Demerit points and composition sums for speeding offences to increase from Jan 1, 2026

Gnahp

On 2/18/2025 at 2:34 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

MY vehicles have to collect / loan the new ERP 2.0 at the checkpoints with S$150/- store value. So no way they can escape as the ERP registered to the vehicle owner. :we-all-gonna-die:

Just like current situation, they can use the Eazy Link-card to enter any car park but not CBD area. Those who can enter CBD have ERP unit loan and installed on their vehicles. 

Not sure where your source of info is from, but currently foreign cars are not required to have IU. They can drive around any ERP gantry and pay a flat fee of only $10 for that day. Only motorcycles are required to have IU if they need to pass through ERP during operating hours.

On 2/19/2025 at 9:49 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Not sure where your source of info is from, but currently foreign cars are not required to have IU. They can drive around any ERP gantry and pay a flat fee of only $10 for that day. Only motorcycles are required to have IU if they need to pass through ERP during operating hours.

I had seen many MY saloon cars with IU units sticking on the windscreen. :slow:

Most probably long term entry permit into Singapore :wut:

I think that $10/- is for entering into SG at checkpoints. Just like we pay MY entry tax at their checkpoints. Still many MY vehicles stop just outside ERP gantries waiting for it to go off. If that $10/-covers every things, why need to stop ? :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

On 2/19/2025 at 10:22 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

I had seen many MY saloon cars with IU units sticking on the windscreen. :slow:

Most probably long term entry permit into Singapore :wut:

I think that $10/- is for entering into SG at checkpoints. Just like we pay MY entry tax at their checkpoints. Still many MY vehicles stop just outside ERP gantries waiting for it to go off. If that $10/-covers every things, why need to stop ? :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

Erm, incorrect. Both you and me :D 

It is a $5 flat fee per day if the foreign car drives through any ERP gantry on that day, regardless of the number of gantries driven through. This $5 flat fee is only for foreign cars. Motorcycles must have IU installed.

The VEP is $35 per day. 

https://onemotoring.lta.gov.sg/content/onemotoring/home/driving/entering_and_exiting_singapore/cars-and-motorcycles-registered-in-malaysia.html

image.png.30fb6849f510e40156ea4e3bf10f8d44.png

Edited by Beehive3783

Encountered a Cisco with video can at Monk's Hill Terrace leading to Newton Hawker Centre. Catching people not stopping completely at a stop sign. On a minor road on Sunday! 

Maybe have to appeal liao.... 

Easy money for the gahmen. 

Screenshot_20250223_131659.jpg

Edited by Volvobrick

On 2/23/2025 at 1:20 PM, Volvobrick said:

Encountered a Cisco with video can at Monk's Hill Terrace leading to Newton Hawker Centre. Catching people not stopping completely at a stop sign. On a minor road on Sunday! 

Maybe have to appeal liao.... 

Easy money for the gahmen. 

Screenshot_20250223_131659.jpg

No one would ever read that road sign.

Thanks for this reminder, next time when going to Newton FC...

On 2/16/2025 at 8:10 PM, ER-3682 said:

Why so difficult.?Fitted all Cars with Speed Limiter,to 100Km/h[Like Lorries],for use in Singapore,once leave Singapore,the Speed Limiter automatic ''remove'' itself.

Like that all ADs for performance car Jiak Chao liao, top speed of 250, 280, 300 kmph so what, cannot hit even 100 kmph in Singapore, then more buyer will opt for C160, E180 then mod them to look like AMG. When traffic light turns green, all cars will eventually be cruising in parallel, like a NDP performance. 🤣

• Sad 1

On 2/23/2025 at 9:46 PM, 107fan said:

No one would ever read that road sign.

Thanks for this reminder, next time when going to Newton FC...

Limpeh will jitao bang people like you and claim a new bumper. Stop line must at least slow down and check for traffic. At so many cross junctions people just do not even bother. 

On 2/28/2025 at 5:36 PM, Mkl22 said:

Limpeh will jitao bang people like you and claim a new bumper. Stop line must at least slow down and check for traffic. At so many cross junctions people just do not even bother. 

Will slow and check for sure la. But who comes to a complete stop at a stop sign? Complete stop leh. Like in real life, I dare say 99% will not.