Worst carparks for P plate driver?

unicornfloof

I'm still a P plate driver (I haven't really driven much since getting my license oof) and I recently read an article on how some shopping mall carparks have narrow entrances or confusing layouts. As a new driver, I was just wondering if there are any specific carparks in Singapore that I should avoid? 😓

↡ Advertisement

I recommend you try Robertson Quay and Orchard Central. I would have recommended Liang Court too, but they have closed down. Shame.

• Haha! 1

Internal Moderator
3 minutes ago, Genes said:

I recommend you try Robertson Quay and Orchard Central. I would have recommended Liang Court too, but they have closed down. Shame.

Oh Liang courts is the worse. I hate that car park a lot. hahaha.

• Haha! 1

Internal Moderator

If you are driving a tall car like G class or land rover, don't go to golden mile car park and park.

Last time I drove my father van there. And those days the old van has an orange light on top of the car one. I drive down the car park and "boomz" I successfully converted my father van to a non-orange light one.

I still go and buy black silicone to help him cover the hole. I scare raining got water drip down. hahahaha.

• Haha! 9

Internal Moderator

Oh one more car park that I recently don't like is Kinex. I always lost my way inside the carpark. It brings me to a dead end when I wanna exit.

The sign there is not very clear.

But parking wise, it is okay lah. I drive a small small car. park where also convenient. hahahah.

• Praise 1
  • Haha! 2

Internal Moderator
6 minutes ago, unicornfloof said:

omg thanks for this! 😮 I never knew that Singapore has so many complex carparks 😭

If you are driving your own car, drive with caution. If you are driving your parent's car, drive with like a boss, act like a baby.

You will be just fine with a few sorry sorry.

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e477j2ticputftparhfuu

• Haha! 4

40 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Wisma atrium 

Rivervale plaza