2016 Jan, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

C&C now only selling 2 versions of A Class - the lowest and the highest. All the rest no more liao. So weird.

And something must be wrong with PA, Cat A drop $9k but their Cat A car price (A3 1.4) never change at all.

C&C now only selling 2 versions of A Class - the lowest and the highest. All the rest no more liao. So weird.

And something must be wrong with PA, Cat A drop $9k but their Cat A car price (A3 1.4) never change at all.

New A is coming...  :a-panic:

And something must be wrong with PA, Cat A drop $9k but their Cat A car price (A3 1.4) never change at all.

I think dealers price their cars according to what they predict the next COE price will be, among other variables (stock availability, demand, etc). Past event is just aiding in the prediction.

Maybe PA think next bid Cat A will go back to the previous price level?

atas car must show atas attitude, how can they sell lowered price car?... die die must maintain high selling price...hehe... :XD:

I heard PA selling A1 at $99.9K over the weekend which I thought was a fair price.

A class is a new facelifted version so maybe they will bring in the other models soon?

hopefully the amt of quota will surge and match the number of bidders.

Number of bidders might drop with the deteriorating economic climate. Hang on there if you have the financial strength. Am sure COE prices will nose dive. It's just a matter of time.

*Source: TODAY 13/1/2016

post-27974-0-25237500-1452663091_thumb.jpg

Edited by Vinceng

Number of bidders might drop with the deteriorating economic climate.

mai spread fears, mai spread fears... motoroshow is tomorrow.....chiong ahhhh....... [laugh]

Actually there's not much to debate already. Looking at the facts, it is more likely than not that coe prices will fall.

The Bears are winning unless govt steps in and hold the coe back and decides to spread the coe surplus out over five years etc to soothe out the price drop.

Hmmm.. Actually that's a good idea isn't it. Even out the coe numbers until next GE. So there won't be period of drought and flood.

Edited by Chrispie

That is why some folk mentioned earlier that coe drop alot doesnt translate equilvalent to car price drop.

Just like petrol, cost price back to early 2000s but selling price didnt. In that case, I rather the cost price dont drop than letting the oil cartel profit from it.

Actually there's not much to debate already. Looking at the facts, it is more likely than not that coe prices will fall.

The Bears are winning unless govt steps in and hold the coe back and decides to spread the coe surplus out over five years etc to soothe out the price drop.

Hmmm.. Actually that's a good idea isn't it. Even out the coe numbers until next GE. So there won't be period of drought and flood.

Depends strictly on whether you got your ride already or not :D

Number of bidders might drop with the deteriorating economic climate. Hang on there if you have the financial strength. Am sure COE prices will nose dive. It's just a matter of time.

No recession. So up n up prices go

STI heading down. no chance to rebound nicely also.

wait out a while, should be able to get cheaper ride soon. [bounce2]

Logically it should be cheaper. But who knows?

I got liao in nov.

Itchy backside got the better of me.

That's why lo.

if you haven get, you not feel the same on your suggestion. In fact you might even find it a stupid idea. But since you have liao, minimal impact to you so it makes good sense lo

atas car must show atas attitude, how can they sell lowered price car?... die die must maintain high selling price...hehe... :XD:

C&C dropped A180 to $136k.

That is why some folk mentioned earlier that coe drop alot doesnt translate equilvalent to car price drop.

Just like petrol, cost price back to early 2000s but selling price didnt. In that case, I rather the cost price dont drop than letting the oil cartel profit from it.

Yes price will usually not drop in the same quantum as COE drop as dealers need to buffer for rebound. But it should at least drop a few thousand in response to a nearly $10k drop. But PA price did not drop at all. Anyway i guess their showroom price got drop lah. But as a customer i see their price no drop at all already turned off from gg to their showroom.