Windwaver Turbocharged May 24, 2022 Share May 24, 2022 7 hours ago, Windwaver said: Existing customers on 6GB cannot convert. 3 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: Which telco huh? Alamak, I forgot the URL https://giga.com.sg Starhub Giga, current customers of the $10 base plan only has 6GB. https://giga.com.sg/FAQs.aspx?JumpToTopicId=2 I am an existing customer on the $10 plan with 6GB data. Can I change plan to this plan? This $10 for 10GB plan is only for new customers who sign up for a new line from 24 May to 7 June 2022. Existing customers can continue to enjoy free #gigaSurprises on Fridays to redeem bonus data or add-ons. Don’t forget to redeem the free 3GB by pledging your support for #gigaDonates by 17 June 2022. Think @Lala81 might be affected. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 9 hours ago, Windwaver said: Alamak, I forgot the URL https://giga.com.sg Starhub Giga, current customers of the $10 base plan only has 6GB. https://giga.com.sg/FAQs.aspx?JumpToTopicId=2 I am an existing customer on the $10 plan with 6GB data. Can I change plan to this plan? This $10 for 10GB plan is only for new customers who sign up for a new line from 24 May to 7 June 2022. Existing customers can continue to enjoy free #gigaSurprises on Fridays to redeem bonus data or add-ons. Don’t forget to redeem the free 3GB by pledging your support for #gigaDonates by 17 June 2022. Think @Lala81 might be affected. thanks for the mention. But I'm usually either at home, work, parents/in laws' place so not a big deal. ha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 17 minutes ago, Lala81 said: thanks for the mention. But I'm usually either at home, work, parents/in laws' place so not a big deal. ha. https://zym.sg No contract plans available, under Singtel. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 5 hours ago, Windwaver said: https://zym.sg No contract plans available, under Singtel. Now have so many such telo provider which never heard before offering SIM only plan at low monthly rate. Sometimes really scare that they will closed down suddenly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Author Share May 25, 2022 13 minutes ago, 13177 said: Now have so many such telo provider which never heard before offering SIM only plan at low monthly rate. Sometimes really scare that they will closed down suddenly. switch to those who have been around a few years lor ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 22 minutes ago, 13177 said: Now have so many such telo provider which never heard before offering SIM only plan at low monthly rate. Sometimes really scare that they will closed down suddenly. More competition better, just take a look at our chickens saga 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 The only worry is when they closed down, they bring along the number you had for 20 years. 😓 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 5 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: The only worry is when they closed down, they bring along the number you had for 20 years. 😓 Ya lo, i no scare and worry that they bring along the number i had for 20 years, but i more scare and worry they bring along the quite nice number i had lo. If the number i have is not nice de, they can take it. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 29 minutes ago, Blueray said: switch to those who have been around a few years lor ... Pai seh, how to find out how long they have been around? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Author Share May 25, 2022 1 minute ago, 13177 said: Pai seh, how to find out how long they have been around? usually at the website page should be an "about us" section. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 those who are on zero1 plan, how's the signal strength/coverage? I read in hwz there's someone who got 1 to 2 bars on zero1 but increased to full bars after switching to vivi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 43 minutes ago, BoneStock said: those who are on zero1 plan, how's the signal strength/coverage? I read in hwz there's someone who got 1 to 2 bars on zero1 but increased to full bars after switching to vivi So far i have no problem on the signal coverage with zero1. Maybe those experienced dropped to 1-2 bars, depends on the location? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 Anyone knows of which SIM only plan has 5G access? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, BoneStock said: those who are on zero1 plan, how's the signal strength/coverage? I read in hwz there's someone who got 1 to 2 bars on zero1 but increased to full bars after switching to vivi Friday nite at the stadium I have problem with the mobile data network. Only in 2nd half then the data was back running. Otherwise all good no problem even in tuas vicinity. Driving along aye certain stretch (JE exit, ave 6) might disappeared for a second without fail. My internet radio got disconnected. No big issue. Edited July 17, 2022 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 1 hour ago, BoneStock said: those who are on zero1 plan, how's the signal strength/coverage? I read in hwz there's someone who got 1 to 2 bars on zero1 but increased to full bars after switching to vivi For me no issue with zero1 coverage and signal strength.. better than myrepublic and redone used previously. Have not tried vivifi though.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 thanks guys for your sharing...very helpful info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong1977 4th Gear July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 (edited) 13 hours ago, Rayleigh said: Anyone knows of which SIM only plan has 5G access? Starhub. 5G is data guzzler so need plan with plenty of data https://www.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile/sim-only.html?bundleCode=BNDL-M21120&ctype=y&plan=MOBL-10744_4GSTAND&cid=ps-2B-CBG+|+Mobility+|+Search+|+Purchase+Intent+|+Always+On+|+Mobility+|+SimOnly+|+Brand+|+Main+|+EXT-201901-alwayson-Gen+-+Sim+Only+Plan&utm_medium=Paid_Search&utm_source=alwayson&utm_campaign=CBG+|+Mobility+|+Search+|+Purchase+Intent+|+Always+On+|+Mobility+|+SimOnly+|+Brand+|+Main+|+EXT&utm_content=Gen+-+Sim+Only+Plan&ds_rl=1269144&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI_Yryu5iA-QIVP5NmAh2vwwQREAAYASAAEgLqUfD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds Edited July 17, 2022 by Sotong1977 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 Giga also have and it belongs to Starhub anyway. Should be cheaper. If you hear of Starhub network down, Giga also gone case. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...