Wt_know Hypersonic June 20, 2023 Share June 20, 2023 anyone shop at HK recently ... the prices seem "ho jiak" compare to SG leh ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 20, 2023 Share June 20, 2023 (edited) On 6/20/2023 at 1:51 PM, Wt_know said: anyone shop at HK recently ... the prices seem "ho jiak" compare to SG leh ... Is S$10k for 16570, where got ho jiak Edited June 20, 2023 by Yeshe Typo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 20, 2023 Share June 20, 2023 (edited) On 6/20/2023 at 1:56 PM, Yeshe said: Is S$10k for 16750, where got ho jiak SG cannot get $10K from shop ... smelly smelly $12K and Polar will be more ex my HK beng friend told me ... HK grey dealer soften liao now lesser and lesser PRC buyer ... unlike last time .... give me 10 ... Edited June 20, 2023 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 20, 2023 Share June 20, 2023 On 6/20/2023 at 1:56 PM, Wt_know said: SG cannot get $10K from shop ... smelly smelly $12K and Polar will be more ex my HK beng friend told me ... HK grey dealer soften liao now lesser and lesser PRC buyer ... unlike last time .... give me 10 ... <$10k have lah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 20, 2023 Share June 20, 2023 On 6/20/2023 at 2:33 PM, Yeshe said: <$10k have lah ... yup .. i saw this post in carol ... private seller ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 20, 2023 Share June 20, 2023 On 6/20/2023 at 2:36 PM, Wt_know said: yup .. i saw this post in carol ... private seller ... Doesn't matter shop or no shop. Point is the savings if any is minimal. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 20, 2023 Share June 20, 2023 this should be even more worthwhile......TT Sub right.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear June 21, 2023 Share June 21, 2023 Any breitling or zenith owners here? Looking to hear some experience on ownership Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 21, 2023 Share June 21, 2023 On 6/20/2023 at 1:56 PM, Yeshe said: Is S$10k for 16570, where got ho jiak Yalor, 16570 ho jiak is $8k lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 21, 2023 Share June 21, 2023 (edited) On 6/21/2023 at 11:07 AM, Smoothscott said: Any breitling or zenith owners here? Looking to hear some experience on ownership Zenith el primero good movement, very hardy. Some of the designs look very nice. Breitling i dont know. Design already so fugly leh. Edited June 21, 2023 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 21, 2023 Share June 21, 2023 On 6/20/2023 at 2:42 PM, Spidey10 said: this should be even more worthwhile......TT Sub right.. All around $10k for TT. new ones only for super noobs or weatern goondus 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear June 22, 2023 Share June 22, 2023 On 6/21/2023 at 3:43 PM, Throttle2 said: Zenith el primero good movement, very hardy. Some of the designs look very nice. Breitling i dont know. Design already so fugly leh. Looking at zenith chronomaster sport, on el primero movement lately. (pic taken from google) i think in terms of value, give a good run compared to daytona. As for Breitling, i think think history is interesting because they are still one of few independents companies left. But their design is a bit ugly and big i find. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 22, 2023 Share June 22, 2023 On 6/22/2023 at 11:15 AM, Smoothscott said: Looking at zenith chronomaster sport, on el primero movement lately. (pic taken from google) i think in terms of value, give a good run compared to daytona. As for Breitling, i think think history is interesting because they are still one of few independents companies left. But their design is a bit ugly and big i find. Zenith ep movement reliability is solid and have been tried and tested over the years. Looks are decent for this one you posted. but it wont give Daytona a run for the money. while i would say that Daytona is way overrated at todays price point (grey market) if base on RRP, top pick is Daytona 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 22, 2023 Share June 22, 2023 if Daytona was sold at RRP there is no horse run the problem is no way get at RRP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 22, 2023 Share June 22, 2023 (edited) On 6/22/2023 at 11:29 AM, Wt_know said: if Daytona was sold at RRP there is no horse run the problem is no way get at RRP I recall, during 2015-16, everything was available at RRP or lesser. never say never. It has happened more than once. I just hope to sell mine for $80k can liao Edited June 22, 2023 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 22, 2023 Share June 22, 2023 (edited) On 6/22/2023 at 11:31 AM, Throttle2 said: During 2015-16, everything was available at RRP or lesser. never say never the world has changed liao just like i told my wife, even mata dont wear shorts liao … lol you are right … i did managed to get a few lolex at RRP during that period. how i wish can turn back the clock and whack … Edited June 22, 2023 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 22, 2023 Share June 22, 2023 On 6/22/2023 at 11:33 AM, Wt_know said: the world has changed liao just like i told my wife, even mata dont wear shorts liao … lol Pre 2015-16, steel sports Rolexes were also sold way above RRP., then prices dropped, then went up, then dropped. And who says mata dont wear shorts today 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear June 22, 2023 Share June 22, 2023 On 6/22/2023 at 11:29 AM, Throttle2 said: Zenith ep movement reliability is solid and have been tried and tested over the years. Looks are decent for this one you posted. but it wont give Daytona a run for the money. while i would say that Daytona is way overrated at todays price point (grey market) if base on RRP, top pick is Daytona Yup maybe i am too quick to say giving Daytona a run for the money. In grey market, maybe yes because Zenith chronomaster sport is ranging between $8-12k while daytona is min $50k. If based on RRP, Zenith $16k vs Daytona RRP (i am not too sure, plus the availability another issue). at least the zenith still can walk in and buy. Lately they open a new boutique at MBS ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...