Kooky_kooky Clutched August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 The front windscreen wipers are auto rain sensors. What about the back windscreen? Have to on-off manually? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Hi MadDog, There is hi end SUV, mid-tier SUV and low priced SUV. Our qashqai is clearly low prices SUV but fights well in its class and beyond in terms of comfort and ride as well as arguably good looks ... Vezel looks odd especially from rear on its sad clown-like rear lighting though the vezel hybrid is much better with BMW's lookalike led strips albeit a bit unclear and fuzzy. No regret and rather have the $ to mod and enjoy the process while enjoying the ride and comfort. Cheers, Haha ...looks like some Vezel fan boys are lurking around here and displeased with my comment on odd looking rear lights that remind me of a sad clown which I stand by. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mh23 4th Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Haha ...looks like some Vezel fan boys are lurking around here and displeased with my comment on odd looking rear lights that remind me of a sad clown which I stand by.Sure have people like this la... Move on.... Remember the last clown???L#*L? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YSLY 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 I think is from the loan we got. Min 50k at 7 years for the extra 2 years free servicing package. Got another $2,000 for trade in of our old car also. But overall price still $110,500. Not a very good deal i will say. yor overall price is higher than mine, i guess it's due to higher coe premium. yor overall free perks r better, i dun hv the 2 yrs free servicing, only free for first 3 servicing Try this u wouldn't regret: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2406646-duraglossoptimum-car-care-products-and-paint-coating/page-123 benny did coating for my qq, nice guy, very helpful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littlegreenyoda 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Try this u wouldn't regret: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2406646-duraglossoptimum-car-care-products-and-paint-coating/page-123 Thanks! Anyone have any idea what is the difference between Quartz and Ceramic coating? More or less the same? yor overall price is higher than mine, i guess it's due to higher coe premium. yor overall free perks r better, i dun hv the 2 yrs free servicing, only free for first 3 servicing benny did coating for my qq, nice guy, very helpful I really hope the free servicing is worth it. He mentioned its comprehensive type and about $1,300 per servicing, which I doubt cost so high.. We didn't even want to take the loan for 7 years but no choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
haronkr 4th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 To make it short, it's like a hard layer of wax which last longer. Waxing or polishing will remove it. I did at opti-shine and they will coat all exterior surfaces including headlamps, windows, thr black plastic trims and rims. Interior is the door sills part which I requested and they did it as well. For knocks and dents, it's the same as having a newly polished car vs a dirty car, which is more obvious? I believe it is not wax but rather graphite-ish material. Separately, a friend told me Optishine has increased their prices. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Sure have people like this la... Move on.... Remember the last clown???L#*L? Hi Mh23, Haha ... forget liao ... need to delete memory again. Cheers, Richard Thanks! Anyone have any idea what is the difference between Quartz and Ceramic coating? More or less the same? I really hope the free servicing is worth it. He mentioned its comprehensive type and about $1,300 per servicing, which I doubt cost so high.. We didn't even want to take the loan for 7 years but no choice. Hi Littlegreenyoda, 1 year loan also have ... ask more maybe get more but dun ask, confirm get none but different SE, Sales manager's performance for the month etc. decides. Loyalty to TanChong's nissan also plays a part .... Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 (edited) Thanks! Anyone have any idea what is the difference between Quartz and Ceramic coating? More or less the same? Here is Opti Coat Pro Opti-Coat Pro is a hard wearing, ceramic clear coat for superior resistance to scratching (9H) and protection from chemical etching due to environmental impacts. The Opti-Coat Pro pre-polymer cross links, and forms a continuous protective film on the painted surface it is applied to, similar to a single component isocyanate that forms a clear coat finish. Opti-Coat Pro has better chemical resistance, scratch & mar resistance, and release properties than any automotive paint coating in use. It provides permanent protection for all modern factory paints and can also be used to protect metal and hard plastic surfaces. OPTI-COAT™ PRO MAINTENANCE PROGRAM WASHING For best results wash with Optimum No Rinse™ Wash & Shine, No Rinse™ Wash & Wax, or Car Wash on a bi-weekly basis to avoid excessive contamination build up. Avoid washing in direct sunlight to minimize streaking and water spotting. Wash from the top down leaving the dirtiest sections for last to avoid cross contamination. Use separate soap and sponge/mitt for wheels. DRYING Always dry completely and never leave to “air” dry. Tap water contains minerals that may leave deposits creating water spots. Use quality microfiber towels for best results and avoid aggressive wiping, allowing the material to absorb the water. SPOT REMOVAL Never use aggressive products to polish the coating or remove surface contamination. Never use excessive force to remove spots. Bird droppings, tar, sap, etc. should be removed as soon as possible to avoid temporary staining or hardening on the coating. Any staining left behind from the bird droppings will break down over a few days without affecting the coating. Edited August 3, 2016 by Marcostan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SSS07 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Set mine @ 24 with fan at 2nd bar. Internal circulation. No problem at noon or night, hot or cold weather. At 25 deg, mine will be hot too, especially noon time.Thanx dash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SSS07 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Since we are at this topic..my SE recommended Zertona..I am still considering Zertona and opti shine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Candilious 2nd Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Anyone done Ceramic coating for their new QQ? I've never done this before and not sure if its worth it or not. Worked out the sums and its like about $300 per year. $900 for the entire car and last 3 years. Got a few questions, hope you guys can help me out! - Will waxing or polishing it destroy the ceramic coating? - Worth doing it for interior and headlamps? - If got knocks/dents at the door, will the color change or be affected more obviously due to the coat? Thank you everyone! Littlegreenyoda, Here's sharing what I encountered for my PPS and I am super damned pissed for spending the money on it. Not sure whether I was cheated as I did not stay to see the application. So I would recommend that you stay the process and get them to show you what they are applying. Else go to reputable ones, 1. It did not protect mine from water marks. scratches and it even chipped out the paint at the slightest hit on the door(as there was no dent but a chip off). Even though it advertised that it is able to protect againist. so... misleading advert? 2. Complained to Vendor and they offered to redo with minimal charge..... after much haggling then FOC. But I am still unsure whether I want to waste my time going back....... 3. Said I never wipe off the rain water after the rain..... ya like I very free, monitor the weather to see when the rain stops and run out to dry the car. 4. Say no PPS in the market is able to protect against, water marks, scratches and dents. While I agree that hard knocks will definitely leave a dent, it should be able to prevent small dents. 5. My previous rides, even without PPS, I can clear off the scratch using the scratch remover waxes. but after the PPS done by this Vendor on QQ, it totally did not respond. And this is a very light scratch whereas the one I removed on previous ride was a deeper one. 6. Asked him, why pay to do PPS when it doesn't protect? Cannot answer me.....I am really baffled. Not sure what other Bros' opinions on their PPS. But I am pretty sure the PPS I done on my previous ride was way better than the PPS done by this Co. PM me on the one I had my PPS done so that you can avoid this Company or stay on throughout the whole process if you finally selected this Co to do your PPS. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littlegreenyoda 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Hi Mh23, Haha ... forget liao ... need to delete memory again. Cheers, Richard Hi Littlegreenyoda, 1 year loan also have ... ask more maybe get more but dun ask, confirm get none but different SE, Sales manager's performance for the month etc. decides. Loyalty to TanChong's nissan also plays a part .... Cheers, Richard Thanks, Richard! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SSS07 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 How to enable viewing of dvd when the car is in D? My passengers want to watch leh.. Bring to audio shop,remove HU and ask them to cut the pink wire 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Hi everyone, Finally made up my mind and will getting this 1.2 ride Can share what you all got from your agents? Did you get your COE today? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Hi everyone, Finally made up my mind and will getting this 1.2 ride Can share what you all got from your agents? Hi Littlegreenyoda, Somehow missed this ..... Are you fully appreciative of the difference between the 1.2L and 2.0L ?? Not sure the $ difference now and you may wish to read pass msgs for a good understanding. Sorry to raise this top now but need informed decision imho and just hope this is the case. Frankly, I was not aware of all the differences that I do know now and unsure if I would have still stay with 1.2L or proceeded with 2.0L. Cheers, Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ezflyer2k 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Hi Obscuresg, There are many value for money mods and MOs like insulation foam in side panel, <=sgd30 grounding group diy session etc. by passionate bros for bros in the whatsapp group to review for suitability before their participation. Bull dun drink water how to push down its head to drink ?? Ignorance is often not bliss. Hope dun offend any one here and certainly not advertising for bros to join the whatapp group especially since the previous discussed max 200 bros of admin group is almost full anyway. Cheers, Richard It's a very good platform to know other QQ owners and share and gain knowledge on what can be done to your ride. Some are very pragmatic, some are good to have, some to look cool, etc. I've always enjoyed an open mind but kena poison in the process is a risk..kekeke. it's still better than covering head in the sand and get outdated as technology changes very fast in our time. Truly an eye opener as we learn from others! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 The front windscreen wipers are auto rain sensors. What about the back windscreen? Have to on-off manually? Hi Kooky Kooky, Not aware auto rain sensors for rear wipers. Cheers Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littlegreenyoda 1st Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Did you get your COE today? Yes, managed to get it today!! Now need to settle the coating. Still thinking if worth doing it or not.. Hi Littlegreenyoda, Somehow missed this ..... Are you fully appreciative of the difference between the 1.2L and 2.0L ?? Not sure the $ difference now and you may wish to read pass msgs for a good understanding. Sorry to raise this top now but need informed decision imho and just hope this is the case. Frankly, I was not aware of all the differences that I do know now and unsure if I would have still stay with 1.2L or proceeded with 2.0L. Cheers, Richard Thanks for your advice, Richard! My dad is actually the one making most of the payment, so not much say on his decision. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...