Intermittent Fasting (the IF warrior)

Tianmo

Sian. After one week of heavy eating, my weight went up even thou I kept to the 16/8 schedule. Now weighing 93kg. [shakehead]  Need to get back to normal size meals. [sweatdrop]

Cut it into smaller portions, but try to eat like every 2hrs if possible.

Sian. After one week of heavy eating, my weight went up even thou I kept to the 16/8 schedule. Now weighing 93kg. [shakehead] Need to get back to normal size meals. [sweatdrop]

jiayou bro!

u need to analyse why u eating so much. Are u really hungry? Or just feel gian to eat cos of socialising or what not. Then you have to look at your meal composition and see why are u hungry.

My wt gained about 1kg over last couple of days cos i haven't been fasting regularly over last week due to my gastritis and I'm eating more refined carbs and snacks cos they go down easy as opposed to higher fat/protein meals.

Also I've been more busy cos didn't take my short breaks since I'm going on holiday this week. So my discipline to snacking has sorta broken down though i still eat my 4 salads/week.

@adrianli

like the macdonalds meal u posted. the 2 large fries, 2 apple pies, 1 mcflurry. That's really just binge eating. That's an entire days of calories in just the sides and desserts alone.

u need to analyse why u eating so much. Are u really hungry? Or just feel gian to eat cos of socialising or what not. Then you have to look at your meal composition and see why are u hungry.

My wt gained about 1kg over last couple of days cos i haven't been fasting regularly over last week due to my gastritis and I'm eating more refined carbs and snacks cos they go down easy as opposed to higher fat/protein meals.

Also I've been more busy cos didn't take my short breaks since I'm going on holiday this week. So my discipline to snacking has sorta broken down though i still eat my 4 salads/week.

@adrianli

like the macdonalds meal u posted. the 2 large fries, 2 apple pies, 1 mcflurry. That's really just binge eating. That's an entire days of calories in just the sides and desserts alone.

I was really hungry. Cos I was working at warehouse. Carrying heavy stuff here and there. Really heavy stuff, avg 50kg and doing it alone. Everyday sweat like hell. So my lunch and dinner was really heavy.

Needed lots of food to feel full.

This week, back to office so wouldn't need to use much physical energy. Need more mental to catch up on work emails

I was really hungry. Cos I was working at warehouse. Carrying heavy stuff here and there. Really heavy stuff, avg 50kg and doing it alone. Everyday sweat like hell. So my lunch and dinner was really heavy.

This week, back to office so wouldn't need to use much physical energy. Need more mental to catch up on work emails

ah ok lah. 

but u should really put in the veggies/protein/fat first and make yourself feel full first.

The problem with these refined carbs and sugary stuff is that u can really eat non stop one. Especially at the end of the meal.

That's really the biggest problem with fast food.

One week of IF so far. Feel quite good, other than a major boo boo over the weekend. Ate too much chili on Saturday after fast, felt like crap during the fasting window  :wacko:

Weight dropped a little but not as much as in the beginning. Week 2 of IF begins..

This week, may it right then. We are here to steer you back on track with the rest of us  [thumbsup]

@adrianli

The calories i am not so worry, is the bloody sugar in those apple pies and the mcflurry.  [:/]

KNN @adrianli, we mentioned you can eat anything you want in your feeding window, but watch you sugar intake, and you literally ate anything you want, including high sugar products.  :huh:  [laugh]  [laugh]

The calories i am not so worry, is the bloody sugar in those apple pies and the mcflurry. [:/]

KNN @adrianli, we mentioned you can eat anything you want in your feeding window, but watch you sugar intake, and you literally ate anything you want, including high sugar products. :huh:[laugh][laugh]

My D-day is next Wednesday when i visit my doctor. Will see my weight from official hospital weighing scale. Will post the receipt as usual. Let's see the result since 10th August till then.

Good luck bro!!! [thumbsup]

Meanwhile, stay away from sugar and sugar water.  :yuush:

I'm flexible either way. I can eat 2 meals most days. Then eat 3 meals when i want to eat 3 meals.

I'll just fast longer if i think i overate the day/days before.

I find that I only need 2 meals a day as I age.

Think in time to come only need 1 liao. Age anymore then no need to eat liao [lipsrsealed]

I find that I only need 2 meals a day as I age.

Think in time to come only need 1 liao. Age anymore then no need to eat liao [lipsrsealed]

one meal a day is not exactly easy too, but one proper meal a day is not difficult. 

I do 20/4 or 22/2 everyday except sun, and i have one proper meal to break fast, and something light before I close my feed window. 

I think I can actually go 44/4 if I want to.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Just discovered this! Have been an IF believer for about 10 years now, and I subscribe to the 5/2 school.

Its hard to maintain 5/2 nowadays so I tend to do OMAD and total fast on either Sat/Sun. It's gotten to the point where I only naturally feel hungry after an estimated 40 odd hours.

Side effects of prolonged IF for me during my younger days were medium hairloss, lethargy and dizziness. Now it doesn't do anything but I do need sugar to keep the energy levels up since my body has been trained for it already.

Good to see many IF warriors here!

Just discovered this! Have been an IF believer for about 10 years now, and I subscribe to the 5/2 school.

Its hard to maintain 5/2 nowadays so I tend to do OMAD and total fast on either Sat/Sun. It's gotten to the point where I only naturally feel hungry after an estimated 40 odd hours.

Side effects of prolonged IF for me during my younger days were medium hairloss, lethargy and dizziness. Now it doesn't do anything but I do need sugar to keep the energy levels up since my body has been trained for it already.

Good to see many IF warriors here!

welcome to the IF club, lady warrior.  [grouphug]

somehow, I have a feeling that alot of  ppl are going to start asking how this 5/2 and OMAD work, and we are going to see a lot of interest coming into this IF thread. [laugh]

personally, I have moved on from 16/8. Most times I am on warrior diet or OMAD, except Sundays. I have done a few longer fast ranging from 60 hrs to 124hrs, with the last being a 84 hrs last month. Looking forward to the next 120hrs fast in Jan 2018.  ^_^

welcome to the IF club, lady warrior. [grouphug]

somehow, I have a feeling that alot of ppl are going to start asking how this 5/2 and OMAD work, and we are going to see a lot of interest coming into this IF thread. [laugh]

personally, I have moved on from 16/8. Most times I am on warrior diet or OMAD, except Sundays. I have done a few longer fast ranging from 60 hrs to 124hrs, with the last being a 84 hrs last month. Looking forward to the next 120hrs fast in Jan 2018. ^_^

thank you for the welcome! Wow 5 days straight? I don't think I can do it anymore since now I'm older and my favourite diet is the see-food diet.

I was lazy and didn't read everything else before this page so what's your motivation for IF if you don't mind telling me? Mine is just a lifestyle turned habit (used to be poor growing up) and slightly weight related.

Edited by chryst

thank you for the welcome! Wow 5 days straight? I don't think I can do it anymore since now I'm older and my favourite diet is the see-food diet.

I was lazy and didn't read everything else before this page so what's your motivation for IF if you don't mind telling me? Mine is just a lifestyle turned habit (used to be poor growing up) and slightly weight related.

Surprise me after 24 hrs!!! :huh: No new post?   [laugh]

5 days is actually nothing, there are ppl who did 30 days, and the record is well pass 300 days.  [:p] Age is never the issue, is the black box in between the ears which is deciding the outcome, and the see-food diet is THE favourite diet for many, if not all, you are not alone here.

For me it all started after my ops for the slip disc, one thing led to another and  finally ended up with IF, its all fate and fated. We had a lot of discussions on this subject over at the exercise thread, and my history can be found there, however they are all buried somewhere deep inside those few hundred pages tho. 

Anyway, the main reason I am doing those longer fast is to show that we are overfed. We wont die even if we dont eat for a few days, so why do we need 3 meals a day with additional tea breaks in between? Each day the world cry of shortage of food, but this shortage is actually a creation by the food ppl. If all of us eat 1 meal lesser a day, the world food demand will suddenly and automatically drop by 30%. Will we still have a food shortage issue? Do we still need to feed chemicals to our food so that they grow faster to handle the demand? Can we balance up and send more food to those poor kids whom dont even have 1 meal a day?

The list can go on, but the main plug is overfeeding, if I can unplug it, I think I will go in peace.  [laugh]

One day, I hope everyone will do IF and self save from the shortage of food issue. ^_^