Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

Hi Everyone,

Got my COE after 2nd time bidding 22/6 and collected my bronze QQ with black & brown interior on 1/7. The QQ which i last test drove (3rd time of test driving, at different TC) was also of this combination (where i've already decided beforehand) and i find it interesting and nice. Even though i know it may sound ugly, but i find QQ can carry it and indeed it did.

By the way, like to thank all Bro & Sis for contributing in the Forum where i learnt a lot about the car.

Like to share that apart from what i read which are to me quite standard accessories:

1) Front & back recording camera (i got Papago 360)

2) Solar film

3) Floor mat - i actually ask for 1 more for the car boot

In addition, i asked for the below items where SE (Ernest from Leng Kee) agreed without much hesitation.

4) auto-fold mirror

5) change antennae to shark fin type

6) change horn

Solar film - i wanted to have darker tint since it's my first new car and inspection is only in 3yrs time. But from Nissan, they can only do within legal limits. After i asked any way to do it, SE say will deduct $300 from purchase price and he will take my car (with my permission) to do darker tint and i paid $350 for it.

Duo points - SE automatically helped me to sign up on day of purchase.

Got SE to help arrange for the logos to be removed for me to bring back to spray black then bring back to install before car collection. Labour charge of $50 payable plus install back.

I had asked for subwoofer but he say really can't include but if i want, he's willing to share half the cost which i find he's sincere in doing my business (importantly he's not those 'sales talk' type) and so i paid $150. I didn't search on subwoofer but i feel to get it at $150 should be quite worthwhile.

Also, after reading about loose wirings which had caused rattling sound for some Bros here, i asked SE to help to inform all technicians to ensure wirings and connectors are properly secured. Hopefully it's been done properly.

Plus, i asked for the system to be upgraded to the latest version. Not sure if it's SOP before collection of car.

I didn't test the horn during test drive but as i read comments that it's a bit 'guniang' and i didn't regret requesting for the change. I happen to be there when the techinician is installing the horn and he told me that the set that he's installing comes with 2 horns where original is just 1 horn.

Even though i didn't have my car initially with the original antennae but comparing with my previous Latio, i find the shark fin antennae reception isn't as good.

Anyway, have been driving for about 2 weeks but still doing run-in (not sure if got others doing it) so can't really 'play' with my car. Can't wait for after 1st servicing to feel the performance. So far have been enjoying my ride like everyone here!

Hi Richard

Are you referring to the Steelmate 838iiC ? By stock remote does that mean we will be using the electronic keys which comes with our car?

Approximatel how much is the installation charges.

Thank you

Ron

Hi Ron,

Sorry for the typo error and yes, steelmate 838ii and yes, no addtional remote key and just keep to stock remote.

Sgd160 includes installation at zmc or sgcargarage but you can get online for any car accessories shops like Vim or if not aestmod to do so probably aeound sgd50-60 but do call them first.

Cheers.

Richard

Thanks man. I tried it but when I turned on my GPS it still asks me if I want to go to that location from two months ago!

Sigh. Tried factory reset from settings but cannot also.

Hi Fi5hbone,

Go TC to fix or call this no. for galatico and Hu supplier to arrange:

+6597817976

Or better still, buy mine that I had taken out ...keke.

Cheers.

Richard

Audio ONG ....

This thing Boleh ???

https://www.audioaut...heet_2009-5.pdf

Attached Thumbnails

image.png

Meemee,

Why you need this ?

This is simply n analog to digital converter and digital to analog converter.

If the connection is analog RCA, it means that it had already been converted since sources like CD, DVD and music files are digital and only exception is our FM which is analog by its technology.  This is the reason why we strive for digital output to avoid this conversion in the headunit in the first place and hence my rarest tiong android+wince dual OS HU with hdmi digital output.

If you are thinking of getting this for converting analog RCA of headunit to processor, there is little point to do so since your processor is already with such analog to digital converter to do so before all the processing of time-delay, gain setting, crossover setting etc.  If you are thinking that this is better quality than the analog to digital converter in the processor, it may be the case but having another component in the path may cancel off any positive impact of this better quality analog to digital converter.

Yes, Audio Authority is a well known brand but these are not exactly a hi fidelity component without even SNR and distortion specification stated that your Helix processor would have.

In theory, you can mod any HU or CD player etc. without digital output to include one but it is pretty technical and need technical experts to do so and the link below is one example to read more on:

http://lampizator.eu/LAMPIZATOR/TRANSPORT/CD_transport_DIY.html

Cheers,

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Meemee,

Why you need this ?

This is simply n analog to digital converter and digital to analog converter.

If the connection is analog RCA, it means that it had already been converted since sources like CD, DVD and music files are digital and only exception is our FM which is analog by its technology. This is the reason why we strive for digital output to avoid this conversion in the headunit in the first place and hence my rarest tiong android+wince dual OS HU with hdmi digital output.

If you are thinking of getting this for converting analog RCA of headunit to processor, there is little point to do so since your processor is already with such analog to digital converter to do so before all the processing of time-delay, gain setting, crossover setting etc. If you are thinking that this is better quality than the analog to digital converter in the processor, it may be the case but having another component in the path may cancel off any positive impact of this better quality analog to digital converter.

Yes, Audio Authority is a well known brand but these are not exactly a hi fidelity component without even SNR and distortion specification stated that your Helix processor would have.

In theory, you can mod any HU or CD player etc. without digital output to include one but it is pretty technical and need technical experts to do so and the link below is one example to read more on:

http://lampizator.eu/LAMPIZATOR/TRANSPORT/CD_transport_DIY.html

Cheers,

Richard

My head unit don't have the optical output

and thinking this may come handy.

Convert analog to optical - then to the processor

12volt unit:)?

Head unit -> Rca cable --> optical convertor -> optical cable -> digital input of processor -> amp -> speaker -> whole lots of goodies audio :)

Edited by Meemee

Hi Everyone,

Got my COE after 2nd time bidding 22/6 and collected my bronze QQ with black & brown interior on 1/7. The QQ which i last test drove (3rd time of test driving, at different TC) was also of this combination (where i've already decided beforehand) and i find it interesting and nice. Even though i know it may sound ugly, but i find QQ can carry it and indeed it did.

By the way, like to thank all Bro & Sis for contributing in the Forum where i learnt a lot about the car.

Like to share that apart from what i read which are to me quite standard accessories:

1) Front & back recording camera (i got Papago 360)

2) Solar film

3) Floor mat - i actually ask for 1 more for the car boot

In addition, i asked for the below items where SE (Ernest from Leng Kee) agreed without much hesitation.

4) auto-fold mirror

5) change antennae to shark fin type

6) change horn

Solar film - i wanted to have darker tint since it's my first new car and inspection is only in 3yrs time. But from Nissan, they can only do within legal limits. After i asked any way to do it, SE say will deduct $300 from purchase price and he will take my car (with my permission) to do darker tint and i paid $350 for it.

Duo points - SE automatically helped me to sign up on day of purchase.

Got SE to help arrange for the logos to be removed for me to bring back to spray black then bring back to install before car collection. Labour charge of $50 payable plus install back.

I had asked for subwoofer but he say really can't include but if i want, he's willing to share half the cost which i find he's sincere in doing my business (importantly he's not those 'sales talk' type) and so i paid $150. I didn't search on subwoofer but i feel to get it at $150 should be quite worthwhile.

Also, after reading about loose wirings which had caused rattling sound for some Bros here, i asked SE to help to inform all technicians to ensure wirings and connectors are properly secured. Hopefully it's been done properly.

Plus, i asked for the system to be upgraded to the latest version. Not sure if it's SOP before collection of car.

I didn't test the horn during test drive but as i read comments that it's a bit 'guniang' and i didn't regret requesting for the change. I happen to be there when the techinician is installing the horn and he told me that the set that he's installing comes with 2 horns where original is just 1 horn.

Even though i didn't have my car initially with the original antennae but comparing with my previous Latio, i find the shark fin antennae reception isn't as good.

Anyway, have been driving for about 2 weeks but still doing run-in (not sure if got others doing it) so can't really 'play' with my car. Can't wait for after 1st servicing to feel the performance. So far have been enjoying my ride like everyone here!

Hi there,

Just to enquire about the DUO points, my SE claimed that I won't have any DUO points and will only get it from subsequent purchases. Is that true?? I notice that you mentioned Latio so maybe you got it because it's your second Nissan purchase?

Hi there,

Just to enquire about the DUO points, my SE claimed that I won't have any DUO points and will only get it from subsequent purchases. Is that true?? I notice that you mentioned Latio so maybe you got it because it's your second Nissan purchase?

First time buyer here, got the points on the day of car collection.

Hi there,

DUO points will be credited for purchase after successful COE. Not for booking fee.

My 1year 8 days old qashqai battery dead on me today... Manage to jump start after charging the battery for 15mins. Went down to TC and was told to pay 50% of new battery cos over 1 year... Keep pestering them and in the end they say try to claim warranty for me.

My understanding is that G COE will have DUO points while NG will not have.

However, read some posts here and there that there are some people who are on NG and emailed to ask for the points and got them. Not sure if real or csb. Can try if you want.

Hi there,

Hi there,

Hi slxm,

SE registered DUO points for me after i made the deposit. I liked Nissan after driving Latio for 5 years because i find Nissan interior finishing isn't those 'plasticky' type...my personal thoughts

Apologies for deviating a little.

For our QQ, the exact tyre size is kinda difficult to find. Do Bros here have lobang or settle for other combination.

Also as one bro here just encountered a battery failure, how Long is the batt warranty? I understand that our battery is not the normal type but the enhanced flooded type so is not cheap.

Any bro here tried the glass mat GM type battery?

Apologies for deviating a little.

For our QQ, the exact tyre size is kinda difficult to find. Do Bros here have lobang or settle for other combination.

Also as one bro here just encountered a battery failure, how Long is the batt warranty? I understand that our battery is not the normal type but the enhanced flooded type so is not cheap.

Any bro here tried the glass mat GM type battery?

I just change to Michelin Primacy ST3 235/55x17 its same diameter as our 215/60x17 so never affect the speedo reading.

I drove my qq for 2 weeks liao. When i start engine, sometimes my HU radio hang...no sound...cannot change channel need to restart engine then ok.

I also noticed undercarriage got those knocking sounds "tum" "tum" "tum" at low rpm around 1.5rpm. Not very loud but my sensitive ear can catch it. You guys experienced these issues bo?

Hi guys,

Thanks for all the replies. A bit confused now cos my SE made no mention of DUO even when I paid up the remaining amount yesterday. I read about DUO in this forum and whatsapp him last night to ask about it and he claims that I am not entitled to it. Reason given was that I did not pay the full price of $119,800 

Mine was for 4 bid G COE. I have written in to the DUO team and asked their management to call me. Not buying the SE's explanation.

Looking back at a forummer Lee9389ck's post in April 16 I think I shall pursue with the DUO team..

First time buyer here, got the points on the day of car collection.

DUO points will be credited for purchase after successful COE. Not for booking fee.

My COE was secured during last round bidding and I just paid up my balance yesterday.

My understanding is that G COE will have DUO points while NG will not have.

However, read some posts here and there that there are some people who are on NG and emailed to ask for the points and got them. Not sure if real or csb. Can try if you want.

Hi slxm,

SE registered DUO points for me after i made the deposit. I liked Nissan after driving Latio for 5 years because i find Nissan interior finishing isn't those 'plasticky' type...my personal thoughts

Lee9389ck, on 01 Apr 2016 - 07:31 AM, said:snapback.png

Hi EricChan

I think all future bros should just go direct to the duo team to have their points issue settled and forget about asking the SEs...haha. 

Remember, the duo points given to us is a "reward or recognition" for ownership, and not an "incentive or encouragement" to us to sign on the dotted line to buy the QQ...so I think it is nonsense when the SEs "explain" that some are not entitled to duo points if they chose the non-guaranteed 6-bid option, didn't take full loan, receive other freebies or some other silly excuses...haha.

No reason why we should forego something we are fully entitled to, for buying our QQs.

Anyway, bro Eric...no thanks is needed and I hope you will enjoy redeeming stuff, perhaps subwoofer ?...haha

Hi there,

you can email the DUO team for the points after making your balance payment. Different SE havs different version of their DUO pts programme. Think they are not properly briefed in this matter.