing to worry about.lol. haha.. that's true. if that happens, then the price will reverse back again. lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...