Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Terrace house? Few years back, one malay fren invited us to his house warming in Johore (KT), the land is one football field length. In the middle is the standalone house, typical malay village house. Common living room, one big common bedroom and one huge kitchen. It comes with one well and lots of different fruit trees. The driveway got no problem accomodating our 6 car convoy. The whole property is fenced up. Best part, he told us, they bought it for less the S$100k. That's the questionable parts ? In MY, their citizen can buy anything at a cheaper rates than any other races but still cheaper than any foreigners... Four years ago, was looking at Segamat brand new 3 storey, 4 rooms semi-detach house with big compound at MR550,000 and driveway that can part 3 cars. After getting some advised from friends, gave up the ideal. One of the condition that tick me off was that you can sell at a profit only to another foreigners but cannot to their locals.... If a foreigners can afford a RM600K and above semi-de for a brand new one, who wants to buy a re-sale one from you.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 You seem to have done some research on fans Ask you, I have this model for the last 5 yrs or so: https://www.kdk.sg/products/ceiling-fan/remote-controlled/v60wk.html Kind of feel that the the downwind generated not that strong. My ceiling >3.5m easily. Looks like out of production too. You think this new u60fw will make a difference in terms of stronger and larger dispersal of the draft? Both are 60" though...so not sure if worth the while to change..... Might be going in during June hol, so might get one back if decided to change. This kind very subjective leh. I got no answer for you.... Best is if you go to courts or some store with this new model and ask them turn on for you to try. Gain city sungei K confirm have... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Even if FOC for ocean freight, the auxiliary miscellaneous charges would have added up quite a large sum... B/L fee @ SGD80 B/L surrender fee @ SGD80 Agency fee SGD55 THC LCL stuffing charge blah blah blah Then, you need to consider discharge port LCL charges (quite similar to above)... And that's before you can even take out from the LCL deconsolidation freight station. To be honest, it won't be very expensive if it's LCL Of course, if your custom conference table is so big that it has to take up one container, then of course expensive la. Yup. They will definitely ask for import permit to Malaysia. If no permit, then prepare to go lockup do naked squats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Sorry for misunderstanding, my LCL refers to road cargo. Which may also refer to loose trailer load as lorries from Malaysias always haul by trailer load, not container load. Even if FOC for ocean freight, the auxiliary miscellaneous charges would have added up quite a large sum... B/L fee @ SGD80 B/L surrender fee @ SGD80 Agency fee SGD55 THC LCL stuffing charge blah blah blah Then, you need to consider discharge port LCL charges (quite similar to above)... And that's before you can even take out from the LCL deconsolidation freight station. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 LCL means Less than Container Load. FCL means Full Container Load. Breakbulk means loose cargo non-containerised. Bulk means bulk, LOL... as in dry or liquid bulk, e.g. iron ore or crude oil. Sorry for misunderstanding, my LCL refers to road cargo. Which may also refer to loose trailer load as lorries from Malaysias always haul by trailer load, not container load. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Hi, Anyone got lobang to transport and old fridge and split Aircon to KL? Too waste to throw it away, want to give it to my relatives back in kl... i know couple of friends who shift their old appliances to new properties in jb. I dont have exact company names though. can try link below. http://iskandarmsia.blogspot.sg/2013/05/list-of-movers-from-singapore-to-johor.html?m=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 27, 2016 Share April 27, 2016 Yes i know, i dabble with logistics matters during work from time to time. Just that I apply this to road cargo context because Malaysian trailers do consol cargo as well. You hardly see Malaysian trailers leave Singapore empty because the consolidators make sure there is cargo for the trailer to pick up after unloading its Malaysian cargo in Singapore. LCL means Less than Container Load. FCL means Full Container Load. Breakbulk means loose cargo non-containerised. Bulk means bulk, LOL... as in dry or liquid bulk, e.g. iron ore or crude oil. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 28, 2016 Share April 28, 2016 You seem to have done some research on fans Ask you, I have this model for the last 5 yrs or so: https://www.kdk.sg/products/ceiling-fan/remote-controlled/v60wk.html Kind of feel that the the downwind generated not that strong. My ceiling >3.5m easily. Looks like out of production too. You think this new u60fw will make a difference in terms of stronger and larger dispersal of the draft? Both are 60" though...so not sure if worth the while to change..... Might be going in during June hol, so might get one back if decided to change. I went to courts Tampines yesterday and they have functional display sets for both the 48" and 60" LED KDK fan. You can just go down and ask them to demo for you. Stand under it and see if it is windy enough for you. Price wise..... They are selling for 3 times the price as JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Thanks for the suggestion. But I find testing fans from airconditioned shops abit misleading. Tested those bladeless dyson fans at those electronic megastore damn shiok... damn cooling. Did not buy from them, ordered from Parisilk, product reached home, without the airconed air for it to blow at you, the wind chill effect is machiam half. I went to courts Tampines yesterday and they have functional display sets for both the 48" and 60" LED KDK fan. You can just go down and ask them to demo for you. Stand under it and see if it is windy enough for you. Price wise..... They are selling for 3 times the price as JB. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 30, 2016 Author Share April 30, 2016 Thanks for the suggestion. But I find testing fans from airconditioned shops abit misleading. Tested those bladeless dyson fans at those electronic megastore damn shiok... damn cooling. Did not buy from them, ordered from Parisilk, product reached home, without the airconed air for it to blow at you, the wind chill effect is machiam half. Testing water cooler in shopping centre lagi misleading! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 same as showroom flat and artist illusion on sales brochures... Thanks for the suggestion. But I find testing fans from airconditioned shops abit misleading. Tested those bladeless dyson fans at those electronic megastore damn shiok... damn cooling. Did not buy from them, ordered from Parisilk, product reached home, without the airconed air for it to blow at you, the wind chill effect is machiam half. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...