Mercs: property news & updates

Mercs

8 minutes ago, Kopites said:

The main point does the residents have a choice not to relocate? Ans is No. You force me to relocate. You force me to downgrade. You force me service additional loan? 

Sounded like I pay you to rape me!🤣🤣 

just like resident complain how come HDB is worth $0 after 99 years .... 

as if they will get a replacement flat or few hundred thousands as "compensation" for their kids ... [laugh] 

it is what it is ... that's why must know what to do and "prepare" 

7 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

just like resident complain how come HDB is worth $0 after 99 years .... 

as if they will get a replacement flat or few hundred thousands as "compensation" for their kids ... [laugh] 

it is what it is ... that's why must know what to do and "prepare" 

If those amk residents voted the the enbloc than no debate here. Otherwise my empathy go to them. 

On second thought they did voted. Okie never mind. 😁

Edited by Kopites

33 minutes ago, Kopites said:

The main point does the residents have a choice not to relocate? Ans is No. You force me to relocate. You force me to downgrade. You force me service additional loan? 

From this AMK SERS, it means even your flat get SERS doesnt means it will guaranteed you to get a same size brand new flat with no top up. 😂 So better pray that your flat dont get SERS.

On 6/7/2022 at 2:18 AM, Mercs said:

Agree, older folks may be content to just live out the remaining years, not overly concern with lease decay or future value. A simple solution for such who can't afford or do not wish to top up - have an option to allow one to one replace with no top up :(eg 49yr old change to new but lease still at balance 50 instead of 99), like the lease buyback scheme.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/ang-mo-kio-sers-hdb-addresses-concerns-residents-over-topping-money-replacement-flats

Ang Mo Kio Sers: HDB addresses concerns of residents over topping up money for replacement flats

HDB added that the new flats are priced with a generous subsidy, making their prices considerably lower than comparable resale flats in the vicinity. 

Based on the estimated selling price of the replacement flats, flat owners will generally be able to purchase a replacement flat of a similar flat type with the compensation amount provided, said the housing agency.

For example, existing three-room flat owners will be able to buy a new three-room flat at the replacement site.

"However, as there are two flat sizes for the four-room flats on offer at Ang Mo Kio Drive, owners of four-room flats who wish to buy the larger four-room flat may need to top up with additional cash," said HDB, adding that these flat owners will not need to do so if they choose the smaller four-room flat type.

The agency added that it understands the concerns expressed by some seniors about the need to top up in order to buy a similar-sized replacement flat, and that they do not need the fresh 99-year lease that comes with the new replacement flats.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ang-mo-kio-sers-residents-unhappy-hdb-1924911

The estimated compensation for the Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3 flats, before any expenses provided by HDB to defray moving costs, are: 

Three-room (68 sqm): S$290,000 to S$340,000

Three-room (82 sqm): S$340,000 to S$390,000

Four-room (92/93 sqm): S$380,000 to S$450,000

The estimated selling prices of replacement flats are:

Two-room flexi (36 sqm to 46 sqm): S$169,000 to $247,000

Three-room (65 sqm): S$292,000 to S$384,000

Four-room (80 sqm): S$396,000 to S$487,000

Four-room (90 sqm): S$438,000 to S$563,000

On 6/9/2022 at 12:44 AM, Mercs said:

COE also reach record all time high levels, now u know why i always say here is ... 'Expensive SG, playground of the Rich' 

https://www.moneymate.sg/coe-price-history

(The highest COE price in Singapore history was $92,100 on 9 Jan 2013)

https://theindependent.sg/majority-of-singaporeans-agree-that-sg-is-becoming-an-unaffordable-place-to-live-new-study/

Majority of Singaporeans agree that ‘SG is becoming an unaffordable place to live’ — New Study

Screen-Shot-2022-06-13-at-11.54.16-AM-696x385.png

Screen-Shot-2022-06-13-at-11.52.49-AM.png

Screen-Shot-2022-06-13-at-11.53.30-AM.png

Screen-Shot-2022-06-13-at-11.53.03-AM.png

Screen-Shot-2022-06-13-at-11.54.25-AM.png

UP UP and away! :D

https://www.srx.com.sg/research/63411/condo-rents-rise-by-28-in-may-2022-climbing-for-17th-consecutive-month-hdb-rents-increase-by-24-rising-for-23rd-straight-month

Condo Rents Rise by 2.8% in May 2022, Climbing for 17th Consecutive Month; HDB Rents Increase by 2.4%, Rising for 23rd Straight Month

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/condo-hdb-rents-rise-at-quicker-pace-in-may-more-units-leased

Condo, HDB rents rise at quicker pace in May; more units leased

https://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/condo-rents-almost-3-mom-in-may

Condo rents up by almost 3% MoM in May

63411-1958x1025.jpg

https://mothership.sg/2022/06/tampines-coffeeshop-sold-rent/

Tampines coffeeshop sold for record S$41.6 million, stallholders pulling out as rents increase

(The price per square foot is comparable to some retail spaces in Far East Plaza and Lucky Plaza)

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/new-home-sales-more-double-may-1356-units-sold

New home sales more than double in May with 1,356 units sold

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/spore-new-private-home-sales-hit-6-month-high-as-tighter-supply-trumps-cooling-measures

New private home sales in S'pore hit 6-month high as tighter supply trumps cooling measures

https://www.99.co/singapore/insider/new-home-sales-hit-6-month-high-may-2022/

New home sales hit 6-month high in May 2022

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/singapore-households-net-worth-grows-as-residential-asset-values-climb

Singapore households’ net worth grows as residential asset values climb

https://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/chart-day-which-region-contributed-most-condo-resale-volume-in-may

Chart of the Day: Which region contributed the most to condo resale volume in May

https://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/condo-resale-theres-kind-hush-all-over-june

Condo resale: There's a kind of hush all over June

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/why-i-chose-to-rent-instead-of-buying-a-home-in-singapore/

https://www.homeanddecor.com.sg/gallery/house-tour-caravan-life-meets-garage-cool-in-this-bukit-merah-resale-flats-150k-reno/

House Tour: Caravan life meets garage cool in this Bukit Merah resale flat’s $150k reno

0abc90-Screenshot-2022-06-15-at-4.27.48-PM.png

4 hours ago, Kopites said:

We are forced to do many things. 😁

15 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

We are forced to do many things. 😁

Hobson effect. 😁

Choice is not a choice. 

3 hours ago, Mercs said:

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/ang-mo-kio-sers-hdb-addresses-concerns-residents-over-topping-money-replacement-flats

Ang Mo Kio Sers: HDB addresses concerns of residents over topping up money for replacement flats

HDB added that the new flats are priced with a generous subsidy, making their prices considerably lower than comparable resale flats in the vicinity. 

Based on the estimated selling price of the replacement flats, flat owners will generally be able to purchase a replacement flat of a similar flat type with the compensation amount provided, said the housing agency.

For example, existing three-room flat owners will be able to buy a new three-room flat at the replacement site.

"However, as there are two flat sizes for the four-room flats on offer at Ang Mo Kio Drive, owners of four-room flats who wish to buy the larger four-room flat may need to top up with additional cash," said HDB, adding that these flat owners will not need to do so if they choose the smaller four-room flat type.

The agency added that it understands the concerns expressed by some seniors about the need to top up in order to buy a similar-sized replacement flat, and that they do not need the fresh 99-year lease that comes with the new replacement flats.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ang-mo-kio-sers-residents-unhappy-hdb-1924911

The estimated compensation for the Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3 flats, before any expenses provided by HDB to defray moving costs, are: 

Three-room (68 sqm): S$290,000 to S$340,000

Three-room (82 sqm): S$340,000 to S$390,000

Four-room (92/93 sqm): S$380,000 to S$450,000

The estimated selling prices of replacement flats are:

Two-room flexi (36 sqm to 46 sqm): S$169,000 to $247,000

Three-room (65 sqm): S$292,000 to S$384,000

Four-room (80 sqm): S$396,000 to S$487,000

Four-room (90 sqm): S$438,000 to S$563,000

Didnt know now got 80sqm 4 rm BTO flat built? It is only specially for this AMK SERS replacement flat to have such a size?

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Didnt know now got 80sqm 4 rm BTO flat built? It is only specially for this AMK SERS replacement flat to have such a size?

means the old 4rm not the same new 4rm but must buy the "bigger" 4rm with top up ... [laugh] 

2 options, you either

1. downgrade

2. top up

i somewhat find it "fair" because of the hdb lease ...

upgrade from old flat with 59 years lease to new flat with 99 years lease ...

already earn 40 years lease!

54 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

means the old 4rm not the same new 4rm but must buy the "bigger" 4rm with top up ... [laugh] 

2 options, you either

1. downgrade

2. top up

i somewhat find it "fair" because of the hdb lease ...

upgrade from old flat with 59 years lease to new flat with 99 years lease ...

already earn 40 years lease!

Maybe only this AMK SERS replacement flat got this smaller size of 4 rm, thats why the residents complain if they want to buy the same size as their old flat size, needs to top up. If no money to top up, only can buy the so much smaller size 4 rm. The size even smaller than the old 3 room flat 82 sqm siah. Who can accept this? Lol.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Probably to cater those can't afford or dun want top up - (80 sqm) compensation vs bto price value more within range.

Four-room (92/93 sqm): S$380,000 to S$450,000

Four-room (80 sqm): S$396,000 to S$487,000

Late 1990s-present flat types (with household shelter)

4-Room Model A – 100 sq m (1998-2000), 90 sq m (2000-present)
4-Room Model A2 – 90 sq m (1998-2000), 85 sq m, some 80 sq m (2000-present), only in SERS blocks

9 hours ago, Mercs said:

Probably to cater those can't afford or dun want top up - (80 sqm) compensation vs bto price value more within range.

Four-room (92/93 sqm): S$380,000 to S$450,000

Four-room (80 sqm): S$396,000 to S$487,000

Late 1990s-present flat types (with household shelter)

4-Room Model A – 100 sq m (1998-2000), 90 sq m (2000-present)
4-Room Model A2 – 90 sq m (1998-2000), 85 sq m, some 80 sq m (2000-present), only in SERS blocks

So it means the 80sqm for 4 room bto in the market is only in SERS replacement flat?! I still find 80sqm for a 4 room flat is too small. Esp the new BTO layout, there are many not usable space de. Last time old type 4 room flat, even though there is 82sqm but the flat still looks bigger.

20 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So it means the 80sqm for 4 room bto in the market is only in SERS replacement flat?! I still find 80sqm for a 4 room flat is too small. Esp the new BTO layout, there are many not usable space de. Last time old type 4 room flat, even though there is 82sqm but the flat still looks bigger.

same same but different la

with inflation and increasing cost, there are only 2 options

1. reduce size

2. pay more

my beloved wanton mee also smaller portion liao … take it as healthy diet lo …  lol

hearsay, family size is shrinking … ah gong merely building the size to match family size … smaller unit easy to maintain ma … :grin: