Mason016

NTU  ceiling collapses inside a tampines thread.  :huh:

One west one east. 

Or "collapse" is the common word?   [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Change name liao, change name liao.

Unsafe buildings in Singapore.

Must keep RadX busy on his job.  [whip]

What is happening to our country?

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/education/part-of-ntu-lecture-theatre-ceiling-collapses-school-checking-other-lecture?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1503577044

SINGAPORE - Part of a false ceiling in a lecture theatre at Nanyang Technological University (NTU) collapsed on Monday (Aug 21) morning, and NTU is conducting checks on false ceilings at other lecture theatres.

A student noticed the collapse at the back of Lecture Theatre 1 (LT1) and called the school's Fault Reporting Centre at 9.16am on Monday.

There were no classes held at the lecture theatre when the ceiling collapsed, and no injuries were reported, a spokesman for NTU told The Straits Times on Thursday (Aug 24).

LT1, located at the North Spine, near the Lee Wee Nam library, is currently closed for repairs.

Get The Straits Times

newsletters in your inbox

Lessons will not be held there for at least a month, The New Paper reported on Thursday. Instead, students will take their lessons at other venues.

ADVERTISING

"We are investigating the cause of the collapse and continuing our checks on false ceilings at other lecture theatres," said the NTU spokesman.

Final-year mechanical engineering student Mr Adzizul Fadleigh, 25, told TNP that he noticed the debris after watching an online recording of a lecture there.

ST understands that the lecture he watched had been conducted after the incident happened, and before the lecture theatre was sealed off.

It is...falling apart. Literally.  [laugh]

Someone posted this before and I find this very relevant.

LKY era - Pay And Progress

GCT era - Pay And Pay

LHL era - Pay And Punish

Maybe we have entered the wrong era.  [lipsrsealed]

again, it is due to some workers or supervisor, nothing to do with top management. why we have these workers and supervisor leh? 

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2703396-tampines-roof-sunshade-collapse/page-10

Posted there earlier, sld this be split into a new thread instead?

And merge the two new threads?

Since the consensus is now not to merge, now you tell me

This would be a new case that warrants a new case on its own and is totally different

We can argue till the cows come home and there would be different way of looking at things thenceforth

Since the consensus is now not to merge, now you tell me

This would be a new case that warrants a new case on its own and is totally different

We can argue till the cows come home and there would be different way of looking at things thenceforth

@mason016 posted this information at 7.47pm,  under the tampines roof collapse thread,  if the condense now is not to merge threads,  isn't is then that his post to be split into a new thread?  Since I agree that this does warrants a new case. 

You started this new thread at 10.18pm,  which is about 2.5hrs later,  which now becomes a parallel thread to that discussion. 

Instead of splitting the post of @mason016 into a new thread and merge your thread with his thread ( since both are of the same issue and current),  you choose to lock that thread and leave your thread running. 

I have no issue with this,  but from a pessimistic view point,  it is telling me that threads started by moderators are above the rest, doesn't matter who come first. 

But of course this is just my view since we have not heard anything from the mcf internal powers yet. For all we know they may decide that merging of threads sld be the way,  or that moderator decision final and all case close. 

But till then,  you moderate,  I respect your decision to lock that thread and leave your thread running. Nothing to argue. 

Edited by Tianmo

@mason016 posted this information at 7.47pm,  under the tampines roof collapse thread,  if the condense now is not to merge threads,  isn't is then that his post to be split into a new thread?  Since I agree that this does warrants a new case. 

You started this new thread at 10.18pm,  which is about 2.5hrs later,  which now becomes a parallel thread to that discussion. 

Instead of splitting the post of @mason016 into a new thread and merge your thread with his thread ( since both are of the same issue and current),  you choose to lock that thread and leave your thread running. 

I have no issue with this,  but from a pessimistic view point,  it is telling me that threads started by moderators are above the rest, doesn't matter who come first. 

But of course this is just my view since we have not heard anything from the mcf internal powers yet. For all we know they may decide that merging of threads sld be the way,  or that moderator decision final and all case close. 

But till then,  you moderate,  I respect your decision to lock that thread and leave your thread running. Nothing to argue. 

i do not want to split hairs with you on this and it's clear that you have an agenda. In any event, seems vested.

1.  I did not see it posted and saw it while at dinner, and posted

2.  I did not LOCK.  Guess somebody did. If you are to assume I locked, that's your prerogative and thus will not even want to engage you on that

3.  If @mason016 did post that, I'll move it here and thus make the necessary amendments

That said, thank you for highlighting

necessary updates has been done

@tianmo suggest you check with me FIRST if need be instead of throwing wild allegations like me locking the thread.  That is clearly out of line and as mentioned, if there is an agenda, spell it out.

As of now, I recuse from any other discourse that tethers otherwise.  I trust I have made myself clear on this

as of now, you have made your point, and it is valid.  IF you so choose to harp and bring in antecedent events WITHOUT the intention to move forward, so be it.

I have moved on from that

Not HDB, but NTU lecture hall ceiling collapses.

http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/ceiling-collapses-ntu-lecture-theatre

added here for clarity

Change name liao, change name liao.

Unsafe buildings in Singapore.

Must keep RadX busy on his job.  [whip]

hahahah....then what unsafe world? universe?

mai lah mai bro....hahahah

all i can say is 'damn if you do, damn if you don't'

They have so many PEs sitting next door in the CEE building can ask them go find out what happened. They should have a vested interest to find out what happened since they conduct lectures there so their lives and their students' lives at stake.

Haha. Was from there too but no PE. No balls to sign away my life.

Edited by RCTP