New Year Resolutions (Financial)

Throttle2

On 12/19/2023 at 2:28 PM, RadX said:

Stick to the status quo and enjoy more. Aldy debt free since 2020.

Life is short and spend more...cos I do not wish to pass on any $$ off to others. hint..new car

Safe investing and returns of 4-6% is sufficicent for me.  Considering I would have access to my CPF helps

Song song kao jurong

On 12/19/2023 at 4:40 PM, Atonchia said:

Keep to maximum 2 overseas trips in a year. 

Drink lesser but buy better wines. 

Start looking for car, maybe hybrid SUV instead of EV though rarely drive to MY.... Anyway probably change car only in 2025. 

If you have any nice wine, don't forget to recommend here ah!~ 

On 12/19/2023 at 5:26 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

I will exit my RSPs with my FA (actually already have)

allocate my cash into ROBOs for safe and/or guaranteed returns since interest rates are good now

buy more rolex.

never ever buy any retirement product again (stupiak of me to lock in my money liddat)

Robos? Cash funds? 

Why not just buy Fullerton sgd cash fund? 

On 12/19/2023 at 6:04 PM, kobayashiGT said:

I only drink at gatherings where my friends bring the wine. Haha everything is not bad one.

Free loader. Lol

• Haha! 7

On 12/19/2023 at 6:11 PM, Lala81 said:

I only drink at gatherings where my friends bring the wine. Haha everything is not bad one.

Free loader. Lol

Aye! Same. I last week just bought a wine at wine connection because i went to my friend place, I dont wanna look like i cheapo, then he open another 2 more bottle. 

I must say now got age liao hor, really cannot waste the calories on cheap wines, must at least drink smth decent.

On 12/19/2023 at 6:19 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Aye! Same. I last week just bought a wine at wine connection because i went to my friend place, I dont wanna look like i cheapo, then he open another 2 more bottle. 

I must say now got age liao hor, really cannot waste the calories on cheap wines, must at least drink smth decent.

My friends know I only drink cos of them.

Otherwise I'm teetotaller about 355 days a year. Lol. 

On 12/19/2023 at 6:04 PM, kobayashiGT said:

I buy quite often from Fairprice bcos I got Just wine club member, also buy from boozy hub + wines and spirits. 

Free loader. Lol

You are helping your friend not to over drink. 🤣

Regular wine drinkers probably finish half to a bottle daily. 

On 12/19/2023 at 5:11 PM, RadX said:

Made me realize even more that life is fragile. Travel more and worry less. Spend within my means and splurge on things I enjoy

Well said...limpeh gonna go back to my favourite usual kopi C fix tomorrow...have stopped ever since early Nov when price hiked from 1.20 to 1.30...😂

Free loader. Lol

Ditto 😁

On 12/19/2023 at 6:19 PM, kobayashiGT said:

You simi vintage huh? I mean your taste of wine...😁

My only financial plan every year is to stay retired, build health and relationship. 

Having freedom is priceless. 

But maybe it is time for me to seek out things that I like to contribute, like mentoring work or training work.....never mind if it brings income or not.

Next year I wanna get another data science or AI cert. My financial plan is to invest some money on few learning platforms every month.  I may be retired, but this investment is going to keep my mind active and sound..😁

Edited by Starry

On 12/19/2023 at 7:35 PM, mersaylee said:

You simi vintage huh? I mean your taste of wine...😁

Lai lai, i offer you again, my collections. One of thr bottle below, go google the price, less than $500 .

20231219_194629.jpg

20231219_194719.jpg

Edited by Ct3833

On 12/19/2023 at 7:37 PM, Ct3833 said:

Cant wait for 2024, too long, too desperate, my year end resolutions is to strike toto 10million🤣

This Thursday lah

On 12/19/2023 at 7:52 PM, Ct3833 said:

Lai lai, i offer you again, my collections. One of thr bottle below, go google the price, less than $500 .

20231219_194629.jpg

20231219_194719.jpg

My most important stash were the wines of 2013/15 all 100 pointers from either WA/WS

The birth years of my kids.

Edited by Atonchia

On 12/19/2023 at 7:52 PM, Ct3833 said:

20231219_194629.jpg

20231219_194719.jpg

Semua under 500 or one of the lot is under 500? I tink I stick to ribena betterer 😂