Driving in Europe

denser

On 1/14/2025 at 8:03 AM, Spidey10 said:

did u check out the VW Caddy....decent space leh...i was allocated one 8 seater broke down...

Wah... that one dangerous to drive... terrorists like those types of vehicles... I always wanted to own a wagon... but never got the money to buy one... so must try try lor... ha ha ha...

On 1/14/2025 at 8:31 AM, teomingern said:

Wah... that one dangerous to drive... terrorists like those types of vehicles... I always wanted to own a wagon... but never got the money to buy one... so must try try lor... ha ha ha...

u watch too much espionage thriller movies...also good...you imagine you are Tom cruise or Liam Neeson ahh...:grin:

On 1/14/2025 at 9:04 AM, Spidey10 said:

u watch too much espionage thriller movies...also good...you imagine you are Tom cruise or Liam Neeson ahh...:grin:

Wah... not with 2 little kids... that would be Spy Kids already...

On 1/14/2025 at 8:03 AM, Spidey10 said:

did u check out the VW Caddy....decent space leh...i was allocated one 8 seater broke down...

Maybe if they still do a Yeti, very good and a VW underneath 😁

My colleague got one, said surprisingly good. Just not fast, which was a problem on the autobahn.

On 3/14/2025 at 7:59 PM, Wt_know said:

sporen need to apply European Travel Information and Authorization System (ETIAS)

based on this website, it’s delayed

https://travel-europe.europa.eu/revised-timeline-ees-and-etias-2025-03-07_en#:~:text=On 5 March%2C EU Home,the last quarter of 2026.

anyone been to europe lately or planning to go

need to apply ETIAS?

There's no information how it works... I presume it will be registration process in which you tell the system which countries you're entering on which days... which also means that at the borders of neighbouring countries, there will now be a checkpoint to scan your passports? It's already ongoing... which then I guess this system means once registered, it will call up your registration on scanning your passport... means delays at the borders... wonder what the impact will be like for driving in Europe...

On 3/14/2025 at 8:42 PM, teomingern said:

There's no information how it works... I presume it will be registration process in which you tell the system which countries you're entering on which days... which also means that at the borders of neighbouring countries, there will now be a checkpoint to scan your passports? It's already ongoing... which then I guess this system means once registered, it will call up your registration on scanning your passport... means delays at the borders... wonder what the impact will be like for driving in Europe...

i know ... but it seems like timeline is revised to 2026 ... 

i am planning for this summer ...

On 3/14/2025 at 8:53 PM, Wt_know said:

i know ... but it seems like timeline is revised to 2026 ... 

i am planning for this summer ...

Yeah that's good for you... it will definitely affect me as I'm planning to go to Europe in 2027... as long as don't need to pay and can do online it's ok lar... just one more step... sigh...

On 3/15/2025 at 8:34 AM, teomingern said:

Yeah that's good for you... it will definitely affect me as I'm planning to go to Europe in 2027... as long as don't need to pay and can do online it's ok lar... just one more step... sigh...

The main purpose of all this ETA, ETIAS...  ET..... what...

What ever they call it is for money, how can it be free.

On 3/15/2025 at 12:56 PM, Tohto said:

yalor. especially OZ for so many years collected how much ETA liao … 

Well these are usually not very expensive... unlike full visas... 

Yup, Just a money grab. Every country doing it now. they learnt from LKY…..

what’s wrong to collect more!!!🤣

got this Blackie XC60 for my Austria and Czech trip. 

from Sixt, mileage leass than 5,000km with new car smell .. song ah!

practice sinkie style parking with front wheel fully turn in … lol

IMG_7914.jpeg

On 5/15/2025 at 1:57 PM, Wt_know said:

IMG_7914.jpeg

Ooo... you're in Austria now?

On 5/15/2025 at 1:57 PM, Wt_know said:

IMG_7914.jpeg

B5 or T6?

Had the B5 also from SIXT for my Melbourne trip, enjoy the car a lot.

20241219_191651.jpg

20241219_192042.jpg

Edited by Tohto

On 5/16/2025 at 11:44 PM, teomingern said:

Ooo... you're in Austria now?

yes, tomorrow driving to Prague

On 5/17/2025 at 3:19 AM, Tohto said:

B5 or T6?

Had the B5 also from SIXT for my Melbourne trip, enjoy the car a lot.

20241219_191651.jpg

20241219_192042.jpg

it’s a B5 with air suspension .. [thumbsup]