Mercedes servicing

Abeljeremy

On 8/17/2023 at 1:13 PM, Jamesc said:

I don't like to argue on MCF

But how can people say used are dealers are like daylight robbers?

These people talk so much only.

I dare anyone to start a used car business and sell used cars not peg with current COE prices!

I will come and buy the cheap cars from you!

Secondly no one will sell their cars to you cheap in the first place and you will have no cars to sell at all.

Because people selling a car to a dealer will also peg to current COE price.

No one will sell their car at the COE prices they paid.

If anyone selling their cars at old COE prices I will come and buy from you and pay you $5,000 extra!

$5,000 extra!

Talk so easy go and be a used car dealer lah!

Lol so true, is like someone complaining why old properties price also goes up so much like new launch 😂

I see many old condo build before 1999 also asking easily over 2000psf 😂 KNN these property seller so greedy 🤣🤣

Stupid people can only see their own point of view.

When they buy they want cheap and when they sell they want expensive.

So they will complain seller so greedy ask high price.

Buyer so stingy only want to pay me so low.

Everyday unhappy everyday complaint.

And everyone blame other people for their own misery and unhappiness.

ToI be happy see from everyone point of view.

And never complain again.

In economics it's called paying the going rate or the market rate.

On 8/17/2023 at 1:13 PM, Jamesc said:

I don't like to argue on MCF

But how can people say used are dealers are like daylight robbers?

These people talk so much only.

I dare anyone to start a used car business and sell used cars not peg with current COE prices!

I will come and buy the cheap cars from you!

Secondly no one will sell their cars to you cheap in the first place and you will have no cars to sell at all.

Because people selling a car to a dealer will also peg to current COE price.

No one will sell their car at the COE prices they paid.

If anyone selling their cars at old COE prices I will come and buy from you and pay you $5,000 extra!

$5,000 extra!

Talk so easy go and be a used car dealer lah!

Yup,say it as it is .

How do Car Dealer peg their prices ?

According to the COE prices ,of Course.

It is what it is.

Wondering what’s the Ranting all about.

Another thing I noticed is Most Dealers got a Bad Rap(Daylight Robbery)

why?

Cos Some cars from them are Bad ,Leaking ,Component failing  Etc etc.

Since I brought dis up .

Dun for a moment think ,I am in the Trade .

I am NOT but I do have Mates in the Trade.

The problem is ALL used cars from the Dealers are Basically from U & Me .

We Trade in ,we Buy .

Its a Merry go Round thingy & Happy days when we manage to get our Dream car.

what goes around comes around 

Whatever problem,it all  stems from us,the user/Consumer ,the Dealer Dun realli used the car.

Noe of many cases where owner abstain from going to wshop cos he selling it ,once a Good deal come along & his car Do have a Brake pump problem ,he Juzz keep topping up.

Seriously ,U tell me ,who’s to be Blame? 
We will go back to dat old Adage 

What goes around  ……….

On 8/17/2023 at 11:46 AM, Abeljeremy said:

Just got a used Mercedes GLA180 need help for recommendation for servicing and repair workshop.Thanks a lot in advance 

Good Choice.

Tell us more ?

The Mileage ,What year is yr car .

First time owner of a M.B ?

On 8/18/2023 at 4:37 PM, Ct3833 said:

Give chance lah, newbie comes and ask questions, now i domt know if he dares to log in to MCF again 🥵🥵

Ya. To be Frank we are quite harsh on new comers that ask 'newbie' question.

Like that how to have new bloods😅

On 9/6/2023 at 5:07 PM, Beregond said:

Ya. To be Frank we are quite harsh on new comers that ask 'newbie' question.

Like that how to have new bloods😅

got to have relatively high EQ to survive here in the beginning

once you survived, your will find that most members here are harmless

it is a place for local car guys to TCSS and sharing of lubangs and experiences

On 8/17/2023 at 2:44 PM, Mkl22 said:

Timing Chain issues Dogged Quite a few Merk Models.

Vehicles who have dis issue,do Defrain with Idling yr Engine with yr A.C Blasting..

Keep a Fan in the Car(I always do dat)& shut off engine ,when u reach Destination.

Wife /Gf starts Fanning ………

Heat or Excess heat is the Enemy & do change yr oil often ,Say around 7/8k.

Monitor yr Coolant Level,in the Morning.

Nowadays ,Most M.B have Water pump & Thermostat problem.