Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 18, 2016 Share January 18, 2016 Ts is partly at fault. You should have inch further in front. At least sheer in a bit and signal left also. This will clear all doubts about you taking the lot. You let the opportunity present itself lar......and ultimately cause unnecessay inconvenience. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 18, 2016 Share January 18, 2016 Just as we read body language from people we interact with, I would think that for a driver waiting for a parking lot one must show his or her intention clearly when the opportunity presents itself. For me my car's hazard lights will be switched on when waiting for a parking lot and if a parked vehicle is about to leave nearby I would inch closer bit by bit (but not to the extent of blocking it) and finally occupies the necessary space to reverse in or parallel park it when the parked vehicle leaves. This is of course following unwritten code that you are there earlier AND nearer to the parking lot. Imagine you are the Audi driver in this instance and are rushing for an appointment. You see a stationary car not moving next to a vacant lot and assume that he or she is not interested so you decide to take it. That said, I do not see why he had to bump into TS's car nor resorted to any name-calling as alleged by the TS. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 18, 2016 Share January 18, 2016 Just as we read body language from people we interact with, I would think that for a driver waiting for a parking lot one must show his or her intention clearly when the opportunity presents itself. For me my car's hazard lights will be switched on when waiting for a parking lot and if a parked vehicle is about to leave nearby I would inch closer bit by bit (but not to the extent of blocking it) and finally occupies the necessary space to reverse in or parallel park it when the parked vehicle leaves. This is of course following unwritten code that you are there earlier AND nearer to the parking lot. Imagine you are the Audi driver in this instance and are rushing for an appointment. You see a stationary car not moving next to a vacant lot and assume that he or she is not interested so you decide to take it. That said, I do not see why he had to bump into TS's car nor resorted to any name-calling as alleged by the TS. A directional signal is better than a hazard light, IMO, but I agree with the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 18, 2016 Share January 18, 2016 No lei. I support TS. Even though he a bit slow to chop parking but the minute AMDK realize that TS was waiting for parking, he should give way and not try to bully his way through. The AMDK is an a*sehole............ cannot say AM bully his way thru, because at the end of the day, the AM also give up the lot to TS right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
edwin15 4th Gear January 18, 2016 Share January 18, 2016 cannot say AM bully his way thru, because at the end of the day, the AM also give up the lot to TS right? AM try to bully his way through but never succeed. Bumping into TS car and coming out to confront TS are all bullying tactics. At last he bo pian have to move off as TS never budge. Not he give up as he know its TS lot and he is acting gentlemanly. He try snatch but never succeed. A world of difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear January 18, 2016 Share January 18, 2016 Maybe TS still very young ... kekeke No...no..no! From the way I see it, TS is either too young or too old...and maybe is a kuniang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear January 18, 2016 Share January 18, 2016 I ever did something shameful I was waiting for lot at ikea tampines. Since i just got my license that time, i was quite sotong, then a car came out i move forward to let car come out but i moved too forward then theres altis came from behind tailgate closely the car came out of lot and just reverse park swiftly K%#*#% i damn buay song. My friend and i that time go down together to confront that a55hole. Then that uncle didnt care, gave me WTF look and said 'SO WHAT??' My friend and i cant do anything much then we find other lot far far away, my friend told me to take revenge. Yes we did muayhahahaha 2 mirror and a few new line of stickers on both door After that we got back into car and decided to go tampines mall haha. Yes i was bad but that a55h0le also no better Wah! Luckily I seldom shop in the East... On occasion that I managed to snatch a lot in a 50/50 situation (ok...maybe 60/40) my wife always get worried that the other guy will scratch my car and tried to remember the number plate of the other car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 I ever did something shameful I was waiting for lot at ikea tampines. Since i just got my license that time, i was quite sotong, then a car came out i move forward to let car come out but i moved too forward then theres altis came from behind tailgate closely the car came out of lot and just reverse park swiftly K%#*#% i damn buay song. My friend and i that time go down together to confront that a55hole. Then that uncle didnt care, gave me WTF look and said 'SO WHAT??' My friend and i cant do anything much then we find other lot far far away, my friend told me to take revenge. Yes we did muayhahahaha 2 mirror and a few new line of stickers on both door After that we got back into car and decided to go tampines mall haha. Yes i was bad but that a55h0le also no better So you are the one!!! Po mata liao as always advocated by Mustank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 from the way cam car show his confidence in parking, no wonder chose to sit inside and dare confront amdk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 A directional signal is better than a hazard light, IMO, but I agree with the rest. Haha I always use hazard lights as an indicator for waiting for a lot though I agree that is not a universally accepted way More prominent mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 Haha I always use hazard lights as an indicator for waiting for a lot though I agree that is not a universally accepted way More prominent mah haha ... its not in our Highway Code but its a local practice. if I see car in car park with hazard lights on means he (or ) is waiting for a lot so I will just move on. no issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 too slow TS.. parking lot need to be hands and feet fastest! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 haha ... its not in our Highway Code but its a local practice. if I see car in car park with hazard lights on means he (or ) is waiting for a lot so I will just move on. no issues. If sure give chance right? Maybe HP no.? But if aunty over your dead body right? Same here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 If sure give chance right? Maybe HP no.? But if aunty over your dead body right? Same here no .... if aunty I change car park ... bad 风水 Singapore so many car parks ... just a matter of walking distance only ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 Some AM can be very aggressive in driving and AM is never TK, I applauded TS for standing his ground. However, I do agree with some of the comments that TS was slow to 'chop' the parking. I encountered a similar problem before, there was a lorry in front of the parking lot but not moving and no hazard lights on. When I reversed in to park, the lorry driver horned at me. I thought he was afraid that my car would reverse into his lorry, so I carried on reversing. Then he horned again, in the end he gestured that he wanted to park in the lot. I was like what the heck... anywy I let him parked and looked for another lot. TS had a good 1 min to move forward and 'blocked' the lot... For me I would have assumed that either TS was waiting for someone or he is waiting to turn out. And finally, report and claim the bugger's insurance until his premium shoot up high high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 Just to OT a bit.... Same as those moving out from the parking lot... Jeezz, they can take their own Fxxking sweet time to move off .. Some , I felt was purposely done n make u feel TL.. Met some considerate drivers too who will drive off ASAP.. Sorry to those conti drivers here in MCF , most slow movers I encountered were conti drivers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 Just to OT a bit.... Same as those moving out from the parking lot... Jeezz, they can take their own Fxxking sweet time to move off .. Some , I felt was purposely done n make u feel TL.. Met some considerate drivers too who will drive off ASAP.. Sorry to those conti drivers here in MCF , most slow movers I encountered were conti drivers 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 i dunno about u guys but i absolutely hate pple who arrives later and snatches the lot and then pretend that nothing has ever happened, almost like they are automatically entitled to the lot met a lady like that recently, no class! 0 social etiquette That woman pretty or not ? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...