Unltd 5th Gear May 27, 2025 Share May 27, 2025 https://mothership.sg/2025/05/singapore-driving-schools-suspend-accounts-bots/ Quite obviously, the root cause is not enough slots or instructors, either that or lower the requirement so there are less lessons needed per student. This is like a case of hot concert tickets where it is a one time major event, this is something that is constantly required and there would always be students. So what if you caught some people with bots, people still desperately want to book lessons. Private Driving Instructors (PDI) will definitely help to alleviate the issue, but I guess the standards differ between individuals, authorities should seriously consider issuing licenses again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 Driving standards already so bad on the road, how to reduce the number if lessons? Need longer probation period like Australia. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:09 AM, Volvobrick said: Driving standards already so bad on the road, how to reduce the number if lessons? Need longer probation period like Australia. For Vic, L plate holder must clock real life driving with a supervised driver. The number of hours clocked varies according to age. Are you sure you are comfy with that? I don’t think there is any circuit test Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:09 AM, Volvobrick said: Driving standards already so bad on the road, how to reduce the number if lessons? Need longer probation period like Australia. Yah,esp just Passed Licence,those with Triangle plate i siam far far from them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 More waiting time,because alot of People kena "Guntong" Licence,retake Driving Test again...added to the Q. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 Driving test is part of TP duty. Don’t complain NO TP on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:48 AM, inlinesix said: Driving test is part of TP duty. Don’t complain NO TP on the road Those Testers are older TP. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:51 AM, ER-3682 said: Those Testers are older TP. Young 1 hard to recruit. Ole 1 become tester. Who do patrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:54 AM, inlinesix said: Young 1 hard to recruit. Ole 1 become tester. Who do patrol? Depends on Members of Public send in Video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:57 AM, ER-3682 said: Depends on Members of Public send in Video. Might as well Scrap TP 🤦🏻♀️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 Or learn CISCO,employ higher Education Malaysians ..sure come to work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:59 AM, ER-3682 said: Or learn CISCO,employ higher Education Malaysians ..sure come to work. These ppl are selective on where will be deployed. It is getting harder to find Msian. Taiwanese was the alternative. Taiwanese also run road once contract is up. So? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 9:01 AM, inlinesix said: These ppl are selective on where will be deployed. It is getting harder to find Msian. Taiwanese was the alternative. Taiwanese also run road once contract is up. So? Employ You as TP. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 9:02 AM, ER-3682 said: Employ You as TP. 2 ole🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 (edited) On 5/28/2025 at 8:43 AM, inlinesix said: For Vic, L plate holder must clock real life driving with a supervised driver. The number of hours clocked varies according to age. Are you sure you are comfy with that? I don’t think there is any circuit test I think it is a good idea. Younger drivers needing more supervised driving and longer probation/more restrictions like no operating of phones even if mounted. Edited May 28, 2025 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 8:47 AM, ER-3682 said: More waiting time,because alot of People kena "Guntong" Licence,retake Driving Test again...added to the Q. Those should go back to the end of the queue like HDB applications if second time! 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 this is a supply vs demand problem. Is either you discourage ppl from taking up driving. or u increase the number of driving centre or instructor lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2025 Share May 28, 2025 On 5/28/2025 at 9:17 AM, Volvobrick said: I think it is a good idea. Younger drivers needing more supervised driving and longer probation/more restrictions like no operating of phones even if mounted. It is either you or any other driver. It is 120hrs in all kind of driving conditions including night. Are you sure they will be “taught” properly? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...