2014 / 2015 BMW 2 Series Active / Gran Tourer

slickshifters

Heh okay I exaggerated the dash tear down (only cause I hate internals being ripped up) :D

He took the underside of the dash on both the left and right hand side of the car, I recall the power magic was hidden somewhere behind the glove compartment nearer to the central console, to get to that he had to take apart some sections around the door on both sides.

But to be frank the Power Magic is doing its job so I've not really given it much thought to swap it out since, the only downside is that it only last 6 hours before it shuts down but my car is on my driveway at home so not too big an issue and most car-parks (except work) I'm unlikely to exceed 3/4 hours. There was one time it did drain my batteries but only happened once [dizzy]

Consider the Cell B if you're looking for a similiar setup, from what I've read online it seems to be a pretty good product [cool]

I thought powermagic draws directly from your battery? It only shutsdown when yiur battery gets too low. My camera finevue can work for days.

There are several settings, 6 hour / 12 hour shutdown and the low battery shutdown. Problem is for Bmw's by the time the low voltage on the power-magic kicks in the passive electronics (i.e comfort access) may not be able to startup (usually by then the car will also warn of low battery). Also running the battery to such low levels consistently is not good for the battery life.

When you say work for days, do you drive the car or leave the car static for days while the camera runs?

I thought powermagic draws directly from your battery? It only shutsdown when yiur battery gets too low. My camera finevue can work for days.

Think 3-6hrs parking mode good enough since my place carpark safe, i only need these parking mode at malls or outside carpark.

Those ppl carpark often kena vandalised, better get powerbank

There are several settings, 6 hour / 12 hour shutdown and the low battery shutdown. Problem is for Bmw's by the time the low voltage on the power-magic kicks in the passive electronics (i.e comfort access) may not be able to startup (usually by then the car will also warn of low battery). Also running the battery to such low levels consistently is not good for the battery life.

When you say work for days, do you drive the car or leave the car static for days while the camera runs?

I had power magic on MRS. Despite using 14v as cut-off, the car does not start up as smoothly as before.

That's why I use power bank on Mini. It has zero impact on car batt. That's why I recommend power bank

Hi can I ask if you guys use the roller blind thing for the boot to cover back area ?

Where do you guys stow it if don use it ?

walau, your SE never show u can keep it in the hidden boot compartment?

No lah, dun put there lah...take it out and put at home. That thing damn heavy, can lighten the car and save fuel..diesel sorry..

walau, your SE never show u can keep it in the hidden boot compartment?

Can show pic how you stow in hidden boot compartment?

an update. recently drove more expressway. the estimated distance to re-fuel is drastically different - it was 915km after refuel, then continuously increased to a peak of 975km at one time. now the reading is 875km after 123km of driving.

Drive this car u dun have to concern with fuel prices anymore...

Yeah, just went 800km on a single tank. And the best part is that it only costs ~$60 to top up.

On my old ride. 800km uses easily 100ltrs of petrol. Bill would be hmm 170 to 180bucks rite. Hehe.

Somemore road tax on old ride even higher than 2gt friendly road tax of 1.2k plus a yr.

Just hoot hoot. Drive more.... hehe

On my old ride. 800km uses easily 100ltrs of petrol. Bill would be hmm 170 to 180bucks rite. Hehe.

Somemore road tax on old ride even higher than 2gt friendly road tax of 1.2k plus a yr.

Just hoot hoot. Drive more.... hehe

U wiĺl be shocked then when going up norh!

U wiĺl be shocked then when going up norh!ðð..hehehh!

Good for high milleage users sia.

Imagine driving 40000km a yr.

I think fuel alone i might just save 5 to 6k a yr. Hehe.

Good for high milleage users sia.

Imagine driving 40000km a yr.

I think fuel alone i might just save 5 to 6k a yr. Hehe.

Easily bro....and I think(just me) i enjoy the drive more than my previous rides..but can't compare leh..mpv vs sedan, h/back and big mpv....by far this is the most engaging..

Yes u will suffer from petrol pumping syndrome. Haha Lol. Truth be told this is the most fuel efficient diesel car i have ever driven because of efficient dynamics (Toyota hybrid technology). I think the coming 225xe hybrid can't even compete with this 216d. High mileage, high height, 10s sprint and Toyota aisin gb (even other brands like pug/cit new models are using this gb), it is already a dream perfect car what more do you expect? No need adblue too. No emission scandal (even mb diesel got cold diesel engine scandal) - can really drive the car with a real peace of mind finally... For 16" rims, highly recommended to upgrade to at least 17" rims for even more stability and smoother ride (drives more like rear wheel drive).

Edited by Munhua

GT already comes with 17", unless you are referring to AT.

anyways, whether 16 or 17, a sure thing is this is the most engaging MPV to drive in the market now.