inlinesix Hypersonic March 14, 2023 Share March 14, 2023 (edited) On 3/14/2023 at 10:03 AM, Blueray said: as it is, many a times we are wiping the tables ourselves already. NEA collect money from the hawkers the money go where ? I usually wipe tables and chairs in Hawker Centre with a sanitizing wipe Most cleaners have 1 cloth for all purposes Edited March 14, 2023 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 14, 2023 Share March 14, 2023 (edited) On 3/14/2023 at 5:11 PM, Atonchia said: Next time use banana leaves and hand only, then return empty tray after throwing the leaf in overflowing bin. Then say this is greener and more sustainable. Cai png can banana leaf and hand, but hot soupy stuff still need bowl and spoon bah....lol😁 Edited March 14, 2023 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 14, 2023 Share March 14, 2023 (edited) On 3/14/2023 at 5:20 PM, Starry said: Cai png can banana leaf and hand, but hot soupy stuff still need bowl and spoon bah....lol😁 Can lah.... Use coconut shell lor. Import from Thailand and Vietnam after they pour the water for coconut water drink and scrap the meat for extracting coconut milk. Very environmentally friendly. Putting waste into usable stuff. Can even cook mini hot pot.🤣 Edited March 14, 2023 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 14, 2023 Share March 14, 2023 On 3/14/2023 at 5:20 PM, Starry said: Cai png can banana leaf and hand, but hot soupy stuff still need bowl and spoon bah....lol😁 Aiyah.... Cannot use as bowl already. Vietnam coconuts shell are turned to charcoal.....🤣 https://www.longitude80.com/travel-log/vietnamese-coconuts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 14, 2023 Share March 14, 2023 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 15, 2023 Share March 15, 2023 We say don't use plastic bags and don't waste water. Then you go high end restaurants, they change plates like nobody business. Do they wash them and use water and detergent? Have you been to any commercial office buildings that you don't find people wearing jacket because air con is too cold? Somehow the more essential and practical areas are not look at. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear March 15, 2023 Share March 15, 2023 (edited) Must as well be like last time NS, no more plate or bowl, use metal tray and clean up the tray and put back into the tray shelve. Then again, if the contractor never employ enough cleaning staff and the big large step bin if never clear fast enough will also overflow. https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/forum/forum-diners-should-help-put-food-waste-into-bins Forum: Diners should help put food waste into bins Updated 15 Mar 2023, 5:00 am SGT Facebook Twitter Recently, many netizens raised concerns over a video that showed birds feasting off returned plates at a hawker centre. The threat of a fine has certainly been successful in getting diners to return their used plates and trays, but it seems that this is not the end of the story. Food scraps, when not cleared, still pose sanitation concerns. We can raise public cleanliness standards if each of us plays a part. One way could be to place a large step-bin next to each tray-return station, and have a year-long public awareness campaign with televised outreach to encourage people to wipe their tables clean, and empty their food waste into the bins before stacking up their plates. This would put our food waste out of easy reach of the birds and also rats. We could even recycle the food waste. Candice Yeo Chay Hoon Edited March 15, 2023 by Ghgan 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 Recently, many netizens raised concerns over a video that showed birds feasting off returned plates at a hawker centre. Either NEA is blind or our Minster of Health and MP never been to HC before. Is it very difficult or impossible to handle this bird issue? None of the pest companies have a solution? I believe it is all about 'animal rights' than human rights lah. Wait for bird flu to take action har. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 9:37 AM, Victor68 said: Recently, many netizens raised concerns over a video that showed birds feasting off returned plates at a hawker centre. Either NEA is blind or our Minster of Health and MP never been to HC before. Is it very difficult or impossible to handle this bird issue? None of the pest companies have a solution? I believe it is all about 'animal rights' than human rights lah. Wait for bird flu to take action har. Birds problem at hawker centre have been happening for dont know how long liao, dont think only recently. So as usual authorities practise would tell you ''nothing much'' that they can do about it as they also cannot control the birds. 🙄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 9:45 AM, 13177 said: Birds problem at hawker centre have been happening for dont know how long liao, dont think only recently. So as usual authorities practise would tell you ''nothing much'' that they can do about it as they also cannot control the birds. 🙄 Once upon a time, you see national shooters shooting the crows. We have plenty of crows and they are now mostly gone. They didn't fly away because there is no food but we eliminated them. 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 9:48 AM, Victor68 said: Once upon a time, you see national shooters shooting the crows. We have plenty of crows and they are now mostly gone. They didn't fly away because there is no food but we eliminated them. 😆 Crows are everywhere now. Most recent case making a nuisance of themselves in Bishan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 12:10 PM, Xefera said: Crows are everywhere now. Most recent case making a nuisance of themselves in Bishan. Our Olympic shooters likely to get gold lor. Life targets. 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 We pay $200 for each pigeon crow dead or alive straightaway within 1 month problem solved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 12:51 PM, Mustank said: We pay $200 for each pigeon crow dead or alive straightaway within 1 month problem solved I believe it about cruelty to birds. But our zoo do need to feed their animals and surely they also need to kill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 I heard than mafan to setup, cordon the area, ensure safety, blah blah blah. lots of work to shoot some live targets. think better off shooting at the range 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 using tax payers' money?😒 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 2:01 PM, Victor68 said: I believe it about cruelty to birds. But our zoo do need to feed their animals and surely they also need to kill. If cruelty to birds, then birds problem in hawker centre will never able to resolve. Unless they build a wall around the hawker centre, then birds cannot fly in. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 (edited) On 3/16/2023 at 6:16 PM, 13177 said: If cruelty to birds, then birds problem in hawker centre will never able to resolve. Unless they build a wall around the hawker centre, then birds cannot fly in. Have you seen birds inside supermarket? There are few that navigate around esplanade MRT food area previously 😆 Edited March 16, 2023 by Victor68 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...