Opel Astra 2016

ki_chiu

No lah, I mean I wont be surprise they know who we are.

So they do keep track of what was discussed here. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

They know u la. Tsk tsk

I think the ppl from AG do check this thread, I am very sure they know very well what we owners and drivers commented here are real stuff. This is actually a good marketing platform for them to show us they do care, and they do take us seriously.

So complain when you face problems, and credit when it is due.

meanwhile enjoy your ride! errrrrrr,, until problems surface. [:p]

Did I mention I had a bloody good time on KJE yesterday. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Im quite sure sg opel dun check this forum or thread. Was told by a SE Edited by JasonPara

Im quite sure sg opel dun check thia forum or thread. Was told by SE opel dun check forum

well if your SE told you so, and that makes you quite sure, then so be it. 

You believe, you happy can liao.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

well if your SE told you so, and that makes you quite sure, then so be it.

You believe, you happy can liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

And u are sure they check this thread? If they do and the new car issues and service issues still persist . Then AG have a lot to work on building up confidence

This car has some big selling points:

- safety features 

- many gadgets

- low price

- the 1.4T has amazing torque for the price

But it's certainly no Corolla and will appeal to a different crowd. As always, YMMV, cheers :)

Alamak too late, I didnt ask SE for the bonnet insulator... arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Do you think can still squeeze him?

This may be too late la... but it still worth to pay $200 to install the original genuine parts, cos don't know 3rd party one will good fit to the bonnet. This will prevent the high engine temperature damage the bonnet paint.

i7 image is already very clear and not worth to pay $200 to upgrade to i9.

Opel company in Germany is same rank as VW, it do not have so many recall in the car industry, don't worry about the issues being post,

just enjoy driving your new car! Maybe your batch will have insulator installed!

am gonna raise this too after my steering rack gets fixed

Hi Johnny86,

I do not need to carry the baby seat so the isofix bracket is not critical to me. But I will check it for my car.

Please follow this link to check about the spec of isofix standard:https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isofix

<The center-to-center distance between the anchors of ISOFIX (and also LATCH) systems is 280 mm.>

I will measure it tomorrow.

Thanks for posting this issue!

I'm curious if bonnet insulator installed, where does the heat go

The insulator just block part of heat from engine radiated to the inner side of the bonnet. It does nor wrap the engine, so heat dissapate of engine is not affected.

Also the silver lining which is the turbocharger heat shield which I feel is more beneficial given our cars here run at extreme heat sometimes.

Edited by kelaihoyin

Anyone changed out the stock door speakers to aftermarket speakers ? Warranty affected not ?

Or added 4ch Amps to the headunit...

Not yet replace the speaker, maybe in the future. I like DIY.

I have checked with the service advicer(during 1k inspection), he said replacing speaker or head unit will not void warranty(the original unit of course no more warranty), even install sound proof material do not void warranty.

Going to add a subwoofer later.

This car has some big selling points:

- safety features 

- many gadgets

- low price

- the 1.4T has amazing torque for the price

But it's certainly no Corolla and will appeal to a different crowd. As always, YMMV, cheers :)

agreed... it getting cheaper to buy astra now...

what sort of gadgets you are referring to?

This may be too late la... but it still worth to pay $200 to install the original genuine parts, cos don't know 3rd party one will good fit to the bonnet. This will prevent the high engine temperature damage the bonnet paint.

i7 image is already very clear and not worth to pay $200 to upgrade to i9.

Opel company in Germany is same rank as VW, it do not have so many recall in the car industry, don't worry about the issues being post,

just enjoy driving your new car! Maybe your batch will have insulator installed!

Opel same rank as VW?? hmm... personally feel is not quite there yet.... 

agreed... it getting cheaper to buy astra now...

what sort of gadgets you are referring to?

Opel same rank as VW?? hmm... personally feel is not quite there yet.... 

LOL agree.  VW not quite there yet [laugh]  [:p]